My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Lobby Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe Restaurant
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Temple Bale Garden Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Temple Bale Garden Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Facilities Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Reception Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Nusa Dua Spa Pavilion Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Kid’s Club Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Children’s Playground Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Candi Bentar Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Candi Bentar Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Yoga
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Annette P. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
nice hotel with lovely gardens and pools

everything about the hotel is what you expect for a luxury hotel
9
Our only problem with the hotel was the location. We like to walk to have meals at different restaurants also have a coffee elsewhere, and the hotel was not convenient to anywhere. The meals and drinks were very expensive compared to the rest of Bali.
Johny T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 6, 2011
The Dino Hotel is Alive and Kicking

Heated Sandy Pool and Exceptional Service
8.7
I stayed in this hotel on many occasions before, and being the first hotel in the peninsula, i reckon the rooms looked tired naturally. Figure it's time to give it a try beside my favorite melia. Also need the varieties so kids are not bored. This year alone i've been to nusa dua for 4 times. To my surprise, i was given the newly renovated room, and boy it look nice!!! I'll just skip the standards and go to the points where the hotel stands out. 1. New Room. I believe they haven't finished renovating the rooms, so remember to ask for the new one when you check in. 2. Food especially the shrimp. Very fresh. Has kids menu so i I don't have to order adult portion for my kids. Pocket friendly. 3. Pool. Heated and has sandy area so kids don't get sunburn staying in the beach too long. Instead playing sand under the shade in the pool. Most hotels don't have this. The pool is really warm, lucky my little 5 years old mad scientist brought thermometer, so we got some readings on Sept. 5th, 7pm, the sea temp 27.4 deg celsius, air 26.2, and pool 30.7. For comparison, 2 days later in melia's pool was 29.5. So it is indeed much warmer. Yes 1 degree makes quite a difference. 4. Kids friendly. Kids club has many toys and its free. Kids table with crayons and coloring papers to occupy them during breakfast. 5. Senior staffs working around the pool gives the dino hotel an old charm. It feels like the hotel has a heart and loyalty. Personally, i treasure the warm greetings from Pak Anom and Pak Raka. They add certain characters to the hotel. 6. Unusual service. You name what you don't do in other hotels, they are more tolerant than you might think. Have seen kids eat in the kids club. Endless popcorns for the kids in kids' club Pool mats moved to the garden for people having lunch picnic style. Salted Butter delivered to the beach for unique guest. 7. Squirrel. Yes there are so many of them than other hotels, and they are so much braver. This could be bad as well. Got so close
Mark J. Couples Australia, September 4, 2011
great location but fridge was not working good

pool/ location
8.7
The fridge was not working,was to small and at a very low position to get to . All so the shower space let all the water come out to where you were standing in front off mirror.Had to place a towell on the floor so we would not slip...over .. But all else good ..
Hotel Feature Tip: stay longer
Jenny R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice place to stay
8.3
i was very pleased with my staying. the room was clean and tidy. the staff also was very helpful. good location and easily to find food. nice and clean beach. recommended to stay.
Alejandro F. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2011
great hotel but a little pricey

Spacious and great location
7.3
This is nice hotel with a lot of services and friendly staff. Located in a Nusa Dua so there are many neighboring resorts which make it great to visit. The Pizza restaurant is great too. All of the staff make it pleasant and there are lots of rooms to choose from. Internet is a total rip off though and it's the main gripe I have with many hotels. It's totally overpriced and can be one of the greatest turn offs in ever wanting to return. As I travel for business as well, I find it slow and unacceptably expensive.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, August 26, 2011
Excellent hotel

Private and direct access to the beautiful beach. Friendly staff
9.3
Did not like the fact that there are no shops/restaurant within walking distance of the hotel but not a problem with a private hired car. If you like to laze by the beach, this is definately a good place. Hotel looks very good despite the age.
Ross U. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
lovely hotel for a relaxing time

good rooms with balcony views, food choices, great spa area with lap pool & sauna
8
Enjoyed the whole experience . Staff were great & grounds wonderful. For the price wi-fi & internet prices were too high but overall a pleasant stay away from the hustle & bustle.
Hotel Feature Tip: room with a sea view reccommended
Christos F. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Great location, best beach in Nusa Dua area

Location, beach, breakfast was good, house keeping were quick, clean and comfortable stay, grounds were nice.
5.3
My girfriend and I stayed at the Nusa Dua Beach hotel for 1 week and overall had a great time and enjoyed our stay there. I would recommend DO NOT take a Superior room as we did as it was very old and was quite a walk from the pool and beach area. It was however clean and comfortable we had our own little balcony overlooking the hotel entrance. But for a 5 star hotel we expected much more in terms of service and gratitude. The place is so big that we found it lacks a personal touch and friendliness from staff who in general seem over worked and always running around, especially at the buffet breakfast each morning which felt like the rat race as even all the other guests seemed to be rushing to get their breakfast as if it was going to run out! Very strange breakfast, the food was fine though and the massive koi pond was a nice setting each morning and monitor lizard that was swimming in it. When we first arrived we quickly learnt that it was a good idea to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door as we seemed to have the doorbell being pushed 3 times to ask if our room was clean, then if we had towels and then to welcome us. It was funny i said felt like i was at home! With the doorbell ringing! All in all we had a great stay and made a laugh of anything that was not to our expectations, in the end it was more about making the most of it and it did not matter about the room just what you make of your holiday. We would stay again but would pay more and have a deluxe room or anything more than superior as it was not up to 5 star standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down the beach South from Nusa Dua beach hotel and check out the Blow Hole, great to watch the water smashing against the rocks and nice and refreshing when it crashes over you. A great sight for free, we spent hours there taking photos and watching it go off.
Xiong X. Families with young children China, August 8, 2011
Standardize but boring

Nice beach and gardenview
7
typical 5 stars hotel, nice breakfast, i can even find eastern food in there. however, not so convenient for beach stay and little bit boring.
Gary J. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel, a great place to relax

Location, friendly staff, beautiful pool
8.3
nusa dua beach hotel and spa is a great place to relax, get a spa treatment, and enjoy the sun. the multiple restaurants at the hotel are nice and with several different cuisines it there was no reason to leave the hotel. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy the seclusion of a spa resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are travelling to other beaches or temples, it takes a long time to get to other parts of Bali from Nusa Dua so start your trips early and be prepared for long car rides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - LobbyNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Temple Bale GardenNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Temple Bale GardenNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa FacilitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa ReceptionNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Nusa Dua Spa PavilionNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Kid’s ClubNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Children’s PlaygroundNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Candi BentarNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Candi BentarNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - YogaNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - LobbyNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Lobby BarNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Palace Club LoungeNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedding BaleNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Temple BaleNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Palace Club LoungeNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Chess RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - BathroomNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Lagoon PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Lap Pool

Customer Reviews - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06