arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9 Karen J.
Australia
October 30, 2014
friendly & comfortable
location, spacious room, friendly owners
Very spacious, clean & comfortable room in great central location. Friendly helpful owners. Only concern would be low roof, may not be comfortable if you are very tall.

2.7 Helen H.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
The worst place I have ever booked
it was so bad... Suitable for backpackers but not families.

8 Jan M.
Belgium
September 17, 2014
Nice place to explore Bhaktapur
Location of the guesthouse, hot shower, Monica's good advice
Great location to explore Bhaktapur. We had a quiet room to the backyard. Hot shower. Room was cozy but unfortunatly furniture had some mould. Good breakfast and dinner. Monica's good advice to visit the Changu Narayan temple. Thank you for having us.

8.7 Ooi N.
Malaysia
August 23, 2014
Not suitable for tall people
Low ceiling, clean and good location
basically has a comfortable stay in this guest house as the room is clean and comfortable. the guest house is also near to nyatapola temple.

7.7 tiu C.
Malaysia
June 18, 2014
Cheap but clean and cozy. Value of money.
Good location, Good shower, and good price
the room is very clean, the bathroom is shared with another room at the same floor. No worry, the bathroom is clean as well. this is typical nepalese home, so the ceiling is very low. for those tallest then 170cm, need to careful when you shower. the location is near to Nyatapola temple, Bhaktapur durbar square and pottery square.

4.7 Hector M.
Spain
June 09, 2014
People over 1.80 m should avoid this guest house
shop inside
Not very comfortable stay, ceilings at 1.80 m or less, in bedrooms and bathrooms! That should be specified in the hotel description.

7.3 MICHAEL R.
United States
May 28, 2014
Great location with goodl staff. Building is bad.
Location. Staff. Price.
We arrived at 10 AM. We did not have electricity until 2 AM the next day. Bring a flashlight. WIFI was very spotty. Front rooms are extremely noisy. We left after one sleepless night. There are NO private baths. Shared baths only. Staff is very helpful but the building is functionally obsolete and the lack of electricity is a killer for me. You have to walk through the family's quarters to access the rooms via extremely steep stairs. Mattresses are very thin and hard. No top sheets. Quilts only for covers.

8.7 PITAK S.
Thailand
April 26, 2014
Hospitality. Value for money. Cleanliness.
Hot water, 24 hours lights, Location.
Best location. Good experience. Good room condition. Recommend to stay.

8 SIYONG C.
China
April 16, 2014
Historical structured warm hotel
Central location, friendly staff, conventional style of family room
Hotel locates beside Taumadhi square and pottery square. We were staying in a conventional style of family room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

8 Sabine D.
Germany
April 08, 2014
Your home away from home!
friendly and welcoming staff, central location, always hot water
I had a pleasant stay in Nyatapola Guest house. After sightseeing in Bhaktapur during the day, I enjoyed it to sit in the kitchen area or on the roof top balcony for dinner and talking to other tourists there. As I am vegetarian, the owner of the hotel even made something extra for me. The place was clean and also very quiet as my room was not to the street but to the garden area. There was always hot water! Good value for money. Furthermore, the owner of the hotel introduced me to somebody owning a hotel in Nagarkot with vegetarian restaurant, where I stayed for another few pleasant days.