Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Augustin G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
One of the best Guest Houses we stayed in Nepal
Staff, Breakfast, Big rooms
It was just perfect, best breakfast we've had in Nepal, and the family who owns the place is very kind and told us about Nepal's culture. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

sofie W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable and peacefull Guest House
1. best thing about this guest house is its hostess. she is very kind, helpfull and always smiling. so is her husband for that matter. 2. the rooms are comfortable and quiet. 3. the rooftop terrace
Our stay was very nice. We stayed 6 days but 3 would have been enough. There is enough to see but 6 days is too much. The days we spent at the guesthouse where very nice. Enjoying the town, its surroundings or just enjoy the sun on the roof of our guesthouse. We really enjoyed breakfast every morning. Made by the hostess herself. Very nice! We definitely would recommend this guesthouse and we would probably come back if we would visit Nepal again!
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Karen J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
friendly & comfortable
location, spacious room, friendly owners
Very spacious, clean & comfortable room in great central location. Friendly helpful owners. Only concern would be low roof, may not be comfortable if you are very tall.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Helen H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
The worst place I have ever booked
it was so bad... Suitable for backpackers but not families.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Jan M. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice place to explore Bhaktapur
Location of the guesthouse, hot shower, Monica's good advice
Great location to explore Bhaktapur. We had a quiet room to the backyard. Hot shower. Room was cozy but unfortunatly furniture had some mould. Good breakfast and dinner. Monica's good advice to visit the Changu Narayan temple. Thank you for having us.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Ooi N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not suitable for tall people
Low ceiling, clean and good location
basically has a comfortable stay in this guest house as the room is clean and comfortable. the guest house is also near to nyatapola temple.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

tiu C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Cheap but clean and cozy. Value of money.
Good location, Good shower, and good price
the room is very clean, the bathroom is shared with another room at the same floor. No worry, the bathroom is clean as well. this is typical nepalese home, so the ceiling is very low. for those tallest then 170cm, need to careful when you shower. the location is near to Nyatapola temple, Bhaktapur durbar square and pottery square.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hector M. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
People over 1.80 m should avoid this guest house
shop inside
Not very comfortable stay, ceilings at 1.80 m or less, in bedrooms and bathrooms! That should be specified in the hotel description.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

MICHAEL R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location with goodl staff. Building is bad.
Location. Staff. Price.
We arrived at 10 AM. We did not have electricity until 2 AM the next day. Bring a flashlight. WIFI was very spotty. Front rooms are extremely noisy. We left after one sleepless night. There are NO private baths. Shared baths only. Staff is very helpful but the building is functionally obsolete and the lack of electricity is a killer for me. You have to walk through the family's quarters to access the rooms via extremely steep stairs. Mattresses are very thin and hard. No top sheets. Quilts only for covers.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

PITAK S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hospitality. Value for money. Cleanliness.
Hot water, 24 hours lights, Location.
Best location. Good experience. Good room condition. Recommend to stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2014