or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nyatapola Guest House

Pottery Square-12, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior
Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Augustin G. Couples France, November 8, 2014
One of the best Guest Houses we stayed in Nepal

Staff, Breakfast, Big rooms
10
It was just perfect, best breakfast we've had in Nepal, and the family who owns the place is very kind and told us about Nepal's culture. Definitely recommended!
Sofie W. Couples Netherlands, November 5, 2014
Comfortable and peacefull Guest House

1. best thing about this guest house is its hostess. she is very kind, helpfull and always smiling. so is her husband for that matter. 2. the rooms are comfortable and quiet. 3. the rooftop terrace
9
Our stay was very nice. We stayed 6 days but 3 would have been enough. There is enough to see but 6 days is too much. The days we spent at the guesthouse where very nice. Enjoying the town, its surroundings or just enjoy the sun on the roof of our guesthouse. We really enjoyed breakfast every morning. Made by the hostess herself. Very nice! We definitely would recommend this guesthouse and we would probably come back if we would visit Nepal again!
Karen J. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
friendly & comfortable

location, spacious room, friendly owners
9
Very spacious, clean & comfortable room in great central location. Friendly helpful owners. Only concern would be low roof, may not be comfortable if you are very tall.
Helen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
The worst place I have ever booked
2.7
it was so bad... Suitable for backpackers but not families.
Jan M. Couples Belgium, September 13, 2014
Nice place to explore Bhaktapur

Location of the guesthouse, hot shower, Monica's good advice
8
Great location to explore Bhaktapur. We had a quiet room to the backyard. Hot shower. Room was cozy but unfortunatly furniture had some mould. Good breakfast and dinner. Monica's good advice to visit the Changu Narayan temple. Thank you for having us.
Tiu C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Cheap but clean and cozy. Value of money.

Good location, Good shower, and good price
7.7
the room is very clean, the bathroom is shared with another room at the same floor. No worry, the bathroom is clean as well. this is typical nepalese home, so the ceiling is very low. for those tallest then 170cm, need to careful when you shower. the location is near to Nyatapola temple, Bhaktapur durbar square and pottery square.
Hector M. Couples Spain, June 8, 2014
People over 1.80 m should avoid this guest house

shop inside
4.7
Not very comfortable stay, ceilings at 1.80 m or less, in bedrooms and bathrooms! That should be specified in the hotel description.
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Not suitable for tall people

Low ceiling, clean and good location
8.7
basically has a comfortable stay in this guest house as the room is clean and comfortable. the guest house is also near to nyatapola temple.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great location with goodl staff. Building is bad.

Location. Staff. Price.
7.3
We arrived at 10 AM. We did not have electricity until 2 AM the next day. Bring a flashlight. WIFI was very spotty. Front rooms are extremely noisy. We left after one sleepless night. There are NO private baths. Shared baths only. Staff is very helpful but the building is functionally obsolete and the lack of electricity is a killer for me. You have to walk through the family's quarters to access the rooms via extremely steep stairs. Mattresses are very thin and hard. No top sheets. Quilts only for covers.
Pitak S. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2014
Hospitality. Value for money. Cleanliness.

Hot water, 24 hours lights, Location.
8.7
Best location. Good experience. Good room condition. Recommend to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nyatapola Guest House BhaktapurNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerraceNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A03