My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nyatapola Guest House

Pottery Square-12, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior
Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Tiu C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Cheap but clean and cozy. Value of money.

Good location, Good shower, and good price
7.7
the room is very clean, the bathroom is shared with another room at the same floor. No worry, the bathroom is clean as well. this is typical nepalese home, so the ceiling is very low. for those tallest then 170cm, need to careful when you shower. the location is near to Nyatapola temple, Bhaktapur durbar square and pottery square.
Hector M. Groups Spain, June 8, 2014
People over 1.80 m should avoid this guest house

shop inside
4.7
Not very comfortable stay, ceilings at 1.80 m or less, in bedrooms and bathrooms! That should be specified in the hotel description.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great location with goodl staff. Building is bad.

Location. Staff. Price.
7.3
We arrived at 10 AM. We did not have electricity until 2 AM the next day. Bring a flashlight. WIFI was very spotty. Front rooms are extremely noisy. We left after one sleepless night. There are NO private baths. Shared baths only. Staff is very helpful but the building is functionally obsolete and the lack of electricity is a killer for me. You have to walk through the family's quarters to access the rooms via extremely steep stairs. Mattresses are very thin and hard. No top sheets. Quilts only for covers.
Pitak S. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2014
Hospitality. Value for money. Cleanliness.

Hot water, 24 hours lights, Location.
8.7
Best location. Good experience. Good room condition. Recommend to stay.
Siyong C. Families with young children China, April 4, 2014
Historical structured warm hotel

Central location, friendly staff, conventional style of family room
8
Hotel locates beside Taumadhi square and pottery square. We were staying in a conventional style of family room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Saravanan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Nice little hotel

Central location & reasonable price
7
Its a family run hotel, staff were attentive and the location is a main plus. No complains.
Elin H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 22, 2014
Family run, value for money

Price, location, atmosphere
7.7
Everything was fine and the family was lovely. We had a slight miscommunication regarding dinner on the first day but other than that everything was brilliant and very friendly.
Hunter O. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2014
immersion into authenthic nepali food culture hist

food. culture. history.
8.7
Good value for money. knowledgeable host who cooks authentic excellent generous servicing of nepali food.
Sabine D. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
Your home away from home!

friendly and welcoming staff, central location, always hot water
8
I had a pleasant stay in Nyatapola Guest house. After sightseeing in Bhaktapur during the day, I enjoyed it to sit in the kitchen area or on the roof top balcony for dinner and talking to other tourists there. As I am vegetarian, the owner of the hotel even made something extra for me. The place was clean and also very quiet as my room was not to the street but to the garden area. There was always hot water! Good value for money. Furthermore, the owner of the hotel introduced me to somebody owning a hotel in Nagarkot with vegetarian restaurant, where I stayed for another few pleasant days.
Oanh N. Groups Vietnam, February 4, 2014
a great time for wandering around Bhaktapur!

good location, friendly staff, comfort room
9
Many thanks to the owner and their brother. We had a great time there, quite near to walk around to visit the temples, good food in restaurants...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nyatapola Guest House BhaktapurNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerraceNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07