My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nyatapola Guest House

Pottery Square-12, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest Room Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior
Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel Interior Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - View Nyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance
Hotel Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Nyatapola Guest House.
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Saravanan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Nice little hotel

Central location & reasonable price
7
Its a family run hotel, staff were attentive and the location is a main plus. No complains.
Siyong C. Families with young children China, April 4, 2014
Historical structured warm hotel

Central location, friendly staff, conventional style of family room
8
Hotel locates beside Taumadhi square and pottery square. We were staying in a conventional style of family room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Elin H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 22, 2014
Family run, value for money

Price, location, atmosphere
7.7
Everything was fine and the family was lovely. We had a slight miscommunication regarding dinner on the first day but other than that everything was brilliant and very friendly.
Hunter O. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2014
immersion into authenthic nepali food culture hist

food. culture. history.
8.7
Good value for money. knowledgeable host who cooks authentic excellent generous servicing of nepali food.
Sabine D. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
Your home away from home!

friendly and welcoming staff, central location, always hot water
8
I had a pleasant stay in Nyatapola Guest house. After sightseeing in Bhaktapur during the day, I enjoyed it to sit in the kitchen area or on the roof top balcony for dinner and talking to other tourists there. As I am vegetarian, the owner of the hotel even made something extra for me. The place was clean and also very quiet as my room was not to the street but to the garden area. There was always hot water! Good value for money. Furthermore, the owner of the hotel introduced me to somebody owning a hotel in Nagarkot with vegetarian restaurant, where I stayed for another few pleasant days.
Oanh N. Groups Vietnam, February 4, 2014
a great time for wandering around Bhaktapur!

good location, friendly staff, comfort room
9
Many thanks to the owner and their brother. We had a great time there, quite near to walk around to visit the temples, good food in restaurants...
Bartian R. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Good location and great hospitality.

High Speed Internet, Location, Hospitality.
7.7
It was short but great stay in Nyatapola Guest House. The location is great, since only within in few minutes to some Bhaktapur main-tourist locations, such as: Pottery Square, Taumadhi Square, and Bhaktapur Durbar Square as well. The power/electricity only available few hours per day, but the high speed internet was available almost 24 hours a day. And the hot water is the best thing along our freezing stay there.
Tanyawee T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2013
Nice guest house, good location, riendliness staff

comfortable and clean bed, hot water, private
3
Shiraz J. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Love this place!

The views, the staff and the mountain air
8.7
We spent 3 nights at this amazing place. Not only is it in an excellent location, but the team there are just really nice people. They have various room sizes and styles to suit your budget and they are all slightly different. We were lucky enough to have a room that you got a good view of the mountain ranges for sunrise and sunset. The room we had has a bit tight for space but was not bad at all really. It was clean and had all we needed for a few night stay. The dining area and garden were just beautiful and had almost all of our meals here, not only was the food very tasty, the service was excellent as it usually took about 10-15 minutes to get your meal. We asked the team for a suggestion for a day hike and they provided us with a map and told us about a good route that took you through villages and had some stunning views of the mountains. I would def stay here again as we enjoyed it so much.
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Great value for the money

Cleanliness, value,
8
Nyatapola Guest House was perfect for my overnight stay in Bhaktapur. Located above their gift shop made leaving early (5 AM) was a little inconveient but the staff obliged with little fuss. The rooms and shared bathroom are clean and the guest house is very quiet. Be prepared for the very firm traditional Newari beds and the power cut from 7:30 - 9:30 ish. They have solar power back-up for light but not for charging any electronics. Other downside is being located off of Durbar Square the entrance fee to Bhaktapur for foreign tourists is the same as the cost of one night's stay at the guest house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nyatapola Guest House BhaktapurNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerraceNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Guest RoomNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - ViewNyatapola Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04