My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NYX Hotel

938-5, Hwanggok-dong, Gangseo / Gimpo Airport, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Standard Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Standard Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double NYX Hotel Seoul - Premier Double
NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom NYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom
Area: Gangseo / Gimpo Airport Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
4.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Close to Airport

good location for transit flight, good food, and nice staff
8
The hotel is close to airport and good location for transit flight over night. The food nearby the hotel is good. The staff are nice and co-operative.
Jonas B. Couples Sweden, October 14, 2012
Not really a lovehotel, but close.

Close to the airports.
3.3
Wasnt really a great stay. The hotel was a bit dirty and worn out. The room looked more like a partyroom then a ordinary hotelroom and the people at the counter didnt speak English...
Nightlife Tip: If you like to get away from the big places midd-Seoul. I guess this might be a good place to start. Alot of Lovehotels nearby.
Kenneth N. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Average motel

Great jacuzzi
5.3
Overall it is a great stay. Hotel reception are friendly and helpful. But due to the policy, the earliest check in timing is only . Addtionally, the walking distance from the nearest subway station is quite far away. Approximately about 25 mins walk from subway station.
Maricela L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
Good hotel for the value

Nice clean hotel rooms
5.7
rooms are nice and clean. no wifi , but hotel offers desktops in every room. hotel is a bit difficult to fine. staff should provide clear address and directions for visitors. staff speaks little english but were nice and accommodating and willing to help. hotel is bit far from subway station and at least 15 minute walk to nearest main street and line # 5 subway station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must take subway to all sight seeing attractions. No food or bar at the hotel. Not many options near mine.
Teerapong J. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2011
good location

not good
3.7
just one thing to comment this hotel . in the e-mail confrim me that will provide transpotation from airport to hotel but not provide upon arrival and check in , i requested early checked in but the reception told that i have to check in at 02.00pm . during winter no air-codition. so in the room are quite hot.
Travel tip: no comment
Anders O. Business travelers Sweden, October 1, 2011
Unclean hotel stay

10 minutes walk from the underground station
3
I was not hoping for a great hotel, but at least clean rooms. This was not the case. Walls were stained, the table smeared with something and the used toilet soap (from the previous guest) was not changed. The hotel is situated amongst a good 20 motels so the area doesn't offer much of dining. The staff cannot speak English.No Wifi in the rooms. The owner of the hotel is friendly, spoke great English, but my concerns about cleaning the room was not addressed. No restaurant = no breakfast...
Shane C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 26, 2011
Close to Gimpo airport, helpful owner

Close to airport, friendly service
5.7
this hotel is in a district that is only a few metro stops from gimpo airport, making it pretty convenient for a business traveller to drop off luggage. however, the distance from the nearest metro stop to the hotel takes about 15 minutes walk. additionally, it is about 40 minutes from the center of seoul by metro from the hotel's location. things may be additionally complicated because only one person at the hotel speaks english. the value obtained depends on how confident you are in your own ability to get around, and what your personal needs are. overall, i found this hotel useful, reasonably priced and in a suitable location for my own trip to the city. my use case was pretty specific (going to an event, needing to be near the airport), but i have no complaints.
Sabrina A. Couples Switzerland, September 8, 2011
Love Hotel far away from the city & bad service

Modern furnised room, internet, cheap price for Seoul
3.3
The hotel is a 15 minute waltk away from the subway station and the subway station seems to be at the very end of Seoul city, it takes at least 1h to the central city. Although the owner of the hotel was very friendly he decided after the third night to stop cleanig and refilling our room (without informing us till the very end of our stay) because the cleaning lady had holidays and there was no one else who could do it. During this time we never saw him again only the friendly smiling receptionist who spoke no english. I don't recommend this hotel eventhough it is very cheap compared to other hotels in Seoul.
Katherine K. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2011
Great little hotel, but difficult to find.

Attentive staff, large rooms
8.3
NYX was a great little discovery. The rooms were spacious, clean, the staff was friendly and spoke English quite well. I needed a food recommendation, and they told me exactly where to go, even late at night! The only downside of this hotel is that it's quite difficult to find the first time, so I'll post what I've found for future travelers. Exit Kkachisan station, number 3. Walk straight until you get to the intersection (you'll have just passed a Lotteria). Turn right at the intersection, and walk straight (slightly uphill) for 5 or 6 blocks. Various landmarks along the way, Family Mart (right side of the road), Cross Castle Apartments (left side), Lime PC bang (right side), PC Mate (right side), another Family Mart (right side). When you see a Domino's Pizza (left side), turn left and walk down the side street. Immediately turn right, and NYX will be on the right side of the road about 30 feet down. Good luck!
Clark G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2011
not bad hotel but a little hard to find

large tv with plenty of room. large bathroom
4.7
Hotel was a little hard to find. It's off the main street and is about a 15 minute walk from the subway. The room was good sized and had a big bathroom with a 2 person tub. Had a nice large lcd tv. The furniture was sparse and the chairs were plastic. It's actually not much more than an adult motel. I could have gotten a motel just as nice for about half the price. Overall not a bad stay but could have been better for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NYX Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Premier DoubleNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomNYX Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05