My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

O-CE-N Bali

JI Arjuna 88X Legian, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Ocen Spa O-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest Room O-CE-N Bali Bali - View O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest Room O-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest Room O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Restaurant O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior
O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest Room O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - View O-CE-N Bali Bali - Interior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Restaurant O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - Exterior O-CE-N Bali Bali - View
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Rachael D. Groups New Zealand, November 23, 2012
Great Location

Good location, clost to good restaraunts and shopping
6.7
This is a good hotel if you want to be close to the beach but also in close proximity to great shopping and dining. The hotel has no gardens and is very much more modern apartment style. The suite we had was not very well cleaned, however was nice and spacious.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 21, 2012
Quiet but Accessible Venue

Anbience, comfort, food, staff
10
I stayed at the hotel with a colleague and booked 2 separate adjacent rooms. The hotel was recommended by a friend. From the moment of arrival until the time of departure, all the staff were superb. From reception, grounds staff, bar and restaurant staff, room attendants: all were so welcoming, polite, courteous and communicative. The room was so comfortable, clean and serviced daily. The restaurant and bar is ideally located with views of the ocean and a picture at sunset. The location of the hotel gives peace and quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ambience, cleanliness, friendly staff
Kurniawan K. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Perfect place for honeymoonerss

Location, nightlife, food
10
Simply fantastic! Located in front of Legian beach and also have their own swimming pool.. Hotel staff friendly and helpful + Breakfast buffet was above average. Good place to watch sunset with your love ones.. Transportation: can always use hotel service for blue bird cab or for rental.. Suggest to collect brochure from the airport if you wish to compare the quotation.. Convenient store just 5 mins walk from hotel..
Nightlife Tip: stroll around the street, you may find a lot of cafe, etc
Peter M. Couples Germany, November 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location, Restaurant, Access to Beach
8.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at O-CE-N. Upon quick check-in, the nice studio room was only available for 2 of the 3 nights that we booked. They upgraded us to the bedroom suite. Staff were friendly, layout of the hotel is very open. It seems like its been designed for families as the rooms are large and spacious. Our air conditioning wasn't cold but was bearable during our stay. The pool shape is very interesting, more like a river and sometimes a bit narrow. We enjoyed happy hour and excellent food at the restaurant, which was also good value for money compared with other restaurants.
Thomas L. Families with young children Sweden, November 18, 2012
The best all-round location in Bali

Spacious apartments, location by the beach, service level
8.7
My family and I stayed at O-CE-N for four nights recently and had a fantastic time. The apartment we were given had plenty of space and the kids enjoyed everything about it. There is a good variety of restaurants and a nice pool area that was never crowded. The beach is literally outside the front entrance of the hotel and even if the hotel does not have any "private" beach partition or service, the local people that do provide services on the beach are very friendly and service-minded. The hotel is also situated in an active nightlife area so if you are travelling without kids it is still a nice place to go to.
Lynn R. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Bright and beautiful hotel with brilliant service

Staff were very friendly and very helpful, right on the beach, close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta
9
the staff were so friendly and helpful, i know this is normal for the balinese but at o-ce-n it was markedly so. the views from the rooms and the restraunt was directly across the road from the beach. i couldnt fault the place would definately go back and stay again when in bali again.
Restaurant Tip: if you are a foodie, the hotel restaurant is nice but definately try Chandi.
Anne-Claude P. Couples Switzerland, November 15, 2012
Nice locaction close to the beach

Really nice restaurant with sunset view
8.3
our room next to the pool was really nice, and food service around the pool was great. the pool is big but without a bar. the cocktails are nice to enjoy with such a view, but there is a road between the hotel and the beach. a lot of security guards in front of the hotel make you feel safe. and nice reataurants and bars around. try the amazing bali cafe on the beach, food was great and cheap. and the cocoon for a cocktail after. the reception looks oldish with ac not working, and not that friendly. moreover the ac in our room was not working well
Kenning L. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location

location
8.3
Ideally located right across the beach and within half an hour cab ride to restaurants and bars in Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. Metered cabs easily hailed with the help of the hotel reception. Plenty of options for good food and drinks within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly and pleasant.
Mimi C. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2012
OK

Great friendly staff & pretty good good
7
We stayed at the O-CE-N because we were attending a wedding in Legian. The O-CE-N was an ok hotel, not awesome but not terrible either. We probably wouldn't stay there again only because we will probably never go back to Bali either. The staff at O-CE-N were all lovely though, they were always very friendly and helpful.
Kirby R. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location, right on the beach.

The hotel is very reasonably priced if you want to say right on the beach. Staff are fantastic, very friendly and always helpful.
8.7
as returning guests we originally booked a 2 bedroom suite but upgraded to a 3 bedroom ocean view suite. i'm very glad we did as it was spacious, private and had a large balcony with a jacuzzi and plenty of room for entertaining. on first glance at the suite we thought wow this is incredible but after the first night we noticed many areas for improvement. staff were most helpful to assist where they could and took on our feedback. the hotel is a bit run down and the bathroom caused us a little grief with a severely leaking shower that flooded the bathroom every time it was used. aside from this and a few other minor issues, our stay was great. we enjoy staying right on the beach, breakfast is good, staff are professional and friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is not a lot of privacy for ground, first and second floor rooms and suites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

O-CE-N Bali BaliO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - Ocen SpaO-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest RoomO-CE-N Bali Bali - ViewO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest RoomO-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest RoomO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - RestaurantO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - Guest RoomO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ViewO-CE-N Bali Bali - InteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - RestaurantO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - ExteriorO-CE-N Bali Bali - View

Customer Reviews - O-CE-N Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08