Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

O2 VIP Hotel

VIP Road, Ramkrishna Pally, Kaikhali, Rajarhat, Kolkata, India 700052

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 62 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Hock L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Excellent location

great location, clean, freshly
8
Very comfortable, excellent location. Great food. Very happy with the room and service.
Report this review
Hock L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Execellent location and friendly

Location execellent, friendly and good food.
7.7
Good comfotable, clean and riendly
Report this review
Hock L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Great location

excellent location, good food and room spacious
7
Very please with the stay.
Report this review
Andrea B. Business travelers Germany, February 26, 2014
Very convenient airport

proximity to airport. good restaurant connected to hotel. large clean room
7.3
This was my second stay at the O2 VIP Hotel. I stayed in a better room this time - it was more spacious and had nicer decoration. Good bathroom. My one complaint would be the staff: they are not making any effort to appear friendly or helpful. My key did not work to open the room. The person taking me and my luggage to the room recognized this, and opened the room with his masterkey instead. I thought it was a fluke, but when I left the room and tried to reenter, of course my key did not work. I went to the reception to report this. Instead of giving me another key, they sent an employee up with me who let me in with a master key. When I left the room for breakfast, I again had to ask the reception to send somebody up with me. At no time did anyone at the hotel think they should issue me a working key. Each time the person opening the room is expecting a tip, of course, which adds insult to injury.
Report this review
Susan S. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
comfortable accomm 5 mins from Kolkata airport

location, breakfast, cleanliness
8
All very good. Staff very attentive and buffet breakfast very good although limited selection.
Report this review
Barbara G. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Great airport hotel

Restaurant: close to airport: easy check in and out
7
Good location easy access to the airport, very good restaurant, easy to book online,
Report this review
Alok M. Families with young children India, January 8, 2014
overall a nice experience.

near to the airport,attentive staff,T.V
8.3
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
One night stay, close to the airport

Comfortable room, decent breakfast, not far from the airport
6.3
This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport if your flight gets in late. The rooms are decent but not awesome, the restaurant is good quality and the staff was fairly helpful in answering our questions and organising us a taxi. This is a solid option for close to the airport on a mid-range budget.
Report this review
Sudip M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
great value hotel; really convenient to airport

a
8.7
Report this review
Wojciech M. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
Closest hotel to the airport

location, location, location
6.3
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location only 5 min (or 110 INR) ride from the Calcutta airport. Hotel should offer free of charge pickup instead of trying to charge triple of the going rate for the airport taxi. This overcharging could be hidden in the cost of the room and it would give customers a better perception rather than a feeling of being ripped off.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
O2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - DISCO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - COFFEE SHOPO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - ReceptionO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - FAMILY RESTAURANTO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - BathroomO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - FAMILY RESTAURANTO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - ReceptionO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - LobbyO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - LobbyO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - FAMILY RESTAURANTO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - LobbyO2 VIP Hotel Kolkata - DISC - SPIN 360


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03