Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel

Palm Hill Estate, Jl. Palm 6 Papandayan, Gajahmungkur, Candi, Semarang, Indonesia 50232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 262 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Agnes L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2016
Not a 4 Star Hotel
3
I don't usually stray from international chain hotel in smaller cities. But this time I have to consider it because of the proximity to the toll road. The hotel looks nice from the outside and it's pretty new. Unfortunately they don't take care of it. Room smelled damp and mouldy. First thing I do when I get to hotel rooms is to pull the cover of the bed all the way down. Bed sheet was stained, torn and there's cigarette burnt to it. Pillows were stained. And there's dirt on the bed as if someone get on the bed without washing their feet. I was pretty sure then that they didn't change the sheet and started to regret my decision of staying there. They forgot to replenished shampoo, lotion, bathroom mat and hand towel in the bathroom. I only got them the next day. Could be a nice hotel only if they pay more attention to detail.
Report this review
Ary B. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2016
Just okay
4
Actually it should become better hotel, with great landscape, fresh air, and good architecture. The room was clean, breakfast just averaged, but when we bring our kids to the pool, it was dirty, with the dry leaves, and anything from the trees surrounding. Well it should be better hotel if it well maintained.
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2016
good
4
Nice room and great location
Report this review
Muria R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2016
A lovely stay
6.7
Excellent - just a few little maintenance issues, but the staff were very kind and helpful to resolve them. Thank you Oak Tree
Report this review
Rina W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2016
Nice hidden place
4.3
Overall its nice place and nice service. First night I came there's alots ants in the table and the bedcover smells not good.
Report this review
Roni S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 9, 2016
Good
6.3
Good
Report this review
Hilda A. Groups Indonesia, April 30, 2016
It's cozy room, but a few times light off
4.7
It's cozy room, but a few times light off
Report this review
Muria R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2016
Very helpful staff
6.7
I experienced a problem during my recent visit to the Oak Tree and the staff were kind, respectful and extremely helpful. I was very grateful for this because it was difficult enough dealing with the problem I had. The staff helped to minimise any further stress and were very supportive. Thank you!
Report this review
Bambang A. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Good Hospitality but no suprise
6
We booked for our honeymoon... I already emailed hotels for special request, top floor and maybe some flowers, but finally we got 1st floor and none of flowers.. But overall the hospitallity is good, the food not bad and the swimming pool is great..
Report this review
Meiske P. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Staff
3.7
I book 2 rooms.on day 1, i told to the hotel for day 2 i want connecting door.but what i got, smaller room with more expensive rate.without connecting door.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BuildingOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ExteriorOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ViewOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - RestaurantOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - InteriorOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Food and BeveragesOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathtubOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ShowerOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Swimming PoolOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Swimming PoolOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06