Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel

Palm Hill Estate, Jl. Palm 6 Papandayan, Gajahmungkur, Candi, Semarang, Indonesia 50232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 249 reviews

110 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Hilda A. Groups Indonesia, April 30, 2016
It's cozy room, but a few times light off
4.7
It's cozy room, but a few times light off
Report this review
Muria R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2016
Very helpful staff
6.7
I experienced a problem during my recent visit to the Oak Tree and the staff were kind, respectful and extremely helpful. I was very grateful for this because it was difficult enough dealing with the problem I had. The staff helped to minimise any further stress and were very supportive. Thank you!
Report this review
Bambang A. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Good Hospitality but no suprise
6
We booked for our honeymoon... I already emailed hotels for special request, top floor and maybe some flowers, but finally we got 1st floor and none of flowers.. But overall the hospitallity is good, the food not bad and the swimming pool is great..
Report this review
Meiske P. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Staff
3.7
I book 2 rooms.on day 1, i told to the hotel for day 2 i want connecting door.but what i got, smaller room with more expensive rate.without connecting door.
Report this review
Esha F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2016
Hotel with Good view
6
Good view, nice hotel, far from city center, but very recommended for honey moon
Report this review
Intan L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2016
hotel with great view but bad choices of breakfast

great view,spacious, nice room amenities
5.7
Hotel yg nyaman,pemandangan yg bagus..
Report this review
Tantan H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 28, 2016
Good place
5.7
good job
Report this review
Tiara B. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2016
its overrated as a 4 star hotel

the view the bed the tea
4.7
The hotel room was too small for 4 star hotel..i stayed in deluxe but the bathroom was using shower instead of bathtub (normally as 4 star and deluxe, hotel will give bathtub at the room) .. the coridor along the hallway was dark too ...and there's not enough option for food at breakfast.. overall, i think its overated as 4 star hotel.. sorry, but its dissapointing....
Report this review
Muria R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2016
Good value

The towels and sheets are lovely and soft. The location is green. The room is cosy and comfortable and they are making an effort to be environmentally aware.
9
Area for improvement would be the dining - some of the food wasn't as fresh as it could have been, ie, chopped parsley was wilted and didn't look fresh. Nice selection of food for breakfast though. Also, make sure the windows near dining tables are clean. Due to natural setting there were some insects around the windows which could have been cleaned. Overall though, a very nice visit. Comfortable, fast and smooth check in. We will come back.
Report this review
Alissa Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2016
My fav hotel in Semarang
6
suasana hotel berbeda di pusat kota semarang, disinilah tempatnya
Report this review
1 - 10 of 110 reviews Next page
Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BuildingOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ExteriorOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ViewOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - RestaurantOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - InteriorOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Food and BeveragesOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathtubOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - GardenOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - LobbyOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - BathroomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - ShowerOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Balcony/TerraceOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Swimming PoolOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Swimming PoolOak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel Semarang - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01