Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

K. K.
Malaysia
April 19, 2015
Mrs. Chitra Maniam
Happy and comfortable with the environment and the hotel locations.
Good and enjoyed my stay

Andrew W.
Australia
April 03, 2015
Oaks aspire ipswich review
Comfortable king bed, clean bathroom.
We were very underwhelmed at our overall stay. We felt for the money we paid for a Friday & Saturday night stay and that it was rated 4.5stars we did not get our money's worth and would seriously reconsider ever staying at an oaks apartment. A nber of factors contributed to this. 1. Difficulty in parking and checking in. 2. Pool area unclean - cigarette butts in courtyard by the pool. My young daughter went to pick them up.. 3. Carpet in room felt like 'pub' carpet. Stains everywhere 4. Kitchen tiles were 'sticky' on arrival. Had not been cleaned properly. 5. Quilt on bed was placed between two sheets?? Rather than a quilt cover..

K. K.
Malaysia
March 19, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable and looking to
close to all shopping areas, train station and clean.
I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable. Walking distance to the train Station and shopping areas.

Betty S.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Oaks
Air con. Friendly staff. Good bed.
Floor was clean to look at, but when we walked on the tiles with bare feet, our feet were black underneath. Opened the dishwasher to load with our dishes & the smell was absolutely putrid. Hotel is quite difficult to access. Staff were friendly.

jaye C.
Australia
December 04, 2014
Still waiting for my deposit back....
Modern, Central Ipswich, view
Hotel debited $150 credit card deposit from my account and I am still waiting for it to be refunded almost a week later..... Not happy! Otherwise nice hotel for Ipswich.

Lorina L.
Australia
November 02, 2014
A very pleasant surprise
The staff at reception were exceptional. Courteous, helpful and professional. My allocated room was above my expectations. Spacious, very well appointed, and the view from my balcony was uplifting.
I felt very much at home in my apartment. The kitchen, living room and laundry was well appointed and I slept soundly every night. I enjoyed a swim in the lap pool and found that the location was perfect for my needs. The hotel was very secure including the parking garage. Overall I would rate this apartment a 10 out of 10!

Patricia D.
Australia
September 19, 2014
weekend in Ipswich
comfortable room, friendly and helpfull staff, location to cbd
only thing missing was hair dryer.

Michelle E.
New Zealand
August 24, 2014
Great for what we needed
Location - clean & tidy - friendly staff

BRENTON H.
Australia
July 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay.
Staff Comfortable room Sauna
We had a wonderful stay, due to friendly staff, and great room

John S.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Quite adequate
Comfort, good room equipment, daily servicing.
Satisfactory