Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Kevin C.
Thailand
March 19, 2016
Bed Rock Beds
location, Air-conditioning, Size of Room
Stay was fine but the beds, like all Oaks, Quest and the like are terrible - rock hard and very uncomfortable.

Ena P.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Review
Location and view
There was a few issues . The key to the door didn't work it took us 15 minutes to get it out each time and when phoning reception they said they will Come up and fix it but never did, it was a huge issue. The carpet in the room was just so dirty so many stains just not pretty to look at. It wasn't nearly enough luxurious inside for the crazy price tag of 370$ per night.

troy F.
Australia
February 19, 2016
Staff not helpful
location, pool, cleanliness
I couldn't get the staff on the phone from my room to ask a query When I requested a late checkout (5pm) I was originally told it could be done for a fee ($50). I was later told I would have to pay another full nights accommodation and was offered no alternative. Staff are not overly helpful, more clinical

Joanne L.
Australia
February 15, 2016
Tourist information
Great location, great views over the river, staff did not know much about tourists information, and there wasn't any maps or any phamplets for things to do,just helpful when your staying a short time

Martin N.
Australia
February 14, 2016
My stay
Location. Space. View.
The place is in a great spot. The issue is that the people at the front desk are useless. Wifi didn't work during the whole stay and no one cared about it. We have some visitors and the personnel said our friends were able to park the car for a few minutes and then they wanted to charge us. Very disorganised...

Melinda S.
Thailand
February 11, 2016
Oaks Aurora Can't be Beaten
I stay regularly at the Oaks Aurora Apartments. They are without doubt one of the best establishments I have ever visited. Beautiful apartments, exceptional staff and terrific location.

Siroj O.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Nice
Comfortable

paul W.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
great apartment style hotel
price and room's
Check in was slow with many many people trying to check in. Felt that the staff were a little slow dealing with customers. Apartments are a decnt size with snall kitchen and decent size living room. Good value for money

Richard L.
Australia
November 27, 2015
Location
Location location location
We hadn't stayed in Brisbane before and were fortunate to find these apartments. We requested high floor with river views Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifts are very quick! We were very close to the river bars and restaurants on the river front and very close to the Queen Street mall and shopping. Ferry service is also only a few minutes away. The hotel rooms are apartment style, with own laundry and kitchen facilities. Perhaps a little tired but would stay there again.

Stephen F.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Great Stay
Value for money, great location, lots of restaurants close by
Visited qld for a few days for a wedding, location is really awesome we walked everywhere (city centre shopping, restaurants, bars, river), clean self contained appartments.