Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Aurora Apartments

420 Queen Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 190 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Melinda S. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2016
Excellent as always!
6.7
This apartment hotel is consistently excellent. Always welcoming. Everything is supplied and serviced to the highest of standards. Always a pleasure to stay at Oaks Aurora. A very special place to stay.
Report this review
Tony H. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2016
Can't complain
6
Good location, pleasant stay
Report this review
Kevin C. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2016
Bed Rock Beds

location, Air-conditioning, Size of Room
6.7
Stay was fine but the beds, like all Oaks, Quest and the like are terrible - rock hard and very uncomfortable.
Report this review
Ena P. Groups Australia, February 28, 2016
Review

Location and view
4.3
There was a few issues . The key to the door didn't work it took us 15 minutes to get it out each time and when phoning reception they said they will Come up and fix it but never did, it was a huge issue. The carpet in the room was just so dirty so many stains just not pretty to look at. It wasn't nearly enough luxurious inside for the crazy price tag of 370$ per night.
Report this review
Joanne L. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2016
Tourist information
5.7
Great location, great views over the river, staff did not know much about tourists information, and there wasn't any maps or any phamplets for things to do,just helpful when your staying a short time
Report this review
Martin D. Couples Australia, February 11, 2016
My stay

Location. Space. View.
5.7
The place is in a great spot. The issue is that the people at the front desk are useless. Wifi didn't work during the whole stay and no one cared about it. We have some visitors and the personnel said our friends were able to park the car for a few minutes and then they wanted to charge us. Very disorganised...
Report this review
Troy F. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2016
Staff not helpful

location, pool, cleanliness
6
I couldn't get the staff on the phone from my room to ask a query When I requested a late checkout (5pm) I was originally told it could be done for a fee ($50). I was later told I would have to pay another full nights accommodation and was offered no alternative. Staff are not overly helpful, more clinical
Report this review
Melinda S. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2016
Oaks Aurora Can't be Beaten
6.3
I stay regularly at the Oaks Aurora Apartments. They are without doubt one of the best establishments I have ever visited. Beautiful apartments, exceptional staff and terrific location.
Report this review
Siroj O. Families with young children Thailand, December 22, 2015
Nice

Comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Location

Location location location
7.3
We hadn't stayed in Brisbane before and were fortunate to find these apartments. We requested high floor with river views Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifts are very quick! We were very close to the river bars and restaurants on the river front and very close to the Queen Street mall and shopping. Ferry service is also only a few minutes away. The hotel rooms are apartment style, with own laundry and kitchen facilities. Perhaps a little tired but would stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Oaks Aurora Apartments BrisbaneOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - LobbyOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ReceptionOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Fitness RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool at NightOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool at NightOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Storey BridgeOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Queen St MallOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - FacilitiesOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - FacilitiesOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - FacilitiesOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - ViewOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - KitchenOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - KitchenOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - KitchenOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - BathroomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - BathroomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Suite RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Suite RoomOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - KitchenOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceOaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03