Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 341 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Philip I.
Australia
June 30, 2016
extremley helpful staff
very poor wi-fi policy, only free for 30mins/day.

Tuan S.
Australia
June 27, 2016
Best Location, Best Service and Good Apartments
We strongly recommend this place, staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, all the modern facilities are available in the room. Great location, close to shops, dining, train, buses, Queen street mall and the botanical gardens.

Glenn M.
Australia
June 26, 2016
Great stay
Loved our night at The Oaks. Great location, friendly staff and great value for money.

Kiarrah T.
Australia
June 06, 2016
Good
Overall satisfactory

Shikarni N.
Australia
May 31, 2016
Loved it!
I stayed at the oaks as we have this hotel where I'm from and they never disappoint! Charlotte towers was wonderful! I checked in at 12:30am and the lady at the desk, despite the time of night was still happy and full of life and very welcoming ☺️ My room was perfect, I had the most amazing view. The only downside I could possibly think of is I could only just hear the music from The Valley night clubs when the balcony door was open, even then it wasn't loud and didn't bother me the slightest ☺️ Thank you so much to The Oaks & Agoda for being so wonderful to book with!

Adam C.
Australia
May 29, 2016
Great hotel.
Good hotel. Great location.

Yuen C.
Australia
May 11, 2016
Location
Location was really good. Room setting was great. Enjoyed my stay.

Marie H.
Australia
April 26, 2016
M of Brisbane
The room we had was dirty - it seemed like it hadn't been cleaned properly for a while, the bathrooms were disgusting and the kitchen floor was filthy. There was rubbish even left in the room from the previous people and dirty cloths left in a bucket in the laundry, and the entire floor stank (from the rubbish chute). The staff on the telephone were great, but the lady when we checked in wasn't particularly helpful. The room was dingy and in need of redecorating and just really run down. We won't be back to stay.

Abdul J.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Nice!
Friendly staff. Great location, very near to park, central and many eating places nearby. Top floors have great views.

Kelvin M.
Zimbabwe
March 11, 2016
clean place
clean, spacious apartments, friendly staff
A great place to stay but the parking arrangements are not very customer friendly. After paying hefty daily rates, the charges and terms and conditions of the parking are ridiculous.