Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Philip I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
extremley helpful staff
very poor wi-fi policy, only free for 30mins/day.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Tuan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Best Location, Best Service and Good Apartments
We strongly recommend this place, staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, all the modern facilities are available in the room. Great location, close to shops, dining, train, buses, Queen street mall and the botanical gardens.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Glenn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great stay
Loved our night at The Oaks. Great location, friendly staff and great value for money.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Kiarrah T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Overall satisfactory
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Shikarni N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Loved it!
I stayed at the oaks as we have this hotel where I'm from and they never disappoint! Charlotte towers was wonderful! I checked in at 12:30am and the lady at the desk, despite the time of night was still happy and full of life and very welcoming ☺️ My room was perfect, I had the most amazing view. The only downside I could possibly think of is I could only just hear the music from The Valley night clubs when the balcony door was open, even then it wasn't loud and didn't bother me the slightest ☺️ Thank you so much to The Oaks & Agoda for being so wonderful to book with!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Adam C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great hotel.
Good hotel. Great location.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Yuen C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Location
Location was really good. Room setting was great. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Marie H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
M of Brisbane
The room we had was dirty - it seemed like it hadn't been cleaned properly for a while, the bathrooms were disgusting and the kitchen floor was filthy. There was rubbish even left in the room from the previous people and dirty cloths left in a bucket in the laundry, and the entire floor stank (from the rubbish chute). The staff on the telephone were great, but the lady when we checked in wasn't particularly helpful. The room was dingy and in need of redecorating and just really run down. We won't be back to stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Abdul J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice!
Friendly staff. Great location, very near to park, central and many eating places nearby. Top floors have great views.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Kelvin M. from Zimbabwe
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
clean place
clean, spacious apartments, friendly staff
A great place to stay but the parking arrangements are not very customer friendly. After paying hefty daily rates, the charges and terms and conditions of the parking are ridiculous.
Reviewed March 11, 2016