Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Club Resort

171-179 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
199 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Pintu-On C. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2016
A very big room with the panorama lake view

Grand, luxurious, panorama lake view
2.3
This is a grand and luxurious apartment. All inclusive here. You can wash and dry your dirty cloths from a long trip. There is a big kitchen, oven, stove, microwave and dish-washing machine. There is a fireplace and a big living room. The balcony is very wide. The view from the room is one of the most beautiful view of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mt.
Report this review
Chi F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Very good view

Very good view as the room faced the lake. Most of the room has balcony. Just 5 minutes drive to city centre.
7.3
Great view as the room faced the lake with balcony. Only 5 minutes drive to town centre. However, we found that our room was not cleaned up after we came back at night. The staff just gave us the towel instead of cleaning up the room immediately after we reflected the situation. Overall it is comfortable.
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
good location,good services,good staff

good location,good services,good staff
10
good location,good services,good staff
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples China, December 18, 2015
Excellence

Clean, spacious, good lake view
9.7
Enjoyable. Clean & tidy. Good lake view. Room is spacious.
Report this review
Lan D. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2015
inconvience location,access to the room is hard

new, hotel condition are good,clean
6.3
the hotel was new and clean good condition. However for elderly people it is not recommended. Access to the room from reception desk is difficult, we had to change lift to be able to go down level 1. Location is far from town. not convivience but they have offer shuttle bus which is good. the stay overall is good
Report this review
Keith H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2015
A short break

Location on the lake with great views, a good walk to town. Good bed.
5.7
The room layout was poor, you couldn't. See the TV from the couch and only just from the bedroom. The T V was also very small and not on a moveable arm so it could be adjusted. The room was described as a studio with a kitchenette, it was no such thing, just a fridge and a toaster. Also the heater did not work, there were portable heaters provided however. We did not think it was value for the money we paid.
Report this review
Pui K. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Nice view, clean and comfortable
8.3
Enjoyed our stay here as it was very relaxing with nice views and close to town.
Report this review
Jessie T. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2015
Great experience!

cleanliness. Spacious. New.
7.7
Booked Lakeview apartment with 2 bedrooms. The kitchen had an island which I love. Spacious living room. View was fantastic. We even had a balcony with tables and chairs for us to have dinner at. But the balcony is kinda public. Other guests can actually walk past our balcony while they enjoy the Lakeview. Would prefer the balcony to be private.
Report this review
Lei J. Families with young children China, October 11, 2015
Very good view

Good view, comfort room and big space of the room
8
Very good, better have food supply.
Report this review
Hanna M. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2015
Gorgeous views from a modern-style accommodation

Beautiful view of the lake, comfortable and spacious rooms, well-equipped kitchen
9
We had a great stay in the 2-bedroom apartment. Both bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms which made it very comfortable for all of us. Also, even though our room was supposed to have just a courtyard view, we still had a great view of the lake, which was amazing and unexpected. The kitchen is very well-equipped and had everything we needed to prepare meals. If only the hotel provided unlimited free wifi--that would have made the stay perfect.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Oaks Club Resort QueenstownOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - KitchenOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ExteriorOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - SpaOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - KitchenOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06