Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Club Resort

171-179 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 208 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Rosemary T. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Self contained unit
6.7
Awesome locality, views were special, staff very friendly. Appreciated the upgrade
Report this review
Amy S. Couples Australia, May 5, 2016
Very nice and tranquil place
6
Had a lovely one night stay during our honeymoon. Place was very quite and comfortable and staff accommodating to our requests
Report this review
Joy P. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2016
THE BEST!!!!
6.7
The view was fantastic and I loved drawing the curtains the minute I woke and staring. I could have done that all day and it's a shame I hadn't allowed time just to be; instead, I was up and out on a tour. This isn't a hotel; it's an apartment available to rent. There is a concierge during the day but, beyond that, you are on your own - living in someone else's very well-equipped but idiosyncratic home. If you want hotel service, book a hotel; if you want the most incredible views on the edge of Queenstown, with mod cons comfort, this is the place to stay. Walking in to town along the lakeside took 45 minutes but every step was worth it. I'd stay here again - and spend time in the apartment, or on its huge balcony, enjoying the view.
Report this review
Ratch P. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2016
Everything is perfect except the view from our roo
4.7
We got the 2 bed room apartment with the bad view( not sea view) so please ensure that you book the sea view room. However, everything in the room was perfect . Size / facilities / Facilities. Last , wifi is not free for this price. Limited parking .
Report this review
Reg W. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Modern comfortable Resort overlooking the lake.
6
Friendly Staff, good facilities, comfortable modern room with lake view. Thoroughly recommend it.
Report this review
Graham M. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2016
Beautiful location but very unclean
4.3
The room was not cleaned and when asked to clean we were told it is serviced apartments and they don't clean apart from making beds
Report this review
Pintu-On C. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2016
A very big room with the panorama lake view

Grand, luxurious, panorama lake view
2.3
This is a grand and luxurious apartment. All inclusive here. You can wash and dry your dirty cloths from a long trip. There is a big kitchen, oven, stove, microwave and dish-washing machine. There is a fireplace and a big living room. The balcony is very wide. The view from the room is one of the most beautiful view of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mt.
Report this review
Chi F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Very good view

Very good view as the room faced the lake. Most of the room has balcony. Just 5 minutes drive to city centre.
7.3
Great view as the room faced the lake with balcony. Only 5 minutes drive to town centre. However, we found that our room was not cleaned up after we came back at night. The staff just gave us the towel instead of cleaning up the room immediately after we reflected the situation. Overall it is comfortable.
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
good location,good services,good staff

good location,good services,good staff
10
good location,good services,good staff
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples China, December 18, 2015
Excellence

Clean, spacious, good lake view
9.7
Enjoyable. Clean & tidy. Good lake view. Room is spacious.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Oaks Club Resort QueenstownOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - KitchenOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ExteriorOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - SpaOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - KitchenOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - BathroomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - ViewOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomOaks Club Resort Queenstown - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06