Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1071 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1071)
Sort by:
Troy M. Families with young children Australia, October 31, 2014
Family 2 night break

Spacious rooms, close to attractions/amenities,
6.7
We had an enjoyable stay and were thrilled to be upgraded to a 2bdr balcony apartment from the 1bdr we booked. When we checked in we were told parking was across the street at an affiliated car parking facility which we were unaware of because nothing had been mentioned on the site they didnt have their own parking. We then struggled to get back across the road with all our luggage, double stroller with our 1 and 3 year olds and then to have to get up the front stairs to the hotel past the front desk in view of staff who still mentioned nothing. We later realised there was a ramp access straight across from the 2nd level of the hotel to the carpark and also a ramp from the carpark straight across to Harbourside shopping centre, Darling quarters park etc. This was after numerous trips walking obviously the long way around and struggling with the hotels front steps. Staff should inform guests on arrival as knowing this would have made our trip a lot easier and more enjoyable. But otherwise the bed was extremely comfortable, good kitchen and laundry facilities, a little more run down then the pictures perceived and I think the prices were a little expensive if to be paid at full price and not through a site like Agoda.
Report this review
Karyn B. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
GOOD LOCATION BUT ROOMS LOOKING VERY TIRED

LOCATION
6.7
The rooms here are looking very tired worn floors chipped paint old shower curtains etc. Whilst the water pressure in the shower was good you couldn't regulate the hot and cold and were either scalded or freezing. Lifts very slow so a lower floor (without a view) is the best option. Staff were not that friendly or helpful although check in/out was efficient. A good location if you want to be close to Darling Harbour and much cheaper than other options around it but that is shown out in the rooms, staff and facilities.
Report this review
Demetrio P. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Great location

Friendly Staff. Great location. Very clean & comfortable
9.3
The staff were very helpful. The room was clean & had a great view with everything you could possibly need. Thanks L Piperni
Report this review
Stacey S. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
sydney

position,, quiet,
7.7
great
Report this review
Lay F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Overall Satisfactory

Great location
8.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2014
Very Nice Apartment Hotel

cleaniness, room facilities, location
9
pleasant experience
Report this review
Guo J. Business travelers China, October 25, 2014
good location,very convenient

location,room space,service
7.3
stay here quite often,will stay again for sure
Report this review
Mads H. Business travelers Denmark, October 23, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, location, facilities
8
Report this review
Linda L. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
Cruise ship traveler

Location,apartment feel ,in room laundry
9.3
Great..... Needed a power adaptor for charging 120 volt .....cell phone....they helped
Report this review
Jasmin F. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Great central location and large apartments

High ceilings, great location and large apartments
6.3
Our stay was great, only downfall was the reception and concierge staff. Very slow and made you feel like you were troubling them when you came down with a request or problem. Here were cafés close by to have breakfast which was great and if you are hiring a car it's central location right next to the harbourside car park is ideal.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 924 reviews Next page
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom TwinOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling HarbourOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ChinatownOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05