or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Bedroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Bedroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Twin Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Single Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Bathroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Bathroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney -  1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Balcony Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Surroundings Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling Harbour Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Chinatown Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Danny K. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Parking!

location, after that im strugglin!
6.3
ok, stayed cos cheaper than Novatel, Ibis booked out just 100m away. Parking for my hire car was huge, about $85 for about 24 hours parking behind the venue, cant remember seeing any paperwork with parking recommendations, i certainly may have them missed them tho, i plead guilty if that is the case. i asked an older fella behind counter about where to park he said i think harborside carpark and not knowing where that was "officially" he couldnt actually tell me where that was but said was capped at $30 overnight, well $58 later when i left next morning the old bloke was a bit wrong!!!
Emma D. Families with young children Australia, February 27, 2015
Quick family trip to Sydney

Pool, Location
5.7
The hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the bathrooms all smelt damp and had mould around the seals in the showers and the bath. The air conditioning ducts were rusty, the kitchen drawers and cupboards were falling apart and he carpet could probably be replaced. I dare say there was also mould in the air conditioning unit as I was unable to stop sneezing during my stay and my chest felt tight and I could also not stop coughing. Please note: I was not unwell prior to my stay and I am fine now I am no longer in the room. All in all a very disappointing experience given we have stayed at Oaks properties in Melbourne and have always had a pleasant experience.
Erika S. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
The entire place was old and broken down

Near darling harbour that was it
2.7
The staff was not friendly the rooms were old and the entire experience was very uncomfortable not worth the money at all the elevators were broken and it took 15 to go from your floor to the exit. I wasn't impressed at all and the beds and pillows were so terrible.
Kirk N. Couples Canada, February 27, 2015
Large apartment in convenient area

Location, room size, full kitchen
6.7
The building is a lovely old timber frame warehouse type of building. The location is convenient and the rooms are very large. We had two bedroom apt and it was large, really large. The whole complex is a little tired but OK.
Sirintip L. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2015
friendly staff,comfortable room

cleanliness,friendly staff and not far from cbd
8.7
All is good.
Catherine S. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2015
Comfortable but a very dated and tired hotel

The size of the Appartment was good, Two bathrooms plus a balcony
6.3
Jeff B. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2015
A week in a 2 bedroom Executive Harbour View

Large apartment, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, location
8.3
Our stay was great. My son and I stayed for a week and the apartment on the Penthouse floor was great. My only small quibble was that two of the towels did not appear to have been properly laundered. Other than that it was a good room.
Roiden P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
New year at oaks

The location is an easy walk to darling harbour staff were very helpfull easy commute from airport
5.7
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member that gave us the good news we in the penthouse floor. Then the shock set in when we opened the door and I could not get my suite case in the door because the door actually hit the end of the bed, that wasn't the worst part of this room the mould in the bath room was not good but being New Year's Eve we put up with it as we planed to be out most of the night but imagine my surprise to hop in to bed at 4am to find an exhaust fan ran about every twenty minutes giving us the worst sleep you could get. The next day I spoke to the front desk about the problem as the hotel was fully booked they could not shift us that day the good news was we were shifted to a much cleaner and a lot less noisy room which was appreciated if we had the new room first I would have rated this stay a lot higher , I would stay at this hotel again but I would stipulate not room as it is close to the absolute worst room I have stayed in
Jayandra R. Families with older children South Africa, January 2, 2015
Oaks Goldsborough grossly overrated

location & helpfulness of some staff
5.7
Dirty stained carpets, poorly ventilated rooms, dirty windows harbour & city views paid for? ?? Shower temperatures a nightmare, daily service of a pathetic standard. This hotel should not be graded beyond two stars as it is an embarrassing for Australia's other superb facilities. Jay, South Africa
Joanne W. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2014
My stay

kitchen, balcony, washing machine
7.7
Good although I couldn't turn the air condoning dowe and spent the last night very hot and the desk didn't answer the phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View BedroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View BedroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom TwinOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View SingleOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney -  1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment BalconyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling HarbourOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ChinatownOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06