Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1088 reviews

941 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Anna Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2016
Room dirty.
3.7
location is good but the room dirty, house keeper not clean the room.
Peter G. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2016
Will be good in future but a bit painful to get ou
5.3
My room had a somewhat chemical smell to it like from strong cleaning reagents which was slightly off putting.
Brent R. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2016
Old but good
5.7
Older style apartments, but very close to darling harbour, they tell you how to take shortcut right into the centre of DH. At first look not very impressed, as reception being done up, But rooms are a decent size, and thought old , are clean and tidy. No view but when you consider you will pay 3 times the amount in the area, I was more than happy.
Gayle M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2016
Misleading location
3
Misleading location behind Darling Harbour, Hard to find, poor / lack of sign posting, building was under maintenance and run down, room does not look like the picture and was very dated, also residents living on same floor so was noisy. . Staff satisfactory,
Lee S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 3, 2016
More than expectation
5.7
Car park was uncomportable but mostly satisfied.
Aree R. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2016
Good location
4.3
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.
Miraaz P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Lack of Ethics
2.7
1.) Housekeeping comes in to change the bedsheets and towels but not vacume or clean the apartments. 2.) Some Front Office Staff are friendly but not completely honest, the others are Rude and Obnoxious. 3.) Asked at check-in about parking, was told i can "validate my parking ticket at counter". At check-out was charged $30 X 2 for two validation of 24 hours. Even though i said i didn't got out for over a day, instead of giving me 2 tickets i got one and had to pay $60 when i exited the car park. GREAT JOB FRONT DESK MORONS! 4.) Renovation went on at the 2nd morning i was there at the lobby. When i called at 8am about the drilling noise..the acted like they didn't know what i was talking about. When i called the second time they said they would come up....i said don't come to my room just come and hear the noise...they knocked on my door and work up my daughter..DUMB! Both times they acted DUMB! and said they didn't know what the noise could be..turns out to me drilling noise from the lobby!
Dr M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Great
5.7
A great location and very quite too.
Liam B. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2016
Leniancy required
1.3
I did not get to use my booking, I was allowed to pay (so the payment from the customer side of the transaction was fine) however I was unable to utilise my booking due to a very late ADF exercise demand. There needs to be some form of leniency with regard to this as I had every intention of using my booking, in fact I was greatly looking forward to it, however, due to the Army and the requirements they have with last minute tasking I was unable to do this, meaning I was out of pocket a considerable amount, and was not remediated in any way. I have ensured I passed this unfortunate incident and out of pocket experience to any of my ADF mates and co-workers so they are not caught in the same trap.
Patcharavipa C. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
All nice and clean
5
Nil
1 - 10 of 941 reviews Next page
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - FacilitiesOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - FacilitiesOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - EntranceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - EntranceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03