Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Bedroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Bedroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Twin Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Single Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Bathroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Bathroom Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour Kitchen Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney -  1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Balcony Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Surroundings Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling Harbour Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Chinatown Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Exterior
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Colleen E. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Sydney Goldsbrough 1 week stay ideal location

The bed, best we have ever had. Quiet sleeping. Spacious.
8
All in all, fairly good, but I hated the grubby sofa and cushions, I wanted to wash them and would sit on newspaper placed over the sofa seat. Could not fault room service, though our daughter and partner, over from the UK, next door had all sorts of problems, no toilet paper soaps etc for days on end. Plus their carpets grubby but ours were newer. I have stayed here years ago and found it gloomy then, this time we were on the 12th floor, what a difference. Staff very good. Location the best.
Marissa B. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
good

staff, location and room
8
very good
Dr N. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Good location but that's about it. Don't bother.

Location; Semi-separate bedroom; Cooking facilities
4.3
Bearable but never again. After a long trip weary and tired - with 3 heavy cases to get up many steps into the foyer. The 'concierges' (joke) saw us struggling but made no eye contact and no attempt to assist. Finally, at the desk - again, no eye contact and no friendly reception. Were told to take the 'express' lift - the express lift was not working. Finally struggled to our room, opened the door and nearly fell over the bed. Good to have a separate bedroom but very little room to move. Cupboards could not be used because blocked by furniture. The self-catering equipment was good, the bed and lounge comfortable, but the whole place was 'tired', not very clean and needed upgrading. I find it petty these days to charge for internet - but $20 for half an hour? - outrageous (despite an insulting free half hour for the whole stay. Not only that but when connected their server corrupted my web pages leaving dozens of hotel sites in their place. There was a menu called 'Room Service'. It was in fact a farmed out food courier with a tempting menu and frankly disgusting food. Cottage Pie was fried mince with a few peas topped with a slab of rubbery artificial cheese and potato. The 'chunky' chips turned out to be exactly the same as you get from any cheap and awful fast food outlet - thin, salty and scalloped. Where was the chunky?? All in all, very disappointing and over-rated. I quite liked the quirky 'prison' type setup of the building and it had character but the staff certainly didn't. Make the wi-fi free, train the staff to connect with and help guests, clean and upgrade the rooms, and if they are going to pretend to have room service then at least make the food edible. Oh yes, the TV itself was OK but only basic channels - unless of course - you agree to pay yet again. Definitely NOT a good introduction to beautiful Sydney for our many travel-wise tourists.
Kim S. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Great appartment

excellent location, 5 minute walk fro the harbour. nice apartments with everything you need from tv to tupper ware contIners
9
Really enjoyed my stay, the room over looked the harbour although a conference centre is being built, so this my not be the case for long and was a little bit noisy.The harbour is a 5 minute walk across the road walk through the car park and down in the lift brings you into the shopping centre and then onto the harbour area. The rooms are clean, daily house keeping or a do not disturb sign can be put out.the room has tv with cable and a dvd player.the pool is freezing. The train is 2 min walk and the ferries are also very close.
Thabile T. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2015
Helpful and accommodating

Central, close to transport and could walk to most places
8.7
I always try to stay in this hotel because of its location, friendly and helpful staff. The apartments are big and homely as well as clean and well kept. Really I cannot find any fault or anything that is unpleasant about staying at Oaks.
Olaf B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 7, 2015
Value for long tem visit

Amenities in the room
5.3
Good value, little bit too noisy, room is comfortable
Danny K. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Parking!

location, after that im strugglin!
6.3
ok, stayed cos cheaper than Novatel, Ibis booked out just 100m away. Parking for my hire car was huge, about $85 for about 24 hours parking behind the venue, cant remember seeing any paperwork with parking recommendations, i certainly may have them missed them tho, i plead guilty if that is the case. i asked an older fella behind counter about where to park he said i think harborside carpark and not knowing where that was "officially" he couldnt actually tell me where that was but said was capped at $30 overnight, well $58 later when i left next morning the old bloke was a bit wrong!!!
Emma D. Families with young children Australia, February 27, 2015
Quick family trip to Sydney

Pool, Location
5.7
The hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the bathrooms all smelt damp and had mould around the seals in the showers and the bath. The air conditioning ducts were rusty, the kitchen drawers and cupboards were falling apart and he carpet could probably be replaced. I dare say there was also mould in the air conditioning unit as I was unable to stop sneezing during my stay and my chest felt tight and I could also not stop coughing. Please note: I was not unwell prior to my stay and I am fine now I am no longer in the room. All in all a very disappointing experience given we have stayed at Oaks properties in Melbourne and have always had a pleasant experience.
Erika S. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
The entire place was old and broken down

Near darling harbour that was it
2.7
The staff was not friendly the rooms were old and the entire experience was very uncomfortable not worth the money at all the elevators were broken and it took 15 to go from your floor to the exit. I wasn't impressed at all and the beds and pillows were so terrible.
Kirk N. Couples Canada, February 27, 2015
Large apartment in convenient area

Location, room size, full kitchen
6.7
The building is a lovely old timber frame warehouse type of building. The location is convenient and the rooms are very large. We had two bedroom apt and it was large, really large. The whole complex is a little tired but OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View BedroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View BedroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom TwinOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour View SingleOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Harbour View KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney -  1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment BalconyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling HarbourOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ChinatownOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02