Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Shaun D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location and a excellent self contained apartment with a veranda which had a view to the west.
Recommended for short stays in Sydney CBD
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Anna L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Room dirty.
location is good but the room dirty, house keeper not clean the room.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

PETER G. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Will be good in future but a bit painful to get ou
My room had a somewhat chemical smell to it like from strong cleaning reagents which was slightly off putting.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Gayle M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Misleading location
Misleading location behind Darling Harbour, Hard to find, poor / lack of sign posting, building was under maintenance and run down, room does not look like the picture and was very dated, also residents living on same floor so was noisy. . Staff satisfactory,
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Brent R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Old but good
Older style apartments, but very close to darling harbour, they tell you how to take shortcut right into the centre of DH. At first look not very impressed, as reception being done up, But rooms are a decent size, and thought old , are clean and tidy. No view but when you consider you will pay 3 times the amount in the area, I was more than happy.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Yingying C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Big apartment
Big apartment, with two levels. The rooms are old but tidy.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

lee S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
More than expectation
Car park was uncomportable but mostly satisfied.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

liam B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Leniancy required
I did not get to use my booking, I was allowed to pay (so the payment from the customer side of the transaction was fine) however I was unable to utilise my booking due to a very late ADF exercise demand. There needs to be some form of leniency with regard to this as I had every intention of using my booking, in fact I was greatly looking forward to it, however, due to the Army and the requirements they have with last minute tasking I was unable to do this, meaning I was out of pocket a considerable amount, and was not remediated in any way. I have ensured I passed this unfortunate incident and out of pocket experience to any of my ADF mates and co-workers so they are not caught in the same trap.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Aree R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Dr M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great
A great location and very quite too.
Reviewed April 03, 2016