arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1095 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1095 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Yingying C.
China
May 10, 2016
Big apartment
Big apartment, with two levels. The rooms are old but tidy.

lee S.
South Korea
May 06, 2016
More than expectation
Car park was uncomportable but mostly satisfied.

liam B.
Australia
April 28, 2016
Leniancy required
I did not get to use my booking, I was allowed to pay (so the payment from the customer side of the transaction was fine) however I was unable to utilise my booking due to a very late ADF exercise demand. There needs to be some form of leniency with regard to this as I had every intention of using my booking, in fact I was greatly looking forward to it, however, due to the Army and the requirements they have with last minute tasking I was unable to do this, meaning I was out of pocket a considerable amount, and was not remediated in any way. I have ensured I passed this unfortunate incident and out of pocket experience to any of my ADF mates and co-workers so they are not caught in the same trap.

Aree R.
Thailand
April 13, 2016
Good location
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.

Dr M.
Australia
April 03, 2016
Great
A great location and very quite too.

Miraaz P.
Malaysia
April 03, 2016
Lack of Ethics
1.) Housekeeping comes in to change the bedsheets and towels but not vacume or clean the apartments. 2.) Some Front Office Staff are friendly but not completely honest, the others are Rude and Obnoxious. 3.) Asked at check-in about parking, was told i can "validate my parking ticket at counter". At check-out was charged $30 X 2 for two validation of 24 hours. Even though i said i didn't got out for over a day, instead of giving me 2 tickets i got one and had to pay $60 when i exited the car park. GREAT JOB FRONT DESK MORONS! 4.) Renovation went on at the 2nd morning i was there at the lobby. When i called at 8am about the drilling noise..the acted like they didn't know what i was talking about. When i called the second time they said they would come up....i said don't come to my room just come and hear the noise...they knocked on my door and work up my daughter..DUMB! Both times they acted DUMB! and said they didn't know what the noise could be..turns out to me drilling noise from the lobby!

patcharavipa C.
Australia
March 30, 2016
All nice and clean
Nil

Cecilia L.
Australia
March 16, 2016
Darling Harbour on the doorstep
Location close to Darling Harbour. Proximity to public transport. Walking distance from the Powerhouse Museum.
The studio apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a small, well-appointed kitchen area. The interior of the hotel is extremely interesting - a good conversion of an industrial building, I think. I didn't have time to use the onsite sports and leisure facilities, such as the pool. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.

Stephanie R.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Harbour view?
We stayed in a 10th floor harbour view room recently, the room was nice, bright, clean and spacious. But there is so much building going on in front of the hotel that to call it a harbour view is stretching a long bow. Harbour glimpse is more appropriate .

Jeroen B.
Netherlands
February 26, 2016
Good location. Poor A/C and airflow
Great location but the room was a little disappointing.