Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1082 reviews

935 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Aree R. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2016
Good location
4.3
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.
Report this review
Miraaz P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Lack of Ethics
2.7
1.) Housekeeping comes in to change the bedsheets and towels but not vacume or clean the apartments. 2.) Some Front Office Staff are friendly but not completely honest, the others are Rude and Obnoxious. 3.) Asked at check-in about parking, was told i can "validate my parking ticket at counter". At check-out was charged $30 X 2 for two validation of 24 hours. Even though i said i didn't got out for over a day, instead of giving me 2 tickets i got one and had to pay $60 when i exited the car park. GREAT JOB FRONT DESK MORONS! 4.) Renovation went on at the 2nd morning i was there at the lobby. When i called at 8am about the drilling noise..the acted like they didn't know what i was talking about. When i called the second time they said they would come up....i said don't come to my room just come and hear the noise...they knocked on my door and work up my daughter..DUMB! Both times they acted DUMB! and said they didn't know what the noise could be..turns out to me drilling noise from the lobby!
Report this review
Dr M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Great
5.7
A great location and very quite too.
Report this review
Patcharavipa C. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
All nice and clean
5
Nil
Report this review
Cecilia L. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
Darling Harbour on the doorstep

Location close to Darling Harbour. Proximity to public transport. Walking distance from the Powerhouse Museum.
8.7
The studio apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a small, well-appointed kitchen area. The interior of the hotel is extremely interesting - a good conversion of an industrial building, I think. I didn't have time to use the onsite sports and leisure facilities, such as the pool. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Stephanie R. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Harbour view?
6
We stayed in a 10th floor harbour view room recently, the room was nice, bright, clean and spacious. But there is so much building going on in front of the hotel that to call it a harbour view is stretching a long bow. Harbour glimpse is more appropriate .
Report this review
Jeroen B. Business travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2016
Good location. Poor A/C and airflow
5
Great location but the room was a little disappointing.
Report this review
Metta M. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Do not judge by the promotional photos - it's bad.
3.3
This is a combined residential hotel - some of the rooms were originally designed for low-rent residential. The downstairs rooms have what can only be described as cages outside them. The internal lights are always on, and can be very annoying. The overall feeling of the place is creepy and much like the inside of a gaol. Apparently this is supposed to be a 4+ star hotel, but my rating would be around a 3 star. If that. The staff were polite and nice, but the place is disappointing to say the least. I don't blame the staff, or even the chain - it's just a bad fit out in what could have been a lovely old building. I will be asking for a refund.
Report this review
King F. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2016
Average hotel only

There is no particular thing that impressed the customer
6.3
I waited for quite a long queue at the check-in counter as there were only two staff but one was busy on other things, finally it took 20 minutes to complete the check-in. Room is at 2nd floor, with door and bedroom next to a long corridor, so quite noisy in the early morning as I was awake by the door slams. TV and remote control are old and sometimes malfunction or difficult to switch the channels.
Report this review
Janneth I. Couples Australia, January 27, 2016
Close to CBD

location and affordability
6.3
It was not special; they made our bed on the second day but didn't even clean the room and bathroom...wasn't really impressed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 935 reviews Next page
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom TwinOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Harbour KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Darling HarbourOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ChinatownOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08