arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1093 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1093 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6.4 Aree R.
Thailand
April 13, 2016
Good location
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.

8.4 Dr M.
Australia
April 03, 2016
Great
A great location and very quite too.

4.4 Miraaz P.
Malaysia
April 03, 2016
Lack of Ethics
1.) Housekeeping comes in to change the bedsheets and towels but not vacume or clean the apartments. 2.) Some Front Office Staff are friendly but not completely honest, the others are Rude and Obnoxious. 3.) Asked at check-in about parking, was told i can "validate my parking ticket at counter". At check-out was charged $30 X 2 for two validation of 24 hours. Even though i said i didn't got out for over a day, instead of giving me 2 tickets i got one and had to pay $60 when i exited the car park. GREAT JOB FRONT DESK MORONS! 4.) Renovation went on at the 2nd morning i was there at the lobby. When i called at 8am about the drilling noise..the acted like they didn't know what i was talking about. When i called the second time they said they would come up....i said don't come to my room just come and hear the noise...they knocked on my door and work up my daughter..DUMB! Both times they acted DUMB! and said they didn't know what the noise could be..turns out to me drilling noise from the lobby!

7.6 patcharavipa C.
Australia
March 30, 2016
All nice and clean
Nil

8.7 Cecilia L.
Australia
March 16, 2016
Darling Harbour on the doorstep
Location close to Darling Harbour. Proximity to public transport. Walking distance from the Powerhouse Museum.
The studio apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a small, well-appointed kitchen area. The interior of the hotel is extremely interesting - a good conversion of an industrial building, I think. I didn't have time to use the onsite sports and leisure facilities, such as the pool. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.

9.2 Stephanie R.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Harbour view?
We stayed in a 10th floor harbour view room recently, the room was nice, bright, clean and spacious. But there is so much building going on in front of the hotel that to call it a harbour view is stretching a long bow. Harbour glimpse is more appropriate .

6.8 Jeroen B.
Netherlands
February 26, 2016
Good location. Poor A/C and airflow
Great location but the room was a little disappointing.

6.3 King L.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2016
Average hotel only
There is no particular thing that impressed the customer
I waited for quite a long queue at the check-in counter as there were only two staff but one was busy on other things, finally it took 20 minutes to complete the check-in. Room is at 2nd floor, with door and bedroom next to a long corridor, so quite noisy in the early morning as I was awake by the door slams. TV and remote control are old and sometimes malfunction or difficult to switch the channels.

4.8 Metta M.
Australia
February 09, 2016
Do not judge by the promotional photos - it's bad.
This is a combined residential hotel - some of the rooms were originally designed for low-rent residential. The downstairs rooms have what can only be described as cages outside them. The internal lights are always on, and can be very annoying. The overall feeling of the place is creepy and much like the inside of a gaol. Apparently this is supposed to be a 4+ star hotel, but my rating would be around a 3 star. If that. The staff were polite and nice, but the place is disappointing to say the least. I don't blame the staff, or even the chain - it's just a bad fit out in what could have been a lovely old building. I will be asking for a refund.

6.3 Janneth I.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Close to CBD
location and affordability
It was not special; they made our bed on the second day but didn't even clean the room and bathroom...wasn't really impressed