Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1087 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Brent R. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2016
Old but good
5.7
Older style apartments, but very close to darling harbour, they tell you how to take shortcut right into the centre of DH. At first look not very impressed, as reception being done up, But rooms are a decent size, and thought old , are clean and tidy. No view but when you consider you will pay 3 times the amount in the area, I was more than happy.
Report this review
Gayle M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2016
Misleading location
3
Misleading location behind Darling Harbour, Hard to find, poor / lack of sign posting, building was under maintenance and run down, room does not look like the picture and was very dated, also residents living on same floor so was noisy. . Staff satisfactory,
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 3, 2016
More than expectation
5.7
Car park was uncomportable but mostly satisfied.
Report this review
Aree R. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2016
Good location
4.3
Room wasn't look like in the picture. It was a bit dark and smell of old rubber. Our apartment has upstairs for living and kitchen dining downstairs for bedrooms.
Report this review
Miraaz P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Lack of Ethics
2.7
1.) Housekeeping comes in to change the bedsheets and towels but not vacume or clean the apartments. 2.) Some Front Office Staff are friendly but not completely honest, the others are Rude and Obnoxious. 3.) Asked at check-in about parking, was told i can "validate my parking ticket at counter". At check-out was charged $30 X 2 for two validation of 24 hours. Even though i said i didn't got out for over a day, instead of giving me 2 tickets i got one and had to pay $60 when i exited the car park. GREAT JOB FRONT DESK MORONS! 4.) Renovation went on at the 2nd morning i was there at the lobby. When i called at 8am about the drilling noise..the acted like they didn't know what i was talking about. When i called the second time they said they would come up....i said don't come to my room just come and hear the noise...they knocked on my door and work up my daughter..DUMB! Both times they acted DUMB! and said they didn't know what the noise could be..turns out to me drilling noise from the lobby!
Report this review
Dr M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Great
5.7
A great location and very quite too.
Report this review
Liam B. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2016
Leniancy required
1.3
I did not get to use my booking, I was allowed to pay (so the payment from the customer side of the transaction was fine) however I was unable to utilise my booking due to a very late ADF exercise demand. There needs to be some form of leniency with regard to this as I had every intention of using my booking, in fact I was greatly looking forward to it, however, due to the Army and the requirements they have with last minute tasking I was unable to do this, meaning I was out of pocket a considerable amount, and was not remediated in any way. I have ensured I passed this unfortunate incident and out of pocket experience to any of my ADF mates and co-workers so they are not caught in the same trap.
Report this review
Patcharavipa C. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
All nice and clean
5
Nil
Report this review
Cecilia L. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
Darling Harbour on the doorstep

Location close to Darling Harbour. Proximity to public transport. Walking distance from the Powerhouse Museum.
8.7
The studio apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a small, well-appointed kitchen area. The interior of the hotel is extremely interesting - a good conversion of an industrial building, I think. I didn't have time to use the onsite sports and leisure facilities, such as the pool. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Stephanie R. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Harbour view?
6
We stayed in a 10th floor harbour view room recently, the room was nice, bright, clean and spacious. But there is so much building going on in front of the hotel that to call it a harbour view is stretching a long bow. Harbour glimpse is more appropriate .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 939 reviews Next page
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments SydneyOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - FacilitiesOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - FacilitiesOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - EntranceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - EntranceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Goldsbrough Apartments Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02