or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Great location next to Hyde Park, good rooms

Great location, nice renovated rooms, walking distance to everywhere
8.7
Excellent apartments facing Hyde Park...great IGA Supermarket nearby makes self-catering very easy in this apartment...have stayed here several times...and will stay again
Richard H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Clean, Good Location, Quiet, Good staff

Clean, Location, Staff
7.3
Brian T. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
great value stay in an expensive city

clean room with kitchen,location ,night life
8
Khodi B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great location. Very spacious modern apartment.

Great location. Value for money. Spacious apartment.
10
The experience at this hotel was great. Close to nightlife and shopping and the apartment was just gorgeous. Huge room with all the facilities you need.
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Great location opposite Hyde Park, well maintained

Location, renovated rooms...good value if you find a deal below $200
9
Have stayed here several times and will stay again...great IGA supermarket nearby makes self-catering very easy inside this apartment
Steven B. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Dated/Noisy

Bathroom fairly modern, Bed comfortable, Kitchen
4.3
I didn't enjoy my stay really. The room was noisy and you could hear when the water was running in other rooms there was a scratching noise. The was a smell in the hallway all the time that was unpleasant. The hotel looks very dated in the foyer and the lift. Couldn't get car parking the first night and had to park in the next door hotel which ended up being cheaper than the oaks. The car park is a hazard and if you don't have a small car then it would be impossible to park your car. I wouldn't stay there again and i would suggest it to anyone.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great location, great value for money

Value for Money, Location and Cleanliness
8
My young daughter and I came to Sydney for a mother/daughter holiday for 5 nights, I booked via phone direct with the hotel. I had booked a 3.5 star studio room, upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist Asif who upgraded us in to executive studio. Great size room, overlooking Hyde Park, king size bed, good TV, handy kitchenette, spacious bathroom, lounge and coffee table. The only 1 thing that I wasn't happy about is that there is no Wifi The Air-Con was fine, lots of room to put our luggage, blockout curtains etc. It was a very quiet hotel didn't hear other guests. A little noisy from the street traffic but to be expected. I would definately stay there again
Jack L. Couples China, April 22, 2014
Can cover Sydney city area just by walking.

Fully furnished kitchen equipment, great location, professional staff
8.7
The staff is passionate at their job, very friendly , helpful. The location is very convenient to access most of the attractions. 15 min to airport just by train, 5 min to opera house by train, 30 min to fish market by both walking and light rail.
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
Comfortable and good location

Near train station, very central, easy to find
8
Very good location as it has a train station near by that just 5 minutes walk. Staff were also friendly.
Nicole R. Solo travelers France, April 7, 2014
Very disappointing . Hotel old and dirty

Excellent location and friendly staff who did his best to deal with disappointed and angry customers
5.7
It is unacceptable to keep renting studios totally outdated and that should be fully renovated immediately .I have taken photographs for your review.So I consider that the price I have paid DOES NOT correspond to offer . It was not a hot deal but an AWFUL deal . But I need to mention that the staff , who was aware of the situation, tried his best to make our stay supportable . By no means they are responsible for a boss who apparently just wants to make money till the last minute before renovating his "seventies or eighties apartments !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02