My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Nguyen K. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 20, 2013
Busy trip in busy city

Central location. Nice apartment. Friendly staffs.
7.7
Centrally located hotel with good parking places. Nice and clean room services. Restaurant and tour pro services in the hotel. Walking distance to Hyde Park and the Church. Good accomodation to stay in Sydney busy city.
Quang C. Families with young children Vietnam, October 20, 2013
We enjoy very much during stay

good location, big room, nice reception
9.3
good in general, the only thing is so disappoint with house keeping, 2nd day he/she just change the towel. no coffee/tea refill, even we ask for kitchen towel but not delivered. 3rd day, didn't make up room at all. but the receptionist are nice, even the trainee staff
Karin T. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
in need of a revamp

location and spaciousness
6
Our stay there was a mixture of good and bad. Firstly, we were really happy to have been able to book a stay where everything is within walking distance. Be it the city, Chinatown and even Darling Harbour, all these attractions were within a 5-30 minute walk. However, if the room we were allocated is the overall state of all their rooms, i would say that Oaks need to give this property a facelift. While spacious, everything looked rather old. Our sliding door could not lock, and the stove provided is really old. Housekeeping could definitely improve. Thumbs up for changing our towels and making our bed, but we noticed that the sheets were never changed in our 4 day trip there. Also, trash in the room was not cleared as well. An example would be a moth we killed in the room but left o the carpet, but was still there after housekeeping had obviously been in the room. Lastly, service from the staff was a hit and miss. We were greeted by Dieter as we arrived just after midnight, and he was still chatty and pleasant. He also advised us on adding on the Lazy Sunday package, so that we can stay in our room till a later time, before our late night flight. Other staff members were not so pleasant to deal with. Our key cards were deactivated and when we approached front desk, we heard no apology but a quick 'oh, we cannot deactivate cards, it must have been your phones or some magnet in your bag that did it'. It may not have been your fault but it isn't nice to just shift it all on your guests. Likewise, we were almost charge an extra full day stay instead of a Lazy Sunday late check-out by another staff. Overall, it isn't a bad place if you want to be well located while holidaying.
Dana W. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Adequate

Location, Pool, Balcony
6.7
I'll be honest, the hotel is a bit run down, but for the location and prize it was still a good choice for us. We had a newly renovated room which was bliss, however most of the hotels decor is still quite dated. Though I have to thank Ashleigh for assisting us with a mix-up in our booking, as the room descriptions on Agoda where somewhat misleading (It stated the rooms have balconies, which is why we booked, but not all do....) All in all, a satisfactory stay.
Van H. Couples Vietnam, October 11, 2013
good memory

central location, park view, close to public transport
7
I stay in this hotel for 2 nights, that is quite good hotel. It located in the city center. I found it is easy to access to public transport, it is close to museum, art gallery, state library, government house and opera house. Every thing is marvelous except the staff behavior. They did not clean my room any more. When I come back to the room, I saw a mass room like when I went out. I asked for towels and I had to come to collect. They told me lets them check and call me later but they did not. I was very worry about that.
Ang P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
services ois not good.i

near town.an city
4
i dontunhappy about they services i have make 2 times complain about aircond no function,but no one can n reoair it.fail up
Kimberley L. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
Great apartment for families to hangout

Clean rooms and modern furnishings
6.7
Heather P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Surprisingly large room for a city centre hotel

location, comfort and size of room
8.7
Excellent location, very close to the train from the airport and after a long flight the room was comfortable and allowed me to recover and rest.
Gemma P. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Terrible. Numerous difficulties with my room(s)

Location only
3.7
I was knowingly placed in a room without functioning air-conditioning. Then when I requested a room change after a sweltering wake up at 5am I had to investigate the new room myself before being told I could move straight in - despite it not being cleaned. This then took hours, while I sat in my stifling hot room & I moved into the new room with being told it was ready, having by chance checked myself. No-one helped me re-locate my belongings. The new room subsequently had no hot water & I was forced to have cold showers. I was also not given a fob with my second room so was nearly locked out after a night out only to be let in luckily by another hotel-stayer. The staff were unapologetic & generally clueless. I will be discouraging friends/relatives from staying at this facility.
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
ok

location good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02