Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Spa Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 396 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Oaks Hyde Plaza

Location, foyer
6
The location and foyer were great, but my friends and I felt the rooms were quite shabby. The bed area was ok, but the attachments in the bathroom such as the soap dish, were missing and the holes plugged. I had one light bulb in the bathroom instead of three, this made it quite dark. I mentioned it to the room servicer, but nothing was replaced. One elevator was working as the other one was being replaced, but it was acknowledged with a sign. Hallways very shabby and in need of serious painting. If I'm paying $266 a night, if like to see my money's worth. I acknowledge that it was a peak time, being City to Surf.
Report this review
Brent D. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2014
WORST two night of a holiday EVER!

location
4.3
Report this review
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
Convinence location and good value

location, price, convinence
8
Just 3 mins walk from Musuem station (thru the greeny Hyde Park), very good location. Entrance facing the main street. With nice arrange for early check in. Room is a little simple setting and a bit older compare with the photos, but still an acceptable one compare the pricing. Kitchen is just perfect with all the necessary equipments you need in preparaing a meal. Air-conditioning is not well as it turn off and on automatically with a noisy sound.
Report this review
Jacqueline J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Run down but served our purpose

This hotel was in a good location, comfortable beds and the staff were friendly and helpful.
6.7
Our stay was fairly comfortable, a place to store our things, have a good nights sleep, make our own breakfast, bathe then spend the day out and about so it suited our purpose. There was no luxury.
Report this review
Quek C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Good cleanliness and convenient location.

Good location, cosy and clean.
8
Easy accessible to various locations, shopping and cafe.
Report this review
Eng E. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Nice view over Hyde park

Good location
7.7
Near museum station, walking distance to city and a lot of nice cafe near by
Report this review
Binjin Z. Couples China, July 12, 2014
verygood

good location, good view
7
Report this review
Angela B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2014
Great location.

Pool, location, spa and gym
5.7
Great location but needs to be updated , furnishings and room was old and damaged.
Report this review
Sarah H. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Clean, close to city, nice views

Central, great views of Sydney
7.7
Room was clean and kitchen was well equipped. No personal safe though! We asked for no room service and had our room cleaned anyway. Management fixed this. Fire alarm went off and front desk did not answer our call - false alarm. Views are amazing, but windows are so dirty and photos are full of dirt on windows. Central and easy to get anywhere in city and circular quay.
Report this review
Johnny C. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Location location space

Location space and practicality
9
Great highly recommended
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D07