or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Great apartment with everything you need.

Great location. Easy Access and Friendly Staff.
9.3
Was very easy to get to the hotel via train from the airport. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping, park, transport, nightlife and food. While still tucked away and quiet at night. We also enjoyed the swimming pool / fantastic view on the roof. I would stay here again.
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
great location with terrible condition

location, room size, view
5
terrible. yes, that is the only experience i had while staying at this hotel. pros: location was superb (in the heart of sydney city, opposite hyde park, next to oxford street, 5 min walk to cbd/george st), access to public transportation (3 min walk to museum mrt station which help a lot with access to/from airport, 2 min walk to liverpool st bus stop to take you to bondi, paddington, etc), room zise (huge studio room with kitchen and sofa, and good size of bathroom), and view (overlooking hyde park). cons: ac was broken (ac on my room was on with 19c on the device but it had no cooling air at all so it felt like going into a sauna - literally - especially that room was facing west with the heat from the afternoon sun), service (i asked more than once for them to check my ac but no improvement - i didn't know if anyone had come even to check/fix - and they didn't offer any solution), service again (they only cleaned my room once and never again on the next days until i checked out - i stayed there 4 nights). i don't mind old hotel with old smell or anything, but hotel management/service is important. that's the heart of the industry - service. therefore i gave rating 3 out of 10 of my staying here.
Hannah A. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
Very relaxing night away. Beautiful roof top pool

Pool & spa to ourselves, very modern spacious room with large balcony & kitchen & bath tub.
8.7
Awesome stay at Oaks Hyde Park plaza yet again. Always have a good experience when staying with these guys, staff are great, big rooms & smooth check in/ check out. Definitely recommend!
Andrew R. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Great location, real fix-er-up-a hotel.

Room was really large and had modern fixtures. Rooftop pool is great. Location is spot on.
7
Changes rooms because I wanted a balcony. Moved into a room without a good view but was nicer. Felt like the room had recently been renovated also. Definitely good value for money for Sydney, although the common areas of the hotel desperately need a makeover. Staff were very nice. Has the potential to be a really good hotel. Just needs some work.
Murray B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 29, 2014
pleasent short stay

Close to city, shops and entertainment
8.3
Enjoyable, had problems with receiving 10, would have liked a sports chanel
Jaslene C. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable

Friendly staff, Good location, Newly renovated room
9.3
I was very surprised by the kindness and friendliness of the receptionist Dion as he actually did all he could to accomodate my requests. I gave my friend a birthday surprise and everything went really well. He upgraded our room to Executive room, which was really really nice and big, and helped out with anything I needed. Big praise to him and I am very pleased with everything. Will definitely return one day.
Tania S. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2014
Great location

Comfortable,clean,large
8.3
Very nice stay near hyde park. Upgraded to a big 1 bedroom apartment. Lots of room for my 4 year old
Wai K. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
very good place for traveller to visit Sydney

located in city center, spacous bedroom and living room, but the hotel decoration is a bit old
6.3
located in city center, spacous bedroom and living room, but the hotel decoration is a bit old. suitable for family, but not for lover.
Jessica P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Walking distance to the buzzing Surry Hills. Large and trendy apartments. Parking space available should you require one
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyable. It exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend to a friend
Dominic O. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
ok, the room was what i needed .Good location.

Location, space and close to attractions
5.7
The bed was very hard it was better to sleep on the floor - no parking available on arrival. a FEW ITEMS IN ROOM WERE NOT COMPLETE - TEAPOT LID MISSING, BIN BROKEN, NO SPOONS WINDOWS VERY DIRTY.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08