Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Daniel R. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Old and unpleasant

Location was excellent
5
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, which was central to a lot Sydney has to offer. Public transport was within easy walking distance. The hotel itself was very dated and smelled of years of indoor smoking (hallways and lobby included). Thermostat did not walk so the only option was air conditioning in the middle of winter. Cables hanging from roof and cockroaches in room. Would never stay again.
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
In serious need of a major revamp

Location, location, location
6
I usually give this hotel/serviced apartment a good rating as the rates are good for its location and rooms are generally in good condition, with most of them having great views of either Hyde Park or East Sydney/Darlinghurst. But this time I was really disappointed, not with the staff but the terrible condition of the room facilities. I was in a `renovated' room and found out in the morning that the hot water in the shower was not working. When I asked to be moved, there was no available room the next day. Finally on my 3rd day I was moved to another room which was bigger , a bit older, but had a nicer view. This time , the tap in the hand basin was leaking. it just needed a new washer. Also, the key cards in both rooms kept failing. I had to go down to reception twice to get my card fixed, using the lone lift (as the other lift is out if service.) My tip is always ask for 2 key cards. I realize that the hotel is old but old doesn't mean that the maintenance of the rooms can be neglected.
Pamela G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Oaks Hyde Plaza

Location, foyer
6
The location and foyer were great, but my friends and I felt the rooms were quite shabby. The bed area was ok, but the attachments in the bathroom such as the soap dish, were missing and the holes plugged. I had one light bulb in the bathroom instead of three, this made it quite dark. I mentioned it to the room servicer, but nothing was replaced. One elevator was working as the other one was being replaced, but it was acknowledged with a sign. Hallways very shabby and in need of serious painting. If I'm paying $266 a night, if like to see my money's worth. I acknowledge that it was a peak time, being City to Surf.
Jacqueline J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Run down but served our purpose

This hotel was in a good location, comfortable beds and the staff were friendly and helpful.
6.7
Our stay was fairly comfortable, a place to store our things, have a good nights sleep, make our own breakfast, bathe then spend the day out and about so it suited our purpose. There was no luxury.
Quek C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Good cleanliness and convenient location.

Good location, cosy and clean.
8
Easy accessible to various locations, shopping and cafe.
Hoi P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Very nice city

Good location, room comfortable, nice staff.
8
Very good location, easy to get public transport. Staff nice and helpful. But a bit noise if stay in the lower floor.
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Great location next to Hyde Park, good rooms

Great location, nice renovated rooms, walking distance to everywhere
8.7
Excellent apartments facing Hyde Park...great IGA Supermarket nearby makes self-catering very easy in this apartment...have stayed here several times...and will stay again
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Great location opposite Hyde Park, well maintained

Location, renovated rooms...good value if you find a deal below $200
9
Have stayed here several times and will stay again...great IGA supermarket nearby makes self-catering very easy inside this apartment
Nicole R. Solo travelers France, April 7, 2014
Very disappointing . Hotel old and dirty

Excellent location and friendly staff who did his best to deal with disappointed and angry customers
5.7
It is unacceptable to keep renting studios totally outdated and that should be fully renovated immediately .I have taken photographs for your review.So I consider that the price I have paid DOES NOT correspond to offer . It was not a hot deal but an AWFUL deal . But I need to mention that the staff , who was aware of the situation, tried his best to make our stay supportable . By no means they are responsible for a boss who apparently just wants to make money till the last minute before renovating his "seventies or eighties apartments !
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Top location in with park views

location, budget,easy access to public transport
6.7
I like the convenience of this hotel. The cheaper rooms will have slightly tarnished furniture but clean and adequate. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04