or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Twin Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (55)
Sort by:
Nicole R. Solo travelers France, April 7, 2014
Very disappointing . Hotel old and dirty

Excellent location and friendly staff who did his best to deal with disappointed and angry customers
5.7
It is unacceptable to keep renting studios totally outdated and that should be fully renovated immediately .I have taken photographs for your review.So I consider that the price I have paid DOES NOT correspond to offer . It was not a hot deal but an AWFUL deal . But I need to mention that the staff , who was aware of the situation, tried his best to make our stay supportable . By no means they are responsible for a boss who apparently just wants to make money till the last minute before renovating his "seventies or eighties apartments !
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Top location in with park views

location, budget,easy access to public transport
6.7
I like the convenience of this hotel. The cheaper rooms will have slightly tarnished furniture but clean and adequate. Value for money.
Jacek M. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
enjoyable

location,location,location
7.7
Well the room was not serviced on the second day. No change of towels or collecting rubbish.
Nathan B. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
good but not great, great location, allround good

location is great. aircon is solid, friendly staff
7.7
overall was a good stay. the negatives were mainly the noise from traffic as located on a busy intersection. the renorvation on the rooms was hit an miss, mainly with the plumbing but staff attended to quickly. rooms were cleaned daily and provided a good service. little pricy for the hotel itself but location is fantastic.
Alan D. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
fantastic clean rooms great staff central location

fantastic clean rooms/ great staff /central location
8.7
fantastic with clean rooms and a centrally located easy to access all sites transport and dinning
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Great apartment with everything you need.

Great location. Easy Access and Friendly Staff.
9.3
Was very easy to get to the hotel via train from the airport. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping, park, transport, nightlife and food. While still tucked away and quiet at night. We also enjoyed the swimming pool / fantastic view on the roof. I would stay here again.
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
great location with terrible condition

location, room size, view
5
terrible. yes, that is the only experience i had while staying at this hotel. pros: location was superb (in the heart of sydney city, opposite hyde park, next to oxford street, 5 min walk to cbd/george st), access to public transportation (3 min walk to museum mrt station which help a lot with access to/from airport, 2 min walk to liverpool st bus stop to take you to bondi, paddington, etc), room zise (huge studio room with kitchen and sofa, and good size of bathroom), and view (overlooking hyde park). cons: ac was broken (ac on my room was on with 19c on the device but it had no cooling air at all so it felt like going into a sauna - literally - especially that room was facing west with the heat from the afternoon sun), service (i asked more than once for them to check my ac but no improvement - i didn't know if anyone had come even to check/fix - and they didn't offer any solution), service again (they only cleaned my room once and never again on the next days until i checked out - i stayed there 4 nights). i don't mind old hotel with old smell or anything, but hotel management/service is important. that's the heart of the industry - service. therefore i gave rating 3 out of 10 of my staying here.
Andrew R. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Great location, real fix-er-up-a hotel.

Room was really large and had modern fixtures. Rooftop pool is great. Location is spot on.
7
Changes rooms because I wanted a balcony. Moved into a room without a good view but was nicer. Felt like the room had recently been renovated also. Definitely good value for money for Sydney, although the common areas of the hotel desperately need a makeover. Staff were very nice. Has the potential to be a really good hotel. Just needs some work.
Murray B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 29, 2014
pleasent short stay

Close to city, shops and entertainment
8.3
Enjoyable, had problems with receiving 10, would have liked a sports chanel
Dominic O. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
ok, the room was what i needed .Good location.

Location, space and close to attractions
5.7
The bed was very hard it was better to sleep on the floor - no parking available on arrival. a FEW ITEMS IN ROOM WERE NOT COMPLETE - TEAPOT LID MISSING, BIN BROKEN, NO SPOONS WINDOWS VERY DIRTY.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Twin Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03