or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (74)
Sort by:
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2015
Location / Old rooms

Location, Staff, View from Balcony
6
It was fine. The front office staff were great and friendly. The rooms are old and in need of some serious refurbishment
Shuang L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2015
Average, overrated hotel

Location location location
3
Sandra T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Nice, quiet, spacious, but perhaps not very clean?

Great location, peaceful and quiet, and spacious
7.7
The room was really nice; it was spacious and on a high floor, so I had a good view of the city. They also provided me with an oven, stove, microwave, fridge, and basically everything I needed to prepare meals. Bathrooms are rather small (I'm a small Asian girl, and I still didn't have a whole lot of room to maneuver in that area), but I didn't spend a lot of time there so it was all right. However, I suspect it may not have been cleaned thoroughly; I am allergic to animal fur, and my allergies kept acting up while I was in that room. (The place is reported to be pet-friendly, so I assume the previous occupants might have brought their dogs or something.) My allergies usually don't act up with just residual traces of an animal, so I think there must have been allergens all over the carpets and fabric sofa. That said, I would still stay there again (but bring my allergy medication next time) because of its location and value for money.
Nikolina M. Solo travelers Serbian, February 6, 2015
great location

location
6.7
Hennim L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2014
Great location close to everything

location was great walking distance to CBD clean and helpfull staffs
7.7
I recommend the stay but a bit old fashion :)
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Great location, room & staff. I keep coming back!

location, room & staff
8.7
Staff were nice and remembered me from my last stay a few months ago. The rooms were clean and tidy as usual. The only downside was 1 lift was getting an upgrade and there was a wait each time. The location is perfect for clubs, shopping, park and close to the train station. I couldn't fault this hotel and will continue to keep coming back.
Daniel R. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Old and unpleasant

Location was excellent
5
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, which was central to a lot Sydney has to offer. Public transport was within easy walking distance. The hotel itself was very dated and smelled of years of indoor smoking (hallways and lobby included). Thermostat did not walk so the only option was air conditioning in the middle of winter. Cables hanging from roof and cockroaches in room. Would never stay again.
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
In serious need of a major revamp

Location, location, location
6
I usually give this hotel/serviced apartment a good rating as the rates are good for its location and rooms are generally in good condition, with most of them having great views of either Hyde Park or East Sydney/Darlinghurst. But this time I was really disappointed, not with the staff but the terrible condition of the room facilities. I was in a `renovated' room and found out in the morning that the hot water in the shower was not working. When I asked to be moved, there was no available room the next day. Finally on my 3rd day I was moved to another room which was bigger , a bit older, but had a nicer view. This time , the tap in the hand basin was leaking. it just needed a new washer. Also, the key cards in both rooms kept failing. I had to go down to reception twice to get my card fixed, using the lone lift (as the other lift is out if service.) My tip is always ask for 2 key cards. I realize that the hotel is old but old doesn't mean that the maintenance of the rooms can be neglected.
Pamela G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Oaks Hyde Plaza

Location, foyer
6
The location and foyer were great, but my friends and I felt the rooms were quite shabby. The bed area was ok, but the attachments in the bathroom such as the soap dish, were missing and the holes plugged. I had one light bulb in the bathroom instead of three, this made it quite dark. I mentioned it to the room servicer, but nothing was replaced. One elevator was working as the other one was being replaced, but it was acknowledged with a sign. Hallways very shabby and in need of serious painting. If I'm paying $266 a night, if like to see my money's worth. I acknowledge that it was a peak time, being City to Surf.
Jacqueline J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Run down but served our purpose

This hotel was in a good location, comfortable beds and the staff were friendly and helpful.
6.7
Our stay was fairly comfortable, a place to store our things, have a good nights sleep, make our own breakfast, bathe then spend the day out and about so it suited our purpose. There was no luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07