Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 78 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
Really need to update rooms

Location location location
7.3
Ive stayed with them before. As a regular guest, I expect a little bit more but I seem to be just another guest. The 4 star room wasn't that much different from the 3.5. I was moved to another room which 2as worse than the first room I didn't like because of plumbing problems. Thr 2nd room had worse issues. The toilet fan eas so loud and the curtain was let light in in the morning so it was hard to sleep in. so instead of an upgrade, I got a downgrade. One staff that makes up for thr shortcomings is Penelope. She did try acommodating my requests. Yhe rest probably need a lesson in friendliness or taught the artnif smiling.
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2015
Location, location, location

Convenient, Near bus and train stations, reasonably priced
7
You get what you pay for. The rooms are clean but bathrooms are dated. Have stayed here before and I got Hyde Park City views. This time..none..but quieter part of the hotel.
Christian V. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2015
Tired, old Hotel

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Hotel is old and tired - currently upgrading foyer when they should be concentrating on the rooms and hallways. Great location, close to everything but needs work.
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Home in the city

I was able to prepare my own meals. Staff were courteous but not intrusive. Inner city.
9.3
My accommodation was everything I needed. I felt totally independent. I was close to the CBD. Although the room felt like it was still being renovated; air conditioning seemed extreme, especially in the bedroom. I felt like I was well taken care of without staff help. I didn't use the restaurant because I am vegetarian and usually find menu limitations in restaurants. The kitchen had all I needed to like after myself. Thank you for the stay.
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2015
Location / Old rooms

Location, Staff, View from Balcony
6
It was fine. The front office staff were great and friendly. The rooms are old and in need of some serious refurbishment
Shuang L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2015
Average, overrated hotel

Location location location
3
Sandra T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Nice, quiet, spacious, but perhaps not very clean?

Great location, peaceful and quiet, and spacious
7.7
The room was really nice; it was spacious and on a high floor, so I had a good view of the city. They also provided me with an oven, stove, microwave, fridge, and basically everything I needed to prepare meals. Bathrooms are rather small (I'm a small Asian girl, and I still didn't have a whole lot of room to maneuver in that area), but I didn't spend a lot of time there so it was all right. However, I suspect it may not have been cleaned thoroughly; I am allergic to animal fur, and my allergies kept acting up while I was in that room. (The place is reported to be pet-friendly, so I assume the previous occupants might have brought their dogs or something.) My allergies usually don't act up with just residual traces of an animal, so I think there must have been allergens all over the carpets and fabric sofa. That said, I would still stay there again (but bring my allergy medication next time) because of its location and value for money.
Nikolina M. Solo travelers Serbian, February 6, 2015
great location

location
6.7
Hennim L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2014
Great location close to everything

location was great walking distance to CBD clean and helpfull staffs
7.7
I recommend the stay but a bit old fashion :)
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Great location, room & staff. I keep coming back!

location, room & staff
8.7
Staff were nice and remembered me from my last stay a few months ago. The rooms were clean and tidy as usual. The only downside was 1 lift was getting an upgrade and there was a wait each time. The location is perfect for clubs, shopping, park and close to the train station. I couldn't fault this hotel and will continue to keep coming back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03