Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Spa Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 34 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Erika T. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Big room, clean, nice park view

Clean, nice view
6.3
Location is not very central, walkable though. We have a nice of the park from our 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is pretty big. They are renovating the hotel so the hall way was covered in dust one morning when we went out and there is smell of paint as well.
Report this review
Amanda C. Groups Australia, July 2, 2015
Great location

Room size, location, price
9.7
Report this review
Mingming G. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2015
stayed 23-28 may 2015

location, spacious apartment,
6.3
Lift is slow. Housekeeping can be better. Utensils were left unwashed until nightfalls when we returned.
Report this review
Renato C. Groups Australia, February 1, 2015
Pick a room

close to city /park view/
6.7
when we booked in we were told our room is ready and has a view over the park it didn't so we were taken to another room air/con was not working but had a portable one in the living area very loud so we were given another room this had park view and was good . Might think twice before booking with oaks again. Regards Ron Carniel 0411477959
Report this review
Justin F. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Great service, tired looking room

The staff, service, location
7.7
Great location - close to trains, short walk to CBD, lots of cafes around. The room has all the amenities you need, however the fittings and building are looking very tired. The plaster around the AC unit had 5mm cracks all the way around it and was sagging. The carpet had a bald patch near the bed with a clump of pulled carpet near it the size of a tennis ball. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Maria R. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
It was refurbished but bathroom was defiantly not

Location, new kitchen cheap
6.7
I liked the apartment how it was refurbished it was a 4:5 star room .The bathroom was a 2 star and horrible .. The hotel stunk and the spray to cover the smell in the building made it worse.. I fell of the toilet and nearly smashed my face on the bathroom tub because the toilet was not concreted to the floor properly ,lucky I didn't hurt myself .. Every time u flushed the toilet the water leaked all over the bathroom floor . Wasn't able to use the toilet and definitely didn't want to have a shower in that bathroom,lucky it was for one night only ..they should not have charged me for the room .. There was only one lift working and it took forever to come ,it was a pain ..I personally would not stay here again .. Oh and at night they only had one poor person working at reception so if there were any problems they couldn't come to the room and they had no maintanance person on sight !!!!
Report this review
Shuhadah S. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2014
Great Location

Near the subway, location and size
9
Had a great stay. Room is very spacious.
Report this review
Zheng J. Groups China, May 23, 2014
Great location

Clean
7
It is close to China Town and free shuttle bus to shopping center.
Report this review
Jaslene C. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable

Friendly staff, Good location, Newly renovated room
9.3
I was very surprised by the kindness and friendliness of the receptionist Dion as he actually did all he could to accomodate my requests. I gave my friend a birthday surprise and everything went really well. He upgraded our room to Executive room, which was really really nice and big, and helped out with anything I needed. Big praise to him and I am very pleased with everything. Will definitely return one day.
Report this review
Yong H. Groups South Korea, December 25, 2013
Close to Sydney CBD area & convinient to travel.

Location, decent sized room, helpful staff
6.7
In general it was good. Indeed it is very old building but rooms are renovated and in good condition. Comfortable bed, sofa and large kitchen was ideal for a family/group stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08