or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Angela B. Groups Australia, July 7, 2014
Great location.

Pool, location, spa and gym
5.7
Great location but needs to be updated , furnishings and room was old and damaged.
Maria R. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
It was refurbished but bathroom was defiantly not

Location, new kitchen cheap
6.7
I liked the apartment how it was refurbished it was a 4:5 star room .The bathroom was a 2 star and horrible .. The hotel stunk and the spray to cover the smell in the building made it worse.. I fell of the toilet and nearly smashed my face on the bathroom tub because the toilet was not concreted to the floor properly ,lucky I didn't hurt myself .. Every time u flushed the toilet the water leaked all over the bathroom floor . Wasn't able to use the toilet and definitely didn't want to have a shower in that bathroom,lucky it was for one night only ..they should not have charged me for the room .. There was only one lift working and it took forever to come ,it was a pain ..I personally would not stay here again .. Oh and at night they only had one poor person working at reception so if there were any problems they couldn't come to the room and they had no maintanance person on sight !!!!
Pearson V. Groups Papua New Guinea, June 8, 2014
Good but traffic noise was really bad.

Location Friendly service ?
4.7
Happy with the very friendly service at the front desk. The room was comfortable. Happy with Oaks central location with easy access to public transport and easy walk to the CBD. We were not happy at all with traffic noise in the room. This affected sleep and most times we had to turn the tv volume up to compete with traffic noise.
Zheng J. Groups China, May 23, 2014
Great location

Clean
7
It is close to China Town and free shuttle bus to shopping center.
Jaslene C. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable

Friendly staff, Good location, Newly renovated room
9.3
I was very surprised by the kindness and friendliness of the receptionist Dion as he actually did all he could to accomodate my requests. I gave my friend a birthday surprise and everything went really well. He upgraded our room to Executive room, which was really really nice and big, and helped out with anything I needed. Big praise to him and I am very pleased with everything. Will definitely return one day.
Yong H. Groups South Korea, December 25, 2013
Close to Sydney CBD area & convinient to travel.

Location, decent sized room, helpful staff
6.7
In general it was good. Indeed it is very old building but rooms are renovated and in good condition. Comfortable bed, sofa and large kitchen was ideal for a family/group stay.
Syahir K. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, Closeby Halal Restaurants, Easy access for Seniors.
8
Enjoyable stay as it was close to everything. The hyde park is just a stone throw away. Quiet and safe area. Cheking in was a breeze. Staff was nice and attentive. Will definitely come back.
Nala M. Groups Australia, August 25, 2013
Great location

spacious room, central location, friendly staff
8.7
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and went above and beyond their duties to assist us with information on local attractions, public transport and booking restaurants and activities. The hotel was situated right in the heart of Sydney. The room was spacious, the kitchen was great, our room had a balcony overlooking the park. I would stay here again for sure.
Susan M. Groups Australia, July 12, 2013
friendly staff

staff very accomadating,room clean,bed very comfortable
9.3
it was relaxing and centered close to venues that I wanted to go. Able to leave luggage early on first day. Able to leave luggage on second day after booking out. StaFF ARE TO BE CONGRADUATED ON THEIR PERSONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE!!
Kezia L. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Good service, good location, clean
7.3
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. We are impressed with the top quality of the hotel staff. They are very helpful and professional. The design of the hotel is slightly dated. The thing that we dislike about this hotel is that though we had 2 rooms and a big hall, we only had 1 toilet. The hotel is very near to China Town and Darling Habour. We moved around sydney's city with ease without needing a car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06