Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Spa Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 403 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Long H. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Decent

Location, friendly staff, great view
7.7
Report this review
Tuyen V. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
7 years

location, pool&spa,service
8
our floor was been renovated, hallway was stuffy and smell of smoke, our room 811 has the oil frying smell when first entered. staff was great help and friendly on the request for another room. great location, near park and chinatown and good value for money. will definitely coming back to this joint.
Report this review
Laurie P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Very Happy

Location, Room Comfort, Staff
8.3
Very happy & would stay there again. I would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Erika T. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Big room, clean, nice park view

Clean, nice view
6.3
Location is not very central, walkable though. We have a nice of the park from our 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is pretty big. They are renovating the hotel so the hall way was covered in dust one morning when we went out and there is smell of paint as well.
Report this review
Dianne R. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
Great Deal

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
We were very happy to be upgraded to have a park view and a refurbished room, although there was noise from night roadworks until 4am each night. The air-conditioner had a VERY loud rattle after it had been running for a while.
Report this review
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Disappointed.

Location, location, location
6.7
I booked a 4star room and was asked if I want to pay for an upgrade. I have to say, I couldn't tell the difference between the upgraded room and the 4 star room. I have stayed many times here and have not been given any special treatment for being a repeat guest. Worse, the Thai restaurant on the ground floor made such a big racket with noisy electric drilling and hammering at 9:00am Saturday. I complained to reception staff and I was told that it is not part of their building. I told her that if I've known about the noise, I would have booked elsewhere. Also, given that it is not part of the hotel, the restaurant has an entrance from the hotel lobby. I thought comfort and consideration for guests should be a hotels motto. I guess I was proven wrong. I'm not going back.
Report this review
Marla H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2015
Had a wonderful time

Location, helpful staff,
7.3
Had a great time Would give it four stars except that it's an old building the rooms are a great size but it's old and hasn't been kept up very well carpet needed to be replaced room needed to be painted Decour was old and outdated
Report this review
Sonja C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
You don't get what you book

Location
2.7
Very disappointed on arrival had to pay $150 bond which takes 3 business days to reverse back into my account which has happen yet.. Our room wasn't what we booked , we were upgrade to another room what a joke .. Mould in shower rust also ... The beds you could feel the springs and it was so hard... After complaining about the bed they said they would put a topper on them yes only one bed... Their was no hotel companion in room so what no breakfast menu ... This is a 4 star more like 3
Report this review
Andras B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
A weekend in Sydney

Location, comfy bed, roof top
10
Very relaxing and easy to deal with staff.
Report this review
Dipu S. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2015
Not very clean

location, location, location
4
The room was dirty- curtains were filthy, furniture was chipped, not a pleasant place to stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05