or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
David V. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2015
very clean best staff

clean very helpful staff good location
7.3
Very good l would stay there again staff very helpful and Close to the city
Stephen B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Great location, big apartment

very large apartment, clean well set up kitchen, great location
8.3
A wonderful long weekend.
Lee B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Our last year at this hotel.

Location Apartment Close to train to airport
6
As annual guests at Hyde Park Plaza we were shocked to find bed bugs crawling on our bed this year. We were even more appalled by the indifference of the staff when we told them. We did not even receive an apology. Yes, we were moved to a different room (only at our request) but that was it. There were no bugs in the second room. My husband still has the large red marks from the bug bites on his back and arms. Avoid room 802
Sharon L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Good but not great.

room, location and service
6.7
Hotel was being renovated and one lift was out of service. This was at times frustrating but unavoidable. Also an odd smell in the foyer. The room was great but a lot of road noise, even on the 9th floor. Location was great.
Fay T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Penny was excellent!

Penny who helped us with all of our concerns and questions. Location was good. Apartment concept was greatly appreciated.
8.3
Penny was a great person who greeted us at the reception desk and was always eager to help us with all of our concerns. She has such a positive attitude and willingness to please. Her responses were always explicit and she was very patient in explaining anything to us. She is an asset to the hotel industry and to Oaks Hyde Park Plaza.
Robbert K. Families with young children Netherlands, December 30, 2014
Great location and staff

staff, location, service
8.7
Good service and great location.
Charmaine Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Disappointing expected more for price

Fully equipped kitchen was convenient
3.7
It was disappointing for my family and I. Having paid per night we expected a much decent room. The apartment we got was shabby so we decided to ask for another room. We were then moved from the family apartment to two separate apartments, one of which the air conditioning broke down on the second night. My parents then had to move to another room. There was a change of room each night which did not make it convenient at all. Only one staff working at night for a relatively big hotel - definitely understaffed and the service could have been better. Not sure how it's rated as a 4 star hotel.
Robert H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
good location, but needs a facelift

location
6.3
located next to Hyde Park by train station, with supermarkets close by. Our room was on the top floor with a large balcony overlooking the park. The room desperately needed repair - holes in one of the walls, flaking paint, faded and worn carpets, balcony light broken. But my biggest hate was having to pay for internet access. Why do guests have to pay for internet? If internet is connected why do hotels charge? It's like paying for electricity or water!!!
Kuo C. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Aircon sounded like an airplane engine

location, good clean room but noisy
5.3
I paid for a Deluxe room and it was well furnished, nice and clean. However the air-con sounded like an loud engine and could not be adjusted. Also the water was either very hot or cold and unstable. I think the reason is because the building is very old and their central aircon system and water system are very old and therefore not working well. Staff were polite but not helpful.
Sally W. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Weekend getaway

Love the location, walking distance to so many attractions. Great price for a self contained apartment with lots of room. Views from the balcony were amazing.
8.3
We enjoyed out stay. This was the second time we have stayed at this location and can't fault it for location, cost and quality of accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05