or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Leanne W. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Great Location!

Room was looking out on to Hyde park, Self contained with oven, Staff
9.3
I booked for my parents and this is what they had to say: Great, very much a good spot to be located. Close to the train and walking to everywhere. Our room was lovely as it was on a corner looking out over Hyde park.
Frederick G. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
OK Hotel

Location, Friendly Staff,
7
Great location. Good value. Hotel was dated.
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, October 12, 2014
Avoid this hotel!

Location
5
Avoid this hotel. It is supposed to be a 41/2 star hotel! We booked a 1 Br room which also had a convertible couch in the lounge. When we checked in at around 4:00pm we were told that we could not use the convertible couch because house-keeping were gone for the day. We complained - they then said "we don't sell the convertible couch as a bed" We will send you up a cot & it will cost an extra $44 plus $25 for extra linen. We refused. The person on the phone was aggressive & argumentative. The room had wallpaper ripped off the wall, holes in the carpet & a broken and dangerous power switch. I took photos but you can't attach them. One of the 2 lifts was out of service and the note was dated June - 4 months ago. Every one joked about it - but very long waits in the morning to get down to the ground floor. The towels were tiny. This hotel is like something out of the 1960's.
Vorratat T. Families with young children Thailand, October 7, 2014
nice room

nice location, nice room, nice staff
8.7
Darryl S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Dissatisfied

Good staff, good location, room size
6
Arrival had rubbish outside and inside the lobby. Lobby smelt like mold, but my partner said it was deodorant freshener. Guest toilet in the lobby was similar to a pub toilet. Only one lift working due to an upgrade on the other one. Not a complaint. Coin machine in the laundry not working, kind front staff swapped coins. Pool out of order. Hair dryer busted, and looks to have been that way for a while. Supposed to be a revamped room, apart from the carpet I don't know what was revamped but hate to think what the other rooms looked like. Door assembly in bathroom door has been replaced with no attempt to paint over where the last one was. No tv in bedroom. Picture crooked worse than a dogs hind leg. Scuff marks galore inside and outside. As mentioned, good staff and location. Overall feeling of neglect and uncared property. Have stayed at other Oaks properties and this can only be a recent addition to their portfolio as I can think of no other reason why this is so run down. In summary this place was probably once a good 3, maybe 4, star place, now it is a sad bottom of the scale 3 star place.
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Great location, room & staff. I keep coming back!

location, room & staff
8.7
Staff were nice and remembered me from my last stay a few months ago. The rooms were clean and tidy as usual. The only downside was 1 lift was getting an upgrade and there was a wait each time. The location is perfect for clubs, shopping, park and close to the train station. I couldn't fault this hotel and will continue to keep coming back.
Phong L. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2014
Recommended

Balcony view, location, spacious room
8.7
The room was great, very spacious and welcoming. Only downside was the parking as it was a quite cramped and there were building poles in the most inconvenient places, but either way, the hotel was lovely and we would recommend it.
Azhar G. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Will Come Back

Location, front desk staff hospitality & room space
8
Justin F. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Great service, tired looking room

The staff, service, location
7.7
Great location - close to trains, short walk to CBD, lots of cafes around. The room has all the amenities you need, however the fittings and building are looking very tired. The plaster around the AC unit had 5mm cracks all the way around it and was sagging. The carpet had a bald patch near the bed with a clump of pulled carpet near it the size of a tennis ball. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Abdul A. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Good hotel

Location, very clean, friendly staff
7
The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08