Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Bathroom Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Bathroom Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - View Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Exterior Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Entrance Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - View Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Bathroom Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Sitting Area
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Sitting Area Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Lounge Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Lounge Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Lounge Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Bathroom Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - View Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
429 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Tsao M. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2016
More like a average service apartment

Good location
6
Hyde park has no room service, so if you want to get food, will need to go out. The room itself is kinda old, settings are old and everything looks old. I suggested with a good location like this, they can consider to remodel it or redesign the rooms, it should better a four star hotel after it.
Report this review
Valissa W. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2016
Spacious and Centrally Located

Full kitchen, rooftop pool & spa, location
8
Report this review
Gary J. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
3 Day Stay

Location, Staff, Thai Resturaunt
8.3
My stay was ok .Only complaint was aircon not working efficiently with room facing west and window getting full sun in afternoon. Beautiful view of Hyde Park tho. Also check out time not convenient at 10am. Midday check out would be better. Overall I liked location and room was spacious. There was an odour when entering room that was not pleasant. Maybe from aircon?
Report this review
Charlotte B. Couples Canada, November 22, 2015
Great location and staff.

A comfortable room, easy access to Sydney locations and a helpful staff.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to make easy connections walking or using trains or buses. The staff were always helpful with all my questions.
Report this review
Paul F. Couples Australia, November 21, 2015
November stay

Location. Price. Facilities.
10
Good accommodation. Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment. Pool small but adequate on a 41 degree day!
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
Excellent!!

Location. Cleanliness. Friendly.
9.3
Pleasant! The staff are friendly and highly professional. Special request made through Agoda and OAKS corresponded excellent! (I've been using AGODA for many years now and OAKS is the first hotel complied to my request) Location was perfect. Room was big and clean. Love everything bout the hotel and the location. Will definitely recommend and return to OAKS Hyde Park
Report this review
Anthony L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
One night in Sydney

Location
8
Great location . Just had to pay $40 for 24 hour parking . Great if you don't have a car. I recommend this hotel was great but better to use public transport . Everything is there . You are right in the heart of the city.
Report this review
Lyl U. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2015
Good location

Staff are friendly and accommodating. Hitel is near train station
8
We have a nice and sound sleep at the hotel
Report this review
Geoffrey B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2015
Smelt terrible, curtains filthy

Being centrally located. Am staff better than Pm staff. Security
3.7
I was staying with my brother here in the two bed apartment. We were offered by pm staff to change our room to the one above, the curtains were filthy and it stunk as well. The room was dark, small TV. Hair on the roof in bathroom. The lounge smelt. I had my shoes off, my feet became dirty underneath. Air-conditioner noise and functioning was erratic, hard to adjust. Bathroom smelt with hair on the ceiling. The overall smell of the hotel in Reception was overcoming, I felt sick every time I walked through, had to hold my breath. The Thai restaurant was disgusting downstairs. Was very impressed with the am staff, they are very commendable to you.
Report this review
Boon W. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

Good location, heloful staff
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 378 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - EntranceOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - BathroomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Sitting AreaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Sitting AreaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Lounge RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio LoungeOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Lounge Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio KitchenOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio BathroomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08