Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Sharon T. Business travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Bad

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments
2
Not a nice place
Claire S. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2014
Sad state of affairs

Location
5.3
When we arrived (after prepaying and booking a 4.5 star one bedroom apartment with a portacot) we we're given a room which at best was a 3 star. The couches we're falling apart, there was a single bed with a broken mattress in the middle of the loungeroom, paint on the carpet, a broken cupboard. Really poor. I called to complain and was told it was 4.5 star, though I asked in what country? We were moved to another room, same floor, apparently same star but it was 3 times as big, clean, bright and generally good. I hate having to do that. It feels like if we didn't say something we would have been left in the previous room which was horrid. The staff member Ang who fixed the booking was very prompt, courteous and helpful though..
Daniel R. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Old and unpleasant

Location was excellent
5
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, which was central to a lot Sydney has to offer. Public transport was within easy walking distance. The hotel itself was very dated and smelled of years of indoor smoking (hallways and lobby included). Thermostat did not walk so the only option was air conditioning in the middle of winter. Cables hanging from roof and cockroaches in room. Would never stay again.
Trent K. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
An older hotel in a great location with excellent

Service overall excellent. Location excellent. MD thai restaurant great value excellent food and conveniently downstairs.
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived the room issued was not as described however, front office upgraded us to a better room and we were happy with its standard. Top location close to Museum train station and a quick walk across Hyde park means you are close to the heart of the CBD. I could not fault the service at the hotel. Staff were polite, courteous and happy to help. Yes, the hotel is old but rooms have been renovated well and kitchen had everything you needed. The pool and sauna was out of commission and one of the lifts was being repaired. Too cold to swim anyway. If you want a hotel in close proximity to the cbd, is tidy and has good service at a reasonable price then Hyde Park Plaza is a good choice. We would stay there again.
Kelly H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
Best hotel in Sydney

Location, room size, staff
10
This is my 6th or 7th stay at Oaks Hyde Park, its my favourite hotel in Sydney. They are currently undergoing renovations to some of the rooms and the room we were given had a lovely new kitchen and bathroom and had beautiful new decor. The room overlooked Hyde Park was was quiet and spacious. Its close to everything you need. A few steps to oxford street and a good sized IGA just down the road. The staff were friendly and helpful and i cant wait for my next stay here.
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
In serious need of a major revamp

Location, location, location
6
I usually give this hotel/serviced apartment a good rating as the rates are good for its location and rooms are generally in good condition, with most of them having great views of either Hyde Park or East Sydney/Darlinghurst. But this time I was really disappointed, not with the staff but the terrible condition of the room facilities. I was in a `renovated' room and found out in the morning that the hot water in the shower was not working. When I asked to be moved, there was no available room the next day. Finally on my 3rd day I was moved to another room which was bigger , a bit older, but had a nicer view. This time , the tap in the hand basin was leaking. it just needed a new washer. Also, the key cards in both rooms kept failing. I had to go down to reception twice to get my card fixed, using the lone lift (as the other lift is out if service.) My tip is always ask for 2 key cards. I realize that the hotel is old but old doesn't mean that the maintenance of the rooms can be neglected.
Brent D. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2014
WORST two night of a holiday EVER!

location
4.3
Pamela G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Oaks Hyde Plaza

Location, foyer
6
The location and foyer were great, but my friends and I felt the rooms were quite shabby. The bed area was ok, but the attachments in the bathroom such as the soap dish, were missing and the holes plugged. I had one light bulb in the bathroom instead of three, this made it quite dark. I mentioned it to the room servicer, but nothing was replaced. One elevator was working as the other one was being replaced, but it was acknowledged with a sign. Hallways very shabby and in need of serious painting. If I'm paying $266 a night, if like to see my money's worth. I acknowledge that it was a peak time, being City to Surf.
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
Convinence location and good value

location, price, convinence
8
Just 3 mins walk from Musuem station (thru the greeny Hyde Park), very good location. Entrance facing the main street. With nice arrange for early check in. Room is a little simple setting and a bit older compare with the photos, but still an acceptable one compare the pricing. Kitchen is just perfect with all the necessary equipments you need in preparaing a meal. Air-conditioning is not well as it turn off and on automatically with a noisy sound.
Jacqueline J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Run down but served our purpose

This hotel was in a good location, comfortable beds and the staff were friendly and helpful.
6.7
Our stay was fairly comfortable, a place to store our things, have a good nights sleep, make our own breakfast, bathe then spend the day out and about so it suited our purpose. There was no luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08