Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

38 College Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Executive Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest Room Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Gym Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop Pool
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Archie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
In serious need of a major revamp

Location, location, location
6
I usually give this hotel/serviced apartment a good rating as the rates are good for its location and rooms are generally in good condition, with most of them having great views of either Hyde Park or East Sydney/Darlinghurst. But this time I was really disappointed, not with the staff but the terrible condition of the room facilities. I was in a `renovated' room and found out in the morning that the hot water in the shower was not working. When I asked to be moved, there was no available room the next day. Finally on my 3rd day I was moved to another room which was bigger , a bit older, but had a nicer view. This time , the tap in the hand basin was leaking. it just needed a new washer. Also, the key cards in both rooms kept failing. I had to go down to reception twice to get my card fixed, using the lone lift (as the other lift is out if service.) My tip is always ask for 2 key cards. I realize that the hotel is old but old doesn't mean that the maintenance of the rooms can be neglected.
Pamela G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Oaks Hyde Plaza

Location, foyer
6
The location and foyer were great, but my friends and I felt the rooms were quite shabby. The bed area was ok, but the attachments in the bathroom such as the soap dish, were missing and the holes plugged. I had one light bulb in the bathroom instead of three, this made it quite dark. I mentioned it to the room servicer, but nothing was replaced. One elevator was working as the other one was being replaced, but it was acknowledged with a sign. Hallways very shabby and in need of serious painting. If I'm paying $266 a night, if like to see my money's worth. I acknowledge that it was a peak time, being City to Surf.
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
Convinence location and good value

location, price, convinence
8
Just 3 mins walk from Musuem station (thru the greeny Hyde Park), very good location. Entrance facing the main street. With nice arrange for early check in. Room is a little simple setting and a bit older compare with the photos, but still an acceptable one compare the pricing. Kitchen is just perfect with all the necessary equipments you need in preparaing a meal. Air-conditioning is not well as it turn off and on automatically with a noisy sound.
Jacqueline J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Run down but served our purpose

This hotel was in a good location, comfortable beds and the staff were friendly and helpful.
6.7
Our stay was fairly comfortable, a place to store our things, have a good nights sleep, make our own breakfast, bathe then spend the day out and about so it suited our purpose. There was no luxury.
Quek C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Good cleanliness and convenient location.

Good location, cosy and clean.
8
Easy accessible to various locations, shopping and cafe.
Eng E. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Nice view over Hyde park

Good location
7.7
Near museum station, walking distance to city and a lot of nice cafe near by
Binjin Z. Couples China, July 12, 2014
verygood

good location, good view
7
Angela B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2014
Great location.

Pool, location, spa and gym
5.7
Great location but needs to be updated , furnishings and room was old and damaged.
Sarah H. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Clean, close to city, nice views

Central, great views of Sydney
7.7
Room was clean and kitchen was well equipped. No personal safe though! We asked for no room service and had our room cleaned anyway. Management fixed this. Fire alarm went off and front desk did not answer our call - false alarm. Views are amazing, but windows are so dirty and photos are full of dirt on windows. Central and easy to get anywhere in city and circular quay.
Maria R. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
It was refurbished but bathroom was defiantly not

Location, new kitchen cheap
6.7
I liked the apartment how it was refurbished it was a 4:5 star room .The bathroom was a 2 star and horrible .. The hotel stunk and the spray to cover the smell in the building made it worse.. I fell of the toilet and nearly smashed my face on the bathroom tub because the toilet was not concreted to the floor properly ,lucky I didn't hurt myself .. Every time u flushed the toilet the water leaked all over the bathroom floor . Wasn't able to use the toilet and definitely didn't want to have a shower in that bathroom,lucky it was for one night only ..they should not have charged me for the room .. There was only one lift working and it took forever to come ,it was a pain ..I personally would not stay here again .. Oh and at night they only had one poor person working at reception so if there were any problems they couldn't come to the room and they had no maintanance person on sight !!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments SydneyOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 starOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio ExecutiveOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Kitchen 3.5 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Studio Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen 3.5 Star Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment 4 StarOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - GymOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor Rooftop PoolOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Outdoor SpaOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ExteriorOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - ViewOaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06