Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

craig S.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Clean and easy stay
comfort, easy, value
Hotel was great nice and clean and very easy to check in and out

Timothy C.
Australia
October 13, 2014
overpriced, underdelivered
location, kitchenette
Im not usually picky about hotels but if im paying hard earned money i expect a return on that investment. The first thing i noticed when i walked into the room, No window. Instantly i took a dislike to the hotel. Then as i walked into the bathroom, you would have more room in a linen closet. Just disappointment after disappointment. Small tv, average bed, toilet paper face away from you. the pool is freezing cold as it gets at max 2 hours of sun a day. the only pleasing aspect of my stay was the location to nearby attractions but that's no different to 20+ other hotels in the area. overall i was left with a bitter resentment because of the money i wasted booking this hotel. i havnt stayed at any other oak chain hotels, but after this experience i would only stay if it was free. Otherwise id feel ripped off... Again.

Carol L.
Australia
October 01, 2014
😃
Location, friendly staff, comfort
After one night in studio apt i asked for upgrade as i was clostiphobic. I was upgraded to executive which was so much better. I will check who has Free WiFi accomm next even if in lobby only. It is now important when travelling. Free bottled water in fridge on arrival would b good also, thank you Carol

Rachel C.
Australia
September 22, 2014
Suitable accommodation at great location.
Location. Staff. Food is not great.
I received complaints from the traveller about the breakfast and that being an elderly gentleman that their was no access ramp only stairs, which bothered him greatly as he has knee problems.

Lanna C.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Ok rooms, excellent customer service
Location, staff
Ok, Collins St rooms a bit of street noise. Fabulous location, staff extremely helpful

Tianshu S.
Australia
September 17, 2014
Good for the price!
Good Location, free room upgrade
It was very good for the money. We booked 2 studios via agoda. And we got one room updated to a street view room for free. Wifi is free for only 30min a day. We would recommend others to this hotel.

isabella T.
Malaysia
September 15, 2014
Very good location
Good location clean N good staff
Good location N clean with friendly staff

Zainiffa M.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
The toilet's small and has a quite unpleasant smel
Location, loaction and room size
The room is a comfortable size. However the toilet is small and has an unpleasant smell when we get back to our room every evening.

Karen W.
Australia
August 29, 2014
weekend away
staff were very helpful, room very clean

Xiujuan C.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Clean room
Comfy bed, clean bathroom, clean room.
Good. The housekeeping clean up the room and change towels daily, but by 2pm. After 2pm they dont tidy the rooms anymore. The hotel should have more travel adaptors to provide for the guests. The kitchenette is basically equipped. Not fully. As they dont have knife, bowls, scissors or pot. But they have basic utensils, saucepan, microwave, oven, plates, etc. The hotel is within walking distance to flinders station and crown casino. Not really near, but still within walking distance. Check out time is 10am, i have a night flight at 12.45am, but the latest check out time they could give was 11am.