Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 313 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Donna E. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
nice, but not the best

centrally located,
6
It was so so. The room itself was a decent size. Had a beeping noise going off for a few hours, couldn't find it anywhere .. in the end it was the dishwasher!! Toilets in lobby, had toilet paper on the floor in the cubicles when I checke in, the paper was still there in the same place when I returned to hotel six hours later. Staff were nice and friendly. When we checked in we were told a holding fee would be put on our credit cards, which would be held and released 24 hours after we checked out. Yep, didn't happen took over 5 days to return it to me. Unimpressed by this.
Report this review
Heather M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
ok

Staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Enjoyable but probably would not go back again as rooms were very closed in and with no windows Staff were excellent very obliging
Report this review
Kathleen C. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
Fantastic and relaxing

Centrally located to entertainment, CBD and public transport
8
Great! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Centrally located and close proximity to shopping sites!
Report this review
Rachel H. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
like staying in a shoe box

balcony close to everyting
5.3
lucky it was close to everything .ir we would have changed hotels. it was not an apartment as it looked nothing like it.
Report this review
Jemma R. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Central to shops and restaurants, affordable

Clean, location was good, good service
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at oaks apartments in Collins St Melbourne and would definitely stay here again! Great service, central to theatres,shopping and city circle tram. Affordable and easily accessible.
Report this review
Wan H. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Excellent and comfortable room

Room, service and food
8
The stay at oaks on Collins was excellent, breakfast at the food court was cheap and delicious, hotel staff were helpful and friendly as well
Report this review
Wan H. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2013
Great room

Room, location and services
8
The location was good and the services offered by the staff were excellent!
Report this review
Bunny H. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2013
A functional venue with easy access to local sites

Location, clean room and good staff
8
A great experience as first timers to Melbourne. We stayed in room 1806.It provided for our means but I do think the toilet/shower area needs a make over to give that space some privacy.
Report this review
Wally A. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Dull Decor

friendly staff and central location
6.7
Dark furniture makes room dull and kitchen rather minimalist. Bathroom far too small and it is a small glass box next to your bed. Friendly staff and a dining hall overlooking Collins st is a lovely feature. Front desk rather difficult to locate when you first arrive at the premises.
Report this review
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
clean room, good hospitality

great food, great view
8
great hotel, foood, place, shopping, good rate fairly basic but clean and a decent size
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06