Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 312 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
average hotel

location, transport, room size
8
Report this review
Rebecca E. Groups Australia, April 27, 2015
Not worth the money

Location - that is all
6
Our 2 bedroom apartment was very small, and not worth the amount that we paid, considering other hotels I have stayed at. The wifi is very expensive, the air conditioner didn't work at all, humidified the room and gave the wet damp feel of walking into a rain forest. Vent in the bathroom was broken, none of the steam could escape the hotel room, and no fresh air at all. Concierge do not help you carry your bags to your room. If you are looking for a place that offers car parking, DO NOT STAY HERE! I was checking out at 9:15am, and was putting my bags in the car early, before walking to reception where I was approached and verbally harassed by a car park attendant, swearing at screaming at me to move my car out of the hotel before check out time as 'He was running a business' - I complained to reception as I still had 45 minutes to check out, however reception wiped her hands clean of the situation as it is a 'third party business'. I think it is cowardly to promote and offer car parking for your guests, but when things go wrong to abandon your guests and offer no help. Terrible Service. We ordered room service one of the nights, it was ok, and had breakfast one of the mornings, that was ok too. Will never stay here again, and will never let my friends or family stay here either. There are much better places to stay, better value for money and with much nicer staff.
Report this review
Donna L. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Good location

Good location
6.7
Awesome location and convenience
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
always good

location quiet clean
9.3
Good
Report this review
Kasim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
poor design, no window that can be used, ac poor

location
4.3
No mini bar, poor bathroom design, cant wash your face due to shelf in the way, shower curtain that blew into you while you were having a shower, very 2 star, AC air stale, steps up to hotel with no ramp for luggage. 2-3 star only. good location and clean bedding
Report this review
Ida Z. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Over priced for room type we got

Great location
7.7
Our stay at the Oaks on Collins was great! Awesome location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. The parking (which is not owned/operated by the hotel) is expensive. Room type we got " Studio Executive" was very small and dark, bathroom was tiny, shower wet the whole bathroom & no where to put any personal items. We were travelling with another couple requested to be on the same level, even called a week before. Request not made.
Report this review
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, February 16, 2015
Basic hotel in a convenient location

the location, the large room, the mini pool
6
The Oaks on Collins is a basic hotel in a very great downtown location. The hotel itself is a bit old and not decorated very well but if you're just looking to have a convenient place to stay it's perfect. The staff were not very helpful in terms of directing us to any amenities nearby. The gym is very old and the pool, while nice, is quite tiny.
Report this review
Mark D. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Great spot for business travllers

Big rooms, friendly staff, location
8
Report this review
Loc N. Business travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Hanging downlight with no A/C

Location and staff at concierge were the positives.
7
Condition of the room was not up to scratch, the downlight in the bathroom was hanging down and the air conditioning did not work on Saturday, which was a 37 degree day. I did not raise the issue as we were spending most of the day out.
Report this review
Yuliana Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
strategic location for a solo traveller

strategic location, good view and clean
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08