Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 356 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Very poor experience

Location
6.3
This is definitely one of the not so good hotel I stayed in. Other than the location, I really can't think of much else there is to it. Here are a couple of things that I noticed. 1. Room is big, but with only one air conditioner in the living room. They partitioned of an section to create a separate room, but there are no windows, no ventilation, no air conditioning in the room. It is more like a cell. 2. There was a second queen bed, place in the living room, which is really strange to see it there. 3. Bathroom sink is a joke, it is really really small. Just enough to put one tooth brush on it and one tube of toothpaste. If you are not careful, everything will be on the floor. 4. The reception is oddly placed outside the hotel to the side. You may actually walk right pass it. To get to it, you have to walk out of the hotel, turn left, then enter the separate area. 5. Chargeable internet access - Internet access is such a common thing now, charging for it is like charging a separate charge for power and water. Most hotels have move away from charging customers for this. I paid AUD18.00 for 24 hours access, at trickling speed. I did a speed test and all I got for download is 0.29Mbps. It was so slow I had trouble loading Google Maps. Once and only once I will stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Hannah S. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2015
Comfortable stay for solo traveller

The food I ordered from room service was delicious, the bed was comfy and the staff were very accommodating.
8
I enjoyed my stay. As someone who was there to unwind and pretty much do NOTHING, I felt I definitely achieved that in comfort. I ordered room service several times which was delivered promptly, apart from one night where I ordered a cheese plate that took over an hour. I had to call again and it was clear that my order had been forgotten about, however I wasn't offer an apology or compensation, which I was disappointed about for a 4 star hotel. Other than that I was pleased with my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The Blow Dry Bar at the bottom of the hotel was a HUGE bonus for me. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Report this review
Amara T. Groups Cambodia, October 25, 2015
Lovely to stay there

Clean, good location, appropriate room space
7.7
it was great. I would love to stay there again or recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Leakhena T. Couples Cambodia, October 22, 2015
Nice place to stay

Great and convenient location
8
We had a good time
Report this review
Mark J. Business travelers Thailand, October 21, 2015
The room smelt and had no windows.
3.3
Terrible. They need to clean their drains out. Bad smells bad hotel.
Report this review
Darryl S. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2015
Can an office building really become a hotel?

Friendly reception team, good location, comfortable bed
6.3
Good location on Collins Street; friendly staff at check-in. My room was an internal one - views over a light well with minimal light. Smallest "bathroom" I have ever experienced, including a hand-basin with a capacity of about one litre that drained so slowly I couldn't get rid of whiskers from my daily shave. Loud door rattling on my door when the neighbours came or went. The bed was very comfortable. The building was a conversion from office, hence some of the "design features". Definitely not 4 stars.
Report this review
Trudy B. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
Not worth the money

Staff were all fantastic. Definatrly NOT worth the money paid. Roof top balcony is more like a walkway
6
Report this review
Cameron M. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2015
relaxing city stay

location, facilities, comfort
8.7
excellent
Report this review
Helen D. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Slightly annoyed

Comfy bed, being with my girlfriend, late checkout
5.3
Frustrating. Parking is Was five minutes walk, but then told to park in basement, but no lift to take us back to reception with bags...lift key didn't work twice. Took 15 mins to get up to room. No concierge, no ice in fridge.
Report this review
A A. Business travelers Thailand, August 21, 2015
best stay

food, bed and shower
10
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 329 reviews Next page
Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01