Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & Bar
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 312 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Isabell B. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Overpriced stay

Good room size
5.7
With the price paid for the stay, I would have expected to have free WIFI access in the hotel. Especially when the hotel is suppose to be classified as business hotel.
Report this review
Jessamine C. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Great location

Great location. Quiet. Attentive staff
6.3
Requested a Queen size bed but was given a room with what was clearly a Double bed. Spoke to a staff member who insisted that all the rooms are fitted with Queen size beds. Not pleased that the staff simply dismissed my request. Found a large stain on the bed sheet, as well as dirty spare blanket in the cupboard. Bathroom basin drained very slowly- very inconvenient. Apart from the bed and cleanliness issues, the room was quiet and the hotel location was very convenient. It's unlikely I will stay there again.
Report this review
Hao I. Families with older children Taiwan, November 5, 2014
Nice apartment

Location n service are really good!
7
Report this review
Tian H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Strategic Location at Melbourne CBD Area

Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Good as it was in the middle of Melbourne CBD Area. However, the breakfast could been better and have more varieties. In addition, there is no complimentary bottled mineral water in the hotel rooms, which was a standard for other hotels.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Groups Australia, October 15, 2014
Kind staff for a short stay

friendly staff, clean, close to central
7.3
The staff at Oaks were kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage there for a day, even though we went away on a 2 day trip. Room was clean as well.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Groups Australia, October 13, 2014
nice short stay with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean, quiet
7.7
Oaks has been quite good for us. After a late check-in we were exhausted and went straight to the room which was clean and well presented. No other problems was noted during our stay.
Report this review
Timothy C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
overpriced, underdelivered

location, kitchenette
5.7
Im not usually picky about hotels but if im paying hard earned money i expect a return on that investment. The first thing i noticed when i walked into the room, No window. Instantly i took a dislike to the hotel. Then as i walked into the bathroom, you would have more room in a linen closet. Just disappointment after disappointment. Small tv, average bed, toilet paper face away from you. the pool is freezing cold as it gets at max 2 hours of sun a day. the only pleasing aspect of my stay was the location to nearby attractions but that's no different to 20+ other hotels in the area. overall i was left with a bitter resentment because of the money i wasted booking this hotel. i havnt stayed at any other oak chain hotels, but after this experience i would only stay if it was free. Otherwise id feel ripped off... Again.
Report this review
Carol L. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2014
😃

Location, friendly staff, comfort
9
After one night in studio apt i asked for upgrade as i was clostiphobic. I was upgraded to executive which was so much better. I will check who has Free WiFi accomm next even if in lobby only. It is now important when travelling. Free bottled water in fridge on arrival would b good also, thank you Carol
Report this review
Rachel C. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
Suitable accommodation at great location.

Location. Staff. Food is not great.
7.7
I received complaints from the traveller about the breakfast and that being an elderly gentleman that their was no access ramp only stairs, which bothered him greatly as he has knee problems.
Report this review
Tianshu S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Good for the price!

Good Location, free room upgrade
8.3
It was very good for the money. We booked 2 studios via agoda. And we got one room updated to a street view room for free. Wifi is free for only 30min a day. We would recommend others to this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant & BarOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03