arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Eshanee B.
Australia
December 22, 2015
Oaks on collins was not as I expected
We stayed here last week and were not at all happy. The location of this hotel is a bit off the main city and there is no where to load/unload luggage if you are driving your own car. We were three adults and had booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was so tiny and the air-conditioner was also not effective. The bathroom was sooo tiny that you could barely do anything.The worst part was that when we used the kettle to make tea , there was a lemon in the kettle, so it was not cleaned from the last stay. Highly overrated. Will not recommend.

Cindy M.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Great location. Good value. Very helpful staff

Lee T.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Very poor experience
Location
This is definitely one of the not so good hotel I stayed in. Other than the location, I really can't think of much else there is to it. Here are a couple of things that I noticed. 1. Room is big, but with only one air conditioner in the living room. They partitioned of an section to create a separate room, but there are no windows, no ventilation, no air conditioning in the room. It is more like a cell. 2. There was a second queen bed, place in the living room, which is really strange to see it there. 3. Bathroom sink is a joke, it is really really small. Just enough to put one tooth brush on it and one tube of toothpaste. If you are not careful, everything will be on the floor. 4. The reception is oddly placed outside the hotel to the side. You may actually walk right pass it. To get to it, you have to walk out of the hotel, turn left, then enter the separate area. 5. Chargeable internet access - Internet access is such a common thing now, charging for it is like charging a separate charge for power and water. Most hotels have move away from charging customers for this. I paid AUD18.00 for 24 hours access, at trickling speed. I did a speed test and all I got for download is 0.29Mbps. It was so slow I had trouble loading Google Maps. Once and only once I will stay in this hotel.

Anthony F.
Australia
November 02, 2015
Oaks Review
relaxing, cozy
very good

Hannah S.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Comfortable stay for solo traveller
The food I ordered from room service was delicious, the bed was comfy and the staff were very accommodating.
I enjoyed my stay. As someone who was there to unwind and pretty much do NOTHING, I felt I definitely achieved that in comfort. I ordered room service several times which was delivered promptly, apart from one night where I ordered a cheese plate that took over an hour. I had to call again and it was clear that my order had been forgotten about, however I wasn't offer an apology or compensation, which I was disappointed about for a 4 star hotel. Other than that I was pleased with my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The Blow Dry Bar at the bottom of the hotel was a HUGE bonus for me. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

amara T.
Cambodia
October 28, 2015
Lovely to stay there
Clean, good location, appropriate room space
it was great. I would love to stay there again or recommend it to my friends.

Leakhena T.
Cambodia
October 26, 2015
Nice place to stay
Great and convenient location
We had a good time

mark J.
Thailand
October 22, 2015
The room smelt and had no windows.
Terrible. They need to clean their drains out. Bad smells bad hotel.

Darryl S.
Thailand
October 21, 2015
Can an office building really become a hotel?
Friendly reception team, good location, comfortable bed
Good location on Collins Street; friendly staff at check-in. My room was an internal one - views over a light well with minimal light. Smallest "bathroom" I have ever experienced, including a hand-basin with a capacity of about one litre that drained so slowly I couldn't get rid of whiskers from my daily shave. Loud door rattling on my door when the neighbours came or went. The bed was very comfortable. The building was a conversion from office, hence some of the "design features". Definitely not 4 stars.

Trudy B.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Not worth the money
Staff were all fantastic. Definatrly NOT worth the money paid. Roof top balcony is more like a walkway