arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 Helen G.
Thailand
August 13, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Friendly and helpful staff. Fab location. Comfy bed

9.7 Nicky C.
Australia
August 10, 2015
Will be staying again :--)
room, service, price
Staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating will be staying again nice rooms

9 harrison K.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Pleasnt
Opposite Melbourne great bar in Rialto , comfortable , not far from cbd
Comfortable suite. Staff had to carry my bags as there are no lifts to the executive suite. Has a great little terrace balcony. Funky room

9 Jessica B.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Overnight stay for Vue De Monde experience
location, affordability, large room with view
stayed here overnight for a family event at Vue De Monde, located across the street in the Rialto building. Have stayed here before, definitely worth upgrading to a larger/nicer room. We had a great view from our window of Collins street and the Rialto building. Small bathroom but lots of bench and mirror space in the room for getting ready. Will stay again if location is required. Cheap weekend parking close by

4 Melissa D.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Room was stuffy wasn't told there was no window.
Car park,
No fan in bathroom. Not worth a night.

2 Zhou C.
Australia
July 28, 2015
was terrible hotel.. will never visit this hotel
balcony
Worst experience

5.7 Tan A.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Not so impressive
location, location,Location
The location is central however the staff on level one dining have an attitude that leaves much to be desired. Not only was the lady rude, but treated me like second class. She is not even local

5.7 Adrian S.
Thailand
July 17, 2015
More an apartment than a hotel
Clean, Central Location,
Pretty basic place and very expensive for the standard. Very, very basic shower-room, ugly layout, poor facilities. Staff were friendly but underwhelming. There is nothing 'great' about this place, and nothing terrible either. For $300+ per night ... its just very poor value for money

9 EVELYN S.
New Zealand
July 09, 2015
Great Staff, Great Location
Staff, Location and Comfortable Rooms
We stayed at the Oaks on Collins Hotel for 1 night to celebrate my birthday, unfortunately there was some mixup with the room I had booked for 3 adults, however the lovely young lady at reception was able to accommodate us by providing us with the other studio room next door as there was no cosmo 2 bedroom apartments available which I had originally booked. My night in the city with my family was made even more special by the staff at this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The studio rooms are ideally for 2 people so we all had a very comfortable stay. Thank You again.

9.3 Donna S.
Australia
June 30, 2015
Awesome stay, perfect appartment for a w.e in city
Balcony, soft bed, close to everything