Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Trudy B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not worth the money
Staff were all fantastic. Definatrly NOT worth the money paid. Roof top balcony is more like a walkway
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Cameron M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
relaxing city stay
location, facilities, comfort
excellent
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Wendy N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Awesome stay!
Room, staff, location
We had an awesome stay at Oaks on Collins! Being like a service apartment, we were able to do some light cooking! Cosy and quiet. Overall, it was a pleasant stay :)
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Helen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Slightly annoyed
Comfy bed, being with my girlfriend, late checkout
Frustrating. Parking is Was five minutes walk, but then told to park in basement, but no lift to take us back to reception with bags...lift key didn't work twice. Took 15 mins to get up to room. No concierge, no ice in fridge.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

a A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
best stay
food, bed and shower
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Rini S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice n quite hotel
Good location, clean and nice
Perfect
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Helen G. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Enjoyable stay
Friendly and helpful staff. Fab location. Comfy bed
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Nicky C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Will be staying again :--)
room, service, price
Staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating will be staying again nice rooms
Reviewed August 10, 2015

harrison K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Pleasnt
Opposite Melbourne great bar in Rialto , comfortable , not far from cbd
Comfortable suite. Staff had to carry my bags as there are no lifts to the executive suite. Has a great little terrace balcony. Funky room
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Jessica B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Overnight stay for Vue De Monde experience
location, affordability, large room with view
stayed here overnight for a family event at Vue De Monde, located across the street in the Rialto building. Have stayed here before, definitely worth upgrading to a larger/nicer room. We had a great view from our window of Collins street and the Rialto building. Small bathroom but lots of bench and mirror space in the room for getting ready. Will stay again if location is required. Cheap weekend parking close by
Reviewed August 03, 2015