Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
349 reviews

322 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Donna L. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Good location

Good location
6.7
Awesome location and convenience
Report this review
Jessica B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
Overnight stay for Vue De Monde experience

location, affordability, large room with view
9
stayed here overnight for a family event at Vue De Monde, located across the street in the Rialto building. Have stayed here before, definitely worth upgrading to a larger/nicer room. We had a great view from our window of Collins street and the Rialto building. Small bathroom but lots of bench and mirror space in the room for getting ready. Will stay again if location is required. Cheap weekend parking close by
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
always good

location quiet clean
9.3
Good
Report this review
Kasim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
poor design, no window that can be used, ac poor

location
4.3
No mini bar, poor bathroom design, cant wash your face due to shelf in the way, shower curtain that blew into you while you were having a shower, very 2 star, AC air stale, steps up to hotel with no ramp for luggage. 2-3 star only. good location and clean bedding
Report this review
Ida Z. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Over priced for room type we got

Great location
7.7
Our stay at the Oaks on Collins was great! Awesome location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. The parking (which is not owned/operated by the hotel) is expensive. Room type we got " Studio Executive" was very small and dark, bathroom was tiny, shower wet the whole bathroom & no where to put any personal items. We were travelling with another couple requested to be on the same level, even called a week before. Request not made.
Report this review
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, February 16, 2015
Basic hotel in a convenient location

the location, the large room, the mini pool
6
The Oaks on Collins is a basic hotel in a very great downtown location. The hotel itself is a bit old and not decorated very well but if you're just looking to have a convenient place to stay it's perfect. The staff were not very helpful in terms of directing us to any amenities nearby. The gym is very old and the pool, while nice, is quite tiny.
Report this review
Mark D. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Great spot for business travllers

Big rooms, friendly staff, location
8
Report this review
Loc N. Business travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Hanging downlight with no A/C

Location and staff at concierge were the positives.
7
Condition of the room was not up to scratch, the downlight in the bathroom was hanging down and the air conditioning did not work on Saturday, which was a 37 degree day. I did not raise the issue as we were spending most of the day out.
Report this review
Yuliana Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
strategic location for a solo traveller

strategic location, good view and clean
9.7
Report this review
Jessica B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Location brings me back

location, view, Melbourne
7.3
The first time we stayed I said we'd never stay again due to a bad room and bad experience. Management were quick to follow up though and the fact that it's a great location keeps bringing us back. This is our fourth stay. Clean rooms, good for a night or two. Just keep in mind it's one of those tiny bathrooms the size of a large wardrobe but they have. Large mirror and table to sit at for the ladies :) My tip- it's worth getting a room upgrade and you'll be happy with your stay
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 322 reviews Next page
Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05