Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chun L.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2015
Average hotel
location, transport, room size

Kenneth T.
Singapore
June 14, 2015
Good
Cooking facilities, near woolly, clean
Great cooking facilities and helped to save on meals. Clean. Happy with stay...

Jill W.
Australia
June 04, 2015
Central Location
Location Central Reception Staff Comfortable bed
This location was ideal for our stay, virtually opposite Vue de Monde restaurant where we dining. The air conditioning defied us and the room was too warm. The ensuite although small worked well. Thought the kitchen facilities overkill.A negative was the car parking. Difficult to negotiate our way around and confused by lack of available spaces - necessary to remove a bollard to be able to park

Rebecca E.
Australia
April 30, 2015
Not worth the money
Location - that is all
Our 2 bedroom apartment was very small, and not worth the amount that we paid, considering other hotels I have stayed at. The wifi is very expensive, the air conditioner didn't work at all, humidified the room and gave the wet damp feel of walking into a rain forest. Vent in the bathroom was broken, none of the steam could escape the hotel room, and no fresh air at all. Concierge do not help you carry your bags to your room. If you are looking for a place that offers car parking, DO NOT STAY HERE! I was checking out at 9:15am, and was putting my bags in the car early, before walking to reception where I was approached and verbally harassed by a car park attendant, swearing at screaming at me to move my car out of the hotel before check out time as 'He was running a business' - I complained to reception as I still had 45 minutes to check out, however reception wiped her hands clean of the situation as it is a 'third party business'. I think it is cowardly to promote and offer car parking for your guests, but when things go wrong to abandon your guests and offer no help. Terrible Service. We ordered room service one of the nights, it was ok, and had breakfast one of the mornings, that was ok too. Will never stay here again, and will never let my friends or family stay here either. There are much better places to stay, better value for money and with much nicer staff.

Donna L.
Malaysia
April 24, 2015
Good location
Good location
Awesome location and convenience

Jessica B.
Australia
April 11, 2015
Location brings me back
location, view, Melbourne
The first time we stayed I said we'd never stay again due to a bad room and bad experience. Management were quick to follow up though and the fact that it's a great location keeps bringing us back. This is our fourth stay. Clean rooms, good for a night or two. Just keep in mind it's one of those tiny bathrooms the size of a large wardrobe but they have. Large mirror and table to sit at for the ladies :) My tip- it's worth getting a room upgrade and you'll be happy with your stay

kasim A.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
poor design, no window that can be used, ac poor
location
No mini bar, poor bathroom design, cant wash your face due to shelf in the way, shower curtain that blew into you while you were having a shower, very 2 star, AC air stale, steps up to hotel with no ramp for luggage. 2-3 star only. good location and clean bedding

Evon S.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
Very comfortable stay
the size of the room, friendliness of the staff and location

Ida Z.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Over priced for room type we got
Great location
Our stay at the Oaks on Collins was great! Awesome location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. The parking (which is not owned/operated by the hotel) is expensive. Room type we got " Studio Executive" was very small and dark, bathroom was tiny, shower wet the whole bathroom & no where to put any personal items. We were travelling with another couple requested to be on the same level, even called a week before. Request not made.

Lindsay E.
Canada
March 16, 2015
Basic hotel in a convenient location
the location, the large room, the mini pool
The Oaks on Collins is a basic hotel in a very great downtown location. The hotel itself is a bit old and not decorated very well but if you're just looking to have a convenient place to stay it's perfect. The staff were not very helpful in terms of directing us to any amenities nearby. The gym is very old and the pool, while nice, is quite tiny.