or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Jan A. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Convenient, comfortable and friendly.

Convenient location, great restuarant and friendly staff
9.3
We were welcomed by efficient staff, and enjoyed the convenience of the location and the restaurant. A very welcome and enjoyable long weekend in Melbourne.
Donna K. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Comfortable

Room, location and caring staff
9
Toilet seat broke but staff were caring about my safety and whether I was injured and it was taken care of.
Marc M. Couples Belgium, December 5, 2013
great city, poor hotelroom

the location, the lift and the cleaning lady
5.7
we booked what was advertised as a centrally located apartment with a well equipped kitchen for three nights. we were extremely disappointed upon arrival as the so called apartment turned out to be just a standard room without any window. moreover the place was noisy at night as it was located next to the lift shaft and every single passage of the lift sounded like a rain passing under your house. swimming or sitting on the terrace was not an option either as the pool looked more like a fish tank than a real pool.
Chris D. Groups Australia, December 1, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Near Southern Cross station, walk to shops, quick to check in
8
Happy with everything - clean linen, facilities to cook breakfast, supplied the extra bed that was requested. Accommodating staff and we were able to walk everywhere.
Eveline I. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Spacious room and very comfortable!

Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed, Nice View
8.3
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Great location to access all aspects of Melbourne

Customer service, location, public transport access.
9
I arrived to the Oaks, finding that my room I had been allocated was already occupied. A quick trip down to reception saw me reallocated into a superior room and handed breakfast vouchers for both mornings of my stay. Members of staff were so apologetic for the error, but they rectified the situation so well and so quickly, it was me thanking them for the bonuses! One of my best customer service experiences ever! The location is so great. Multiple trams stops are a short stroll away and major attractions are easily accessed on foot. The staff were great, the rooms were well appointed, and 1st Floor dining was lovely. Highly recommended!
Han W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Good location, nice spacious room

Good location, spacious room, reasonable price
6.3
It's centrally located. Taxi stand directly opposite the hotel, ample of taxis. Allowed early check-in (many thanks). Spacious room. The disadvantages were; only 30 minutes of free wifi per-day. Very small bathroom (have to brush teeth at the kitchen's sink). Lazy front-desk guy - My room was not cleaned for 3 days, I went to front desk at 12 PM and ask the front-desk to inform room-service to clean up the room. The guy simply say, "oh they will clean your room this afternoon". When I returned at 8 PM, the room was not cleaned.
Catherine R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Shabby chic (not so chic!)

Location was near to my meeting, gym was quite good for a small hotel
5
Lobby and communal areas were fine but (presumably as I stayed 1 night) they gave me a crappy room. It was a bizarre shape with all the stuff I needed crammed into 1 end. The window opened out on to a corridor! there was light at the end of the corridor but I couldn't open the curtains if I did not want to appear like an animal in a zoo. So I had no day light in the morning - not a disaster for 1 night business traveller, but still unpleasant. The bathroom is not small, its microscopic. The toilet seat was broken and fell on you anytime you sat on it. Leaning over the tiny sink to spit out toothpaste involved trying not to bang your head! And the hair dryer was missing the safety cover - which I did not discover until my hair became trapped in the end of it. The TV was in a bizarre neck-ache position and was so old that the picture was squashed. All in all I would not stay here again unless paying for one of the expensive rooms which I assume (but do not know) are better.
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
great stay

clean, convenient location, good service
8
great experience. will return again in the future for business visit.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
room was ok bit could be better

location, food, staff
6.7
The room was ok bed was comfortable but Alex for a balcony room but had to move the desk to be able to access the balcony. Tv was only accessible from the bed and not the couch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08