or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Catherine R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Shabby chic (not so chic!)

Location was near to my meeting, gym was quite good for a small hotel
5
Lobby and communal areas were fine but (presumably as I stayed 1 night) they gave me a crappy room. It was a bizarre shape with all the stuff I needed crammed into 1 end. The window opened out on to a corridor! there was light at the end of the corridor but I couldn't open the curtains if I did not want to appear like an animal in a zoo. So I had no day light in the morning - not a disaster for 1 night business traveller, but still unpleasant. The bathroom is not small, its microscopic. The toilet seat was broken and fell on you anytime you sat on it. Leaning over the tiny sink to spit out toothpaste involved trying not to bang your head! And the hair dryer was missing the safety cover - which I did not discover until my hair became trapped in the end of it. The TV was in a bizarre neck-ache position and was so old that the picture was squashed. All in all I would not stay here again unless paying for one of the expensive rooms which I assume (but do not know) are better.
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
great stay

clean, convenient location, good service
8
great experience. will return again in the future for business visit.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
room was ok bit could be better

location, food, staff
6.7
The room was ok bed was comfortable but Alex for a balcony room but had to move the desk to be able to access the balcony. Tv was only accessible from the bed and not the couch.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
No complaints, overall pleasant stay

central location, affordable, good value for money
6
Overall comfortable stay, centrally located, everything worked
Sam F. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Size of room, location and cleanliness
7
Pleasant. However my only criticism would be the size of the bathroom. Compared with the size and level of the room the bathroom was vastly undersized.
Jovy C. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
clean room, but toilet is small

clean, good location
6.7
the room is clean, also with good location. But the toilet is very small
George K. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Not very comfortable

close to city, quiet street
4.3
I dont like it, room layout is weird, small bathroom and shower
Donna E. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
nice, but not the best

centrally located,
6
It was so so. The room itself was a decent size. Had a beeping noise going off for a few hours, couldn't find it anywhere .. in the end it was the dishwasher!! Toilets in lobby, had toilet paper on the floor in the cubicles when I checke in, the paper was still there in the same place when I returned to hotel six hours later. Staff were nice and friendly. When we checked in we were told a holding fee would be put on our credit cards, which would be held and released 24 hours after we checked out. Yep, didn't happen took over 5 days to return it to me. Unimpressed by this.
Heather M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
ok

Staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Enjoyable but probably would not go back again as rooms were very closed in and with no windows Staff were excellent very obliging
Kathleen C. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
Fantastic and relaxing

Centrally located to entertainment, CBD and public transport
8
Great! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Centrally located and close proximity to shopping sites!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05