arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Hao C.
Taiwan
November 06, 2014
Nice apartment
Location n service are really good!

7.7 Tian H.
Malaysia
November 02, 2014
Strategic Location at Melbourne CBD Area
Location, Cleanliness
Good as it was in the middle of Melbourne CBD Area. However, the breakfast could been better and have more varieties. In addition, there is no complimentary bottled mineral water in the hotel rooms, which was a standard for other hotels.

7.3 Jeffrey C.
Australia
November 01, 2014
Kind staff for a short stay
friendly staff, clean, close to central
The staff at Oaks were kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage there for a day, even though we went away on a 2 day trip. Room was clean as well.

7.7 Jeffrey C.
Australia
November 01, 2014
nice short stay with friendly staff
Friendly staff, clean, quiet
Oaks has been quite good for us. After a late check-in we were exhausted and went straight to the room which was clean and well presented. No other problems was noted during our stay.

9 craig S.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Clean and easy stay
comfort, easy, value
Hotel was great nice and clean and very easy to check in and out

5.7 Timothy C.
Australia
October 13, 2014
overpriced, underdelivered
location, kitchenette
Im not usually picky about hotels but if im paying hard earned money i expect a return on that investment. The first thing i noticed when i walked into the room, No window. Instantly i took a dislike to the hotel. Then as i walked into the bathroom, you would have more room in a linen closet. Just disappointment after disappointment. Small tv, average bed, toilet paper face away from you. the pool is freezing cold as it gets at max 2 hours of sun a day. the only pleasing aspect of my stay was the location to nearby attractions but that's no different to 20+ other hotels in the area. overall i was left with a bitter resentment because of the money i wasted booking this hotel. i havnt stayed at any other oak chain hotels, but after this experience i would only stay if it was free. Otherwise id feel ripped off... Again.

9 Carol L.
Australia
October 01, 2014
😃
Location, friendly staff, comfort
After one night in studio apt i asked for upgrade as i was clostiphobic. I was upgraded to executive which was so much better. I will check who has Free WiFi accomm next even if in lobby only. It is now important when travelling. Free bottled water in fridge on arrival would b good also, thank you Carol

7.7 Rachel C.
Australia
September 22, 2014
Suitable accommodation at great location.
Location. Staff. Food is not great.
I received complaints from the traveller about the breakfast and that being an elderly gentleman that their was no access ramp only stairs, which bothered him greatly as he has knee problems.

7.3 Lanna C.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Ok rooms, excellent customer service
Location, staff
Ok, Collins St rooms a bit of street noise. Fabulous location, staff extremely helpful

8.3 Tianshu S.
Australia
September 17, 2014
Good for the price!
Good Location, free room upgrade
It was very good for the money. We booked 2 studios via agoda. And we got one room updated to a street view room for free. Wifi is free for only 30min a day. We would recommend others to this hotel.