Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - View Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Colin B. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
good rooms and service ,good location

rooms,location,comfort
8
good service and location
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
centrally located in CBD

location, room and staff
7.3
great for overnight
Rachel C. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
A good experience

Location, cleanliness, privacy
7.7
The Oaks was a nice hotel the only improvement I feel are necessary is the layout of the room. We couldn't watch the TV from the bed we had to sit on the small couch. The bathroom is also only separated by frosted glass so you can hear a little too much... Other than that the stay was great
Lenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Not satisfied

Ideal Location
4
We check in late in the afternoon and ended up check out on the same day, a few hours later due to the serious illness of one of family member however, my impression to that hotel is not so good as recommended by a friend. We have booked 2 studio rooms and 1 Cosmo apartment for 2 nights. All the room were stink, especially Cosmo, which the window can't be opened to let the fresh air in and out. My room itself was dirty. I can feel dusty everywhere. I event have to contact reception ask to change my bed cover because I couldn't stand the smell. My son was mentioned to me that the bed smell like a sushi,when I sniffed it, it is smell stink. The staff was came to my room bring the bed sheet and bed cover but didn't manage to change it. He just leave it on the sofa and go. I said to the staff I need them to change it not just leave it, and 15 mins later the same person coming. I knew as a matter of fact that person wouldn't have any idea how to change the bed cover because he's not a housekeeper or someone in uniform like normally you will find in the hotel. Compare to the other studio room, my room was poor lightning, my room was in the corner one of the building. It was raining and hailstorm freezing cold but we can't adjust the air cons either. I've been to 3 star accommodation and if I can say, I think the 3 star hotel that I've been for is much far away comfy rather than this 4 star room. I'm about to change my mind to move to another room or another hotel until I have received an urgent call that we all have to go back to Sydney that night as the same day of our arrival. Sadly said, I don't think I will come back to that property again nor recommend to any of my friends.
Susan R. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Staff were lovely, room was clean

location, price and staff
7.3
Good, lovely staff, clean room, small but functional bathrooms
Snezana A. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
It was an amazing experiences. Enjoyed the stay

Comfort Warmth Cosy
9
Reunion catch up with some friends who come from other state.. I wanted them to stay in Melbourne forever
Matthew B. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Ok - but room needs a reno

Location, transport and close to CBD
6.3
Tara C. Business travelers Ireland, June 4, 2014
Disappointing

location
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel mutiple times in the past 3 years. Always found it pleasant and it has a good location. On my last stay this week I got a very small room, the balcony door was broke and did not feel secure. The air conditioning unit had black tape around it and the TV was very small and had a mark on it like someome threw soemthing at it. It felt like a fight broke out in this room and no one bothered to fix it up.
Vicki H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Convenient, nice room

Check in was easy and fast. The room was clean and well set up for self catering. Tramstop right out front on collins street
6.7
We enjoyed our stay, however the aircon was too noisy to leave on all night. There was also a similar noise from outside and we could hear the revellers from nearby King Street nightclubs. Maybe double glazed windows would help......
John M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Read your bills or you will get over charged

Location Value Parking
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - StudioOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ViewOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05