My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - View Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Michelle G. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Great hotel and great location!!

Location, cleanliness & Facilities
9.3
Recently stayed at the Oaks on Collins with 2 friends. We booked an executive studio which was great although the bathroom was quite odd. It was in what looked like a wardrobe with frosted sliding doors. There was absolutely no privacy as you could see & hear practically everything . Made the stay a little uncomfortable at times. Other than that the hotel was lovely!
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Functional serviced apartment

Location, price deal
7
Clean, well furnished room with a very practical approach to the use of space. Standard issue soap, conditioner, body lotion provided in a small shower/sink/toilet room, which was separated from the bedroom by a glass wall. Electric hob, oven and microwave in kitchenette; TV but no DVD/CD/iPod dock.
Kena J. Business travelers India, March 26, 2014
Its a service apartment, not hotel

location and friendly staff
4.7
I was unhappy with my stay as the hotel looks fancy from outside, but the rooms are extremely small, dim, has a very stale smell about them. Bedsheets are old and you wont feel like sleeping. The bathroom doesnt have enough space for you to take a shower if you have got the regular rooms. I refused to stay in such an old service apartment. Its a 2.5 star level service apartment. However, the staff was friendly and did their best to help you in whatever way they can. Overall, I will not go stay there on business ever!
David E. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2014
Enjoyable and hassle free

Location. comfort staff
7.7
David B. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
This self-serviced apartment needs a major upgrade

Location is good- close to most of major attractions
4.3
We stayed in many different Oaks service apartments before, this one is the worst one so far! The room was ridiculously small! There was a bad smell in the bathroom/toilet (we think it was from the shower curtains) we didn't enjoy our stay there at all!
Simon N. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Excellent value

Gym, Bed, Check In/out.
8.7
Very good price via Agoda site for a Sunday night stay. Good room. Excellent gym. Rapid check in/out. Excellent value for money.
Amanda C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

Beautiful room, good location, nice staff
9.7
Our room was beautiful and such good value for money! The kitchen was a nice bonus (although we didn't get around to using it). Room was also near the elevators but it wasn't bothering us as some others have claimed. Would reccommend to others
Sandra C. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Comfortable

location, modern, comfortable
7.3
Pleasant, but shame I didn't have a window which gave me natural light.
Si Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, clean
8.3
The room is ok. I checked in 2 times cause I have a last minute change and stayed 1 more night with a new check in.Stayed and saw different studio room. Bed was nice, toilet was small but i think it is ok for just shower etc. There are cooking utensils. Ask for room that has balcony. Other rooms that face the "countyard" is a bit strange and totally no sunlight. Location is good. Walking distance to chinatown or shopping streets. No internet is really not too good but can always get a cheap sim card at Optus and have low price internet using smart phone.
Patrick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Good hotel, close to all local amenities.

Centrally located, so convenient for public transport to all local attractions, Good facilities in accomodation, Good restaurants within walking distance.
8
I Loved it. Not only for its value for money, but the hotel is also conveniently located, near to all that is good in Melbourne.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - StudioOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ViewOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07