Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
87 reviews

322 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (87)
Sort by:
Ian C. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Nice

Clean, comfortable, Location
8
Cery good
Report this review
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Very poor experience

Location
6.3
This is definitely one of the not so good hotel I stayed in. Other than the location, I really can't think of much else there is to it. Here are a couple of things that I noticed. 1. Room is big, but with only one air conditioner in the living room. They partitioned of an section to create a separate room, but there are no windows, no ventilation, no air conditioning in the room. It is more like a cell. 2. There was a second queen bed, place in the living room, which is really strange to see it there. 3. Bathroom sink is a joke, it is really really small. Just enough to put one tooth brush on it and one tube of toothpaste. If you are not careful, everything will be on the floor. 4. The reception is oddly placed outside the hotel to the side. You may actually walk right pass it. To get to it, you have to walk out of the hotel, turn left, then enter the separate area. 5. Chargeable internet access - Internet access is such a common thing now, charging for it is like charging a separate charge for power and water. Most hotels have move away from charging customers for this. I paid AUD18.00 for 24 hours access, at trickling speed. I did a speed test and all I got for download is 0.29Mbps. It was so slow I had trouble loading Google Maps. Once and only once I will stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Mark J. Business travelers Thailand, October 21, 2015
The room smelt and had no windows.
3.3
Terrible. They need to clean their drains out. Bad smells bad hotel.
Report this review
Darryl S. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2015
Can an office building really become a hotel?

Friendly reception team, good location, comfortable bed
6.3
Good location on Collins Street; friendly staff at check-in. My room was an internal one - views over a light well with minimal light. Smallest "bathroom" I have ever experienced, including a hand-basin with a capacity of about one litre that drained so slowly I couldn't get rid of whiskers from my daily shave. Loud door rattling on my door when the neighbours came or went. The bed was very comfortable. The building was a conversion from office, hence some of the "design features". Definitely not 4 stars.
Report this review
A A. Business travelers Thailand, August 21, 2015
best stay

food, bed and shower
10
Report this review
Helen G. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Friendly and helpful staff. Fab location. Comfy bed
9
Report this review
Adrian S. Business travelers Thailand, July 16, 2015
More an apartment than a hotel

Clean, Central Location,
5.7
Pretty basic place and very expensive for the standard. Very, very basic shower-room, ugly layout, poor facilities. Staff were friendly but underwhelming. There is nothing 'great' about this place, and nothing terrible either. For $300+ per night ... its just very poor value for money
Report this review
Kenneth T. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
Good

Cooking facilities, near woolly, clean
6.7
Great cooking facilities and helped to save on meals. Clean. Happy with stay...
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Average hotel

location, transport, room size
7.3
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2015
Average Hotel

location, transport, room size
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 349 reviews Next page
Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01