Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - View Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (115)
Sort by:
Tianshu S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Good for the price!

Good Location, free room upgrade
8.3
It was very good for the money. We booked 2 studios via agoda. And we got one room updated to a street view room for free. Wifi is free for only 30min a day. We would recommend others to this hotel.
Karen W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
weekend away

staff were very helpful, room very clean
8.7
Xiujuan C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
Clean room

Comfy bed, clean bathroom, clean room.
7
Good. The housekeeping clean up the room and change towels daily, but by 2pm. After 2pm they dont tidy the rooms anymore. The hotel should have more travel adaptors to provide for the guests. The kitchenette is basically equipped. Not fully. As they dont have knife, bowls, scissors or pot. But they have basic utensils, saucepan, microwave, oven, plates, etc. The hotel is within walking distance to flinders station and crown casino. Not really near, but still within walking distance. Check out time is 10am, i have a night flight at 12.45am, but the latest check out time they could give was 11am.
Rachel C. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
A good experience

Location, cleanliness, privacy
7.7
The Oaks was a nice hotel the only improvement I feel are necessary is the layout of the room. We couldn't watch the TV from the bed we had to sit on the small couch. The bathroom is also only separated by frosted glass so you can hear a little too much... Other than that the stay was great
Vicki H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Convenient, nice room

Check in was easy and fast. The room was clean and well set up for self catering. Tramstop right out front on collins street
6.7
We enjoyed our stay, however the aircon was too noisy to leave on all night. There was also a similar noise from outside and we could hear the revellers from nearby King Street nightclubs. Maybe double glazed windows would help......
Fiona M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Fantastic hotel, central location, gorgeous rooms.

Have stayed here many times and will keep coming back. Rooms are gorgeous, very comfortable beds, nice and quiet. Great central location.
8.7
Susan T. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
marvellous had a good time, great location

central location, near to shops, china town, casino
8
excellent
Cassandra O. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Provided a spacious, neat and clean room

Location close to spencer st station
6
Sleeping was very uncomfortable as the "queen" bed was in fact two single beds pushed together!
Karen B. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Very enjoyable

Good facilities, excellent location, friendly staff
8
Very much enjoyed our stay. Close to shopping, public transport. Friendly staff that helped us with our travels
James M. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Nice enough, bathroom terrible

Great location in CBD and on tram line
6.3
The room was a little smaller than expected but it was big enough (photos made it look bigger). The staff were nice but had to ring in three times to get towels brought to the room as they kept forgetting. The room could have used a new coat of paint. The biggest thing we disliked was the bathroom - it's small, and has terrible privacy for people travelling together (even couples). It's just a semi-transparent/frosted glass wall with an unsealed door. Others can see everything... and hear everything. Overall this place was ok, again a great location, but I wouldn't stay again. Would be fine if travelling alone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - StudioOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ViewOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06