My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo Apartment Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Executive Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - View Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Sandra C. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Comfortable

location, modern, comfortable
7.3
Pleasant, but shame I didn't have a window which gave me natural light.
Patrick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Good hotel, close to all local amenities.

Centrally located, so convenient for public transport to all local attractions, Good facilities in accomodation, Good restaurants within walking distance.
8
I Loved it. Not only for its value for money, but the hotel is also conveniently located, near to all that is good in Melbourne.
Trevor C. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Great location

Location was the best thing as our activities revolved around Southern Cross Station. The staff were very friendly and the rooms generally clean and tidy.
7.7
The stay was really good. Loved having such a diversity of food in the food court. The staff were friendly and helpful when asked. We had a couple of instances where we were left not feeling the love, one being when the ladder broke in the pool and I cut my foot on it. I am a diabetic and are on blood thinners for my heart problems so was very concerned when this accident happened and the staff just sat me out the front in the check in/out area and gave me a bandaid to put on it. No follow up to see how I was. The room had some of the crockery and cutlery missing so we had to phone down stairs for glasses etc which I would've thought to be checked before the cleaners left the room. We eventually had to go down stairs to retrieve these as it was well over an hour from when we requested the glasses and they still hadn't turned up. Generally speaking it was a really good stay aside from these little things and would still recommend this Hotel to our friends.
Catherine A. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, room size, 24 hour reception
8.3
My stay was very pleasant and enjoyable, the friendly and attentive staff made this a cut above the usual generic city-break hotel.
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Great location to access all aspects of Melbourne

Customer service, location, public transport access.
9
I arrived to the Oaks, finding that my room I had been allocated was already occupied. A quick trip down to reception saw me reallocated into a superior room and handed breakfast vouchers for both mornings of my stay. Members of staff were so apologetic for the error, but they rectified the situation so well and so quickly, it was me thanking them for the bonuses! One of my best customer service experiences ever! The location is so great. Multiple trams stops are a short stroll away and major attractions are easily accessed on foot. The staff were great, the rooms were well appointed, and 1st Floor dining was lovely. Highly recommended!
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
room was ok bit could be better

location, food, staff
6.7
The room was ok bed was comfortable but Alex for a balcony room but had to move the desk to be able to access the balcony. Tv was only accessible from the bed and not the couch.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
No complaints, overall pleasant stay

central location, affordable, good value for money
6
Overall comfortable stay, centrally located, everything worked
Donna E. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
nice, but not the best

centrally located,
6
It was so so. The room itself was a decent size. Had a beeping noise going off for a few hours, couldn't find it anywhere .. in the end it was the dishwasher!! Toilets in lobby, had toilet paper on the floor in the cubicles when I checke in, the paper was still there in the same place when I returned to hotel six hours later. Staff were nice and friendly. When we checked in we were told a holding fee would be put on our credit cards, which would be held and released 24 hours after we checked out. Yep, didn't happen took over 5 days to return it to me. Unimpressed by this.
Gerald G. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
rooms where clean and big centrally lockated

clean big rooms nice food
8
very comfortable and clean rooms with pleanty of space
Teoh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2013
nice hotel

clean and nice hotel
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - StudioOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Cosmo ApartmentOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Studio ExecutiveOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Conference RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BallroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ViewOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08