Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

321 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Michael D. Groups Australia, December 30, 2015
Quite place in the City

Location, Room Facilities & Location
7.3
Report this review
Amara T. Groups Cambodia, October 25, 2015
Lovely to stay there

Clean, good location, appropriate room space
7.7
it was great. I would love to stay there again or recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Zhou C. Groups Australia, July 27, 2015
was terrible hotel.. will never visit this hotel

balcony
2
Worst experience
Report this review
Evelyn S. Groups New Zealand, July 8, 2015
Great Staff, Great Location

Staff, Location and Comfortable Rooms
9
We stayed at the Oaks on Collins Hotel for 1 night to celebrate my birthday, unfortunately there was some mixup with the room I had booked for 3 adults, however the lovely young lady at reception was able to accommodate us by providing us with the other studio room next door as there was no cosmo 2 bedroom apartments available which I had originally booked. My night in the city with my family was made even more special by the staff at this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The studio rooms are ideally for 2 people so we all had a very comfortable stay. Thank You again.
Report this review
Rebecca E. Groups Australia, April 27, 2015
Not worth the money

Location - that is all
6
Our 2 bedroom apartment was very small, and not worth the amount that we paid, considering other hotels I have stayed at. The wifi is very expensive, the air conditioner didn't work at all, humidified the room and gave the wet damp feel of walking into a rain forest. Vent in the bathroom was broken, none of the steam could escape the hotel room, and no fresh air at all. Concierge do not help you carry your bags to your room. If you are looking for a place that offers car parking, DO NOT STAY HERE! I was checking out at 9:15am, and was putting my bags in the car early, before walking to reception where I was approached and verbally harassed by a car park attendant, swearing at screaming at me to move my car out of the hotel before check out time as 'He was running a business' - I complained to reception as I still had 45 minutes to check out, however reception wiped her hands clean of the situation as it is a 'third party business'. I think it is cowardly to promote and offer car parking for your guests, but when things go wrong to abandon your guests and offer no help. Terrible Service. We ordered room service one of the nights, it was ok, and had breakfast one of the mornings, that was ok too. Will never stay here again, and will never let my friends or family stay here either. There are much better places to stay, better value for money and with much nicer staff.
Report this review
Belinda U. Groups Australia, December 23, 2014
Clean, spacious apartment in melbourne cbd

Friendly staff, spacious apartment, good kitchen.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and quite spacious. There are affordable parking options too, just call the hotel and they will explain the options. It is about a ten minute walk from the main part of the cbd, but it has quite easy access to Southbank which is good if you want to walk there.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Groups Australia, October 15, 2014
Kind staff for a short stay

friendly staff, clean, close to central
7.3
The staff at Oaks were kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage there for a day, even though we went away on a 2 day trip. Room was clean as well.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Groups Australia, October 13, 2014
nice short stay with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean, quiet
7.7
Oaks has been quite good for us. After a late check-in we were exhausted and went straight to the room which was clean and well presented. No other problems was noted during our stay.
Report this review
Snezana A. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
It was an amazing experiences. Enjoyed the stay

Comfort Warmth Cosy
9
Reunion catch up with some friends who come from other state.. I wanted them to stay in Melbourne forever
Report this review
Alia A. Groups Australia, April 20, 2014
great

location location location
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 348 reviews Next page
Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - KitchenOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03