or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Collins Hotel

480 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Kasim A. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
poor design, no window that can be used, ac poor

location
4.3
No mini bar, poor bathroom design, cant wash your face due to shelf in the way, shower curtain that blew into you while you were having a shower, very 2 star, AC air stale, steps up to hotel with no ramp for luggage. 2-3 star only. good location and clean bedding
Ida Z. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Over priced for room type we got

Great location
7.7
Our stay at the Oaks on Collins was great! Awesome location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. The parking (which is not owned/operated by the hotel) is expensive. Room type we got " Studio Executive" was very small and dark, bathroom was tiny, shower wet the whole bathroom & no where to put any personal items. We were travelling with another couple requested to be on the same level, even called a week before. Request not made.
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, February 16, 2015
Basic hotel in a convenient location

the location, the large room, the mini pool
6
The Oaks on Collins is a basic hotel in a very great downtown location. The hotel itself is a bit old and not decorated very well but if you're just looking to have a convenient place to stay it's perfect. The staff were not very helpful in terms of directing us to any amenities nearby. The gym is very old and the pool, while nice, is quite tiny.
Mark D. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Great spot for business travllers

Big rooms, friendly staff, location
8
Yuliana Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
strategic location for a solo traveller

strategic location, good view and clean
9.7
Loc N. Business travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Hanging downlight with no A/C

Location and staff at concierge were the positives.
7
Condition of the room was not up to scratch, the downlight in the bathroom was hanging down and the air conditioning did not work on Saturday, which was a 37 degree day. I did not raise the issue as we were spending most of the day out.
Sarah S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Great city location for NYE

Location, amenities, room
9.7
We have stayed here before. We were impressed again that for NYE they didnt over price the rooms. However when we first arrived we were disappointed that we were given an internal studio so it had no external window only a window into the hallway that looked at someone elses door. However when we did get back to the room after a night out this ended up being a blessing as the room stayed nice and dark while we slept during the day & was also very quiet.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Good hotel

Staff,room size,location
8
Hai D. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2014
Thumbs up

Price and location
9.3
Antonio P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 29, 2014
Good comfortable accomodation

Comfortable bed, clean modern room,
9.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Collins Hotel MelbourneOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - LobbyOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Collins Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08