Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Market Hotel

60 Market Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Melbourne Hotel
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - View Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Reception Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
286 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
Very Comfortable & Great Value

Location, Price and Pool
10
A great stay, first time here, the price was great and I was attracted by having a pool for exercise, I was able to have my room at 11.00am, Kara at Reception was great, also being given an extra hour of late check out helped a lot. All the staff were very friendly and always noticed you, the Room was a Studio View room overlooking the river, very comfortable, décor a little dated but standard Oaks product, bathroom could do with better lighting and I wish they would do away with bath tubs, I hate the Shower over tub concept as they are not very safe, here the baths are quite high, but above all loved my stay and will stay again
Report this review
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Stay at oaks

Staff, location and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Suk T. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2015
average

Near to flinders st
7
The hair dryer is not functioning sometimes. We used the kettle to boiled water & the water has some weird smell. We called and request for change both the items, no one come and check on it. The light bulb in the washroom was not function on the second night. The rout come and said they do not have the same light bulb at that moments and will be repair on the next day.
Report this review
Donna L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Good location

Good location, good service
6.7
Very good and good experience!
Report this review
Marjorie S. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2015
Oaks on Market

Pool. Air Con. Location.
6.7
Carpet was frayed and TV channels were glitchy.
Report this review
Farshad T. Couples Australia, November 27, 2015
impolite receptionist, not good room

location, cleanliness, location
6.3
Not good. Need to pay $40 for public far parking(deal was with parking) , locating in special room(no bath tub, low basin tub, no hot water, bad room service, no parking, very impolite receptionist
Report this review
Mousa S. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2015
not too bad

size of room was good
8
Hotel was good, but I was surprised when I saw empty fridge! no drink or even water! so what is the point of having fridge in room? there was pan and plates and other stuff in kitchen, but for business trip ? I don't need them ! I needed some soft drink or beer in the fridge!!
Report this review
Su H. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2015
Comfortable stay

Good Location, Clean, Good Location
9
The restaurant/bar at the hotel lobby was undergoing renovation during our stay but noise and dust was kept to the minimum so not much inconveniences caused. Has a swimming pool which was a tad busy so we did not try and a laundry room on the same floor as the pool. Did not try the room service but food looks good and are reasonably priced
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2015
Highly recommend

Quality, Clean and friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
Economical, decent location, firm bed

Value, solid location, decent sized
8.3
Stayed in a studio. I can see this place being decent for a budget conscious family who wants plenty of space while not breaking the bank. Location is central enough with a nearby 7-11, and not too far from federation square. I would not mind recommending this place as it is "sufficient" in most aspects..just don't expect any brilliant hospitality or breathtaking views of the city. I stayed in a few hotels beds in Australia, and their beds were relatively firm, which was very welcoming to me.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 263 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Market Hotel MelbourneOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ViewOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06