Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oaks On Market Hotel

60 Market Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Melbourne Hotel
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Interior Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Kate S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Great hotel with great location

Location, size, cleanliness
9.3
Fantastic
Paula J. Couples Finland, September 29, 2014
Faultless

Location staff price
9
Great
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
nice room, clean and comfy . location convenient

efficiency service, friendly staff, big room, good bed and pillows, nice stay
9.7
Michelle C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Location, local food eatery and staff were very good
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were amazing. Definitely there again.
Kylie L. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
had a great stay there. great room. great location

our room. view. pool/spa/sauna
9.3
It was great. Loved it and can't wait to go back
Peter M. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Bad shower

The bed the view and the bed
6.3
Everything was great apart from the shower, it took 30 minutes to get the right temperature didn't matter how many times you turned the taps nothing happened and then it would work and then it would be to hot or cold and then you turn it all off again and start again and the same thing happened, it took about 8 times doing this every time you wanted a shower, I like a good shower it's what makes me come back
Glenys H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Great apartments in central Melbourne

Location, facilities, helpful and friendly staff
9.3
Stayed for our second time at Oaks on Market, this time in a 1 bedroom apartment with a great river view. The apartments are perfect for a stay in Melbourne, only 5 minutes walk to the main city shops and Flinders St station, and 10 to Southern Cross Station. The tram along Collins St is only 2 minutes away, as is the free tram along Flinders St. The apartments are large, very clean and adequately stocked for a short stay - including a full size fridge. Good quality linen and a good bed made for a very comfortable stay. Wifi is free for only a short period per day, and we didn't eat there so unable to comment on the dining. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will certainly be back!
Sharon K. Business travelers Thailand, September 3, 2014
Good Location

Good location, reasonably priced and relatively clean
7
Although my last experience was good, I had an issue back some months ago that has left a bad taste in my mouth. I am a regular user of Oaks on Market and had to cancel a nights accommodation and though I didn't know, what they were supposedly charging me as a corporate guest didn't include refund. I have also since discovered it is cheaper for me to book through my Virgin Gold. After some carry on I was refunded half my night's stay but it wasn't about the money so much as the poor customer service.
Jason H. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Convenient and well presented

Room facilities, clean, comfortable
9
Gailene F. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2014
small room and slow elevators

bed was comfortable
6
Room was way too small n I didn't like the small windows

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oaks On Market Hotel MelbourneOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - BathroomOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - InteriorOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsOaks On Market Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02