arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 307 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Legianti S.
Indonesia
March 09, 2016
Great location
Location, cleanliness, location
We enjoyed our stay here, very close to food and shopping. Room is good size and very clean.

6.8 Kiel M.
New Zealand
March 02, 2016
Average
Poor Parking and the guy when I checked out was not very helpful!

7 Madie G.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Great place to stay
Nice view and clean room
Very comfortable

10 Mark I.
United States
February 25, 2016
A place so nice I had to stay there twice!
Twice in two weeks for 3 days each and absolutely am looking forward to staying there again in a couple more weeks.

8 Kylie M.
Australia
February 19, 2016
Great staff!
The young gentlemen who checked me was extremely nice and very helpful!
I rated the food/dining as 1 but I didn't try it. It was disappointing I couldn't get room service til after 530pm though. I just flew in and had to do some work from the room and hadn't had lunch and couldn't get room service.

10 Mark I.
United States
February 14, 2016
Location, friendly staff, good value
Location, friendly staff, good value
Delightful time, the staff made me feel at home from arrival to check out. Even the cleaning staff were very professional and friendly. Loved the apartment style room, proximity to Southbank, and great night sleep in a comfortable bed!

8.8 Daniel S.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Great base camp for exploring the city!
The room we stayed in was very clean and had a nice view, and had an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel is really close to the river and also public transport, so it was really easy to get stuck into exploring the city, while having a nice place to sleep and relax when we needed it.

6 David H.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Stayed overnight for business so can't add much cleanliness and location fine.

10 Marie O.
New Caledonia
January 24, 2016
What a nice hotel!
We arrive 3 hours before normal check-in and we have our room ready, without any supplement and the same for late check-out.They provided also complimentary newspaper and magazines. Everything was better than we expected for! Next time in Melbourne, we "ll be back to this hotel!

10 Peter T.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Very Comfortable & Great Value
Location, Price and Pool
A great stay, first time here, the price was great and I was attracted by having a pool for exercise, I was able to have my room at 11.00am, Kara at Reception was great, also being given an extra hour of late check out helped a lot. All the staff were very friendly and always noticed you, the Room was a Studio View room overlooking the river, very comfortable, décor a little dated but standard Oaks product, bathroom could do with better lighting and I wish they would do away with bath tubs, I hate the Shower over tub concept as they are not very safe, here the baths are quite high, but above all loved my stay and will stay again