Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oakwood Manor Motor Inn

610 Massey Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 11 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 18, 2016
Down right awful
3
The whole motel needs a good cleaning,very dirty, from reception to rooms. would not consider stay at this motel ever again.
Report this review
Jill P. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
Overnight stay

Shuttle to and from airport, very clean and quiet room, good shower
8
Report this review
Donna M. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2016
Convenient
5.3
The only thing I did not like was having to sleep in a single bed.
Report this review
Serah L. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2015
best

staff, shuttle, location
9.3
Perfect, need i say more?
Report this review
Julie F. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Oakwood Manor Motor Inn

Proximity to airport. Cost. Availability.
7.3
The room itself was comfortable and clean and it was good to be able to open a window. It would be helpful to have a small ironing board and iron in the room. If one has mobility issues as I do, then it is difficult to carry clothes that need pressing to and from a laundry a distance away. I was told these were not available to be provided for my room. I found this unhelpful. I found staff to be cheerful and friendly.
Report this review
Tessa H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 17, 2014
Comfortable overnight stay after long flight

location, price, quiet
8.3
I stayed here overnight after a long flight. It is close to the airport, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. They also do complimentary airport shuttle rides which is great. Not a luxury hotel but good value for money, clean, and comfortable.
Report this review
Sue H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Handy for the airport

Very handy for the airport comfortable bed friendly staff
7
Basic room - could do with tea/coffee making in room as the restaurant wasn't open when I need to leave so couldn't get a drink The corridor was echoing and noisy and there was little sound proofing in the room so was disturbed by people arriving late at night Otherwise a good place for a one night stay for an airport pick up
Report this review
Stephen G. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
Clean basic room

Airport transfer shuttle arrived quickly, staff were friendly, and room was clean
7
A good option if you need a quick overnight stay to catch a plane in the morning.
Report this review
Maara H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 20, 2013
Free airport transfer

Free airport transfer and location
6.3
A long wait at the airport for the shuttle on a cold and wet night was not helpful. I was advised to wait outside in a specific location. The shuttle driver when he arrived was waiting for me at the other end of the lane. My room was okay for a night, albeit very basic. I was thankful for the free airport shuttle. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2012
Good quite hotel

O.k. Bed was good,
8.7
O.k. But didn't, get arranged wake up call other wise every thing was o.k.
Hotel Feature Tip: Handy to airport
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Oakwood Manor Motor Inn AucklandOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Welcome to OakwoodOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Swimming PoolOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Guest RoomOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - ExteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - InteriorOakwood Manor Motor Inn Auckland - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01