Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oakwood Premier Coex Center

159, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Coex Center Hotel
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Swimming Pool Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Bathroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Facilities Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Fitness Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Bathroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Facilities Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Executive Lounge Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Facilities Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Facilities Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Restaurant Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Restaurant Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Restaurant Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 289 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
So H. Families with older children South Korea, July 29, 2015
Spacious and conveniently located

Location, spacious room, maintenance
9
Report this review
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
exceed my expectation!

staff, cleanliness, overall experience
9.3
staff, hotel rooms, made it 5 star hotel, and my best experience in Seoul so far. Hotel sauna is also worth a try!
Report this review
Paul R. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
Decent hotel with great location

Location, Staff performance, and Location
9
I had a great expectation about this hotel because my friends who went to this hotel told me it was the best hotel they have ever been to. Their perception and mine were different. I have been to better hotels than Oakwood Coex. However, I must say the Staff Performance was that of top tier hotels and the location was Excellent. It is connected to Coex Mall, Hyundai department store and city airport where you can check in and check bags and get boarding passes.
Report this review
Lillian K. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
couldn't ask for more.

Locationd of the hotel, food selection, and the customer service was excellent among the other things.
10
My studio room was so specious and the closet space was endless. Bed was firm, clean and the customer service was outstanding.
Report this review
Neil H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 27, 2015
oakwood excellence

size, cleanliness and location
9
really relaxed and comfortable
Report this review
Christina A. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
Excellent Stay

Newly renovated, great location, full kitchen
9.7
The newly renovated rooms were just excellent. They upgraded my studio to a one bedroom and it was the most pleasant stay ever. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Jed C. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2015
Good value

Location, spacious
10
Report this review
John L. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2015
Terrific discovery of lesser known hotel brand

1) Location. 2) Room size. 3) Nice Shower
9
Being from U.S., and needing a king size bed to accommodate myself, my wife, and a 13 month old, Oakwood presented itself as one of the more reasonably priced 4-5star hotels. I never heard anything of the hotel. But once we got there, I was definitely impressed. The room we booked was more an apartment than a hotel room. Complete with kitchen, living room, bedroom, and even a washer/dryer laundry machine. The location was perfect. Located right on top of the Coex mall, you can take the elevator down right to the mall, or the casino next door. The subway was also not that far off and can be walked to without stepping outside. Next door is the Air City terminal where you can actually check in your luggage for your departure flight then just hop a bus straight to the airport. I also stayed at the Intercontinental next door, but actually preferred the Oakwood, due to its bigger room size and more centered location within the Coex. The only downside I would say is the one dining experience I had there (breakfast buffet) was not all that compared to the breakfast buffets at some of the other 5star hotels. Also, the other 5 star hotel staff definitely spoke better English. Don't get me wrong, Oakwood staff was very accommodating and friendly, and this would not stop me from choosing them again. All in all, this place is a hidden gem. Definitely would recommend it to friends traveling to Seoul.
Report this review
Kam H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
great room great location

location room and food
8
food was good, breakfast is amazing, good location in gangnam, near restaurants so can eat even very late. room is super huge and nice (got an upgrade)
Report this review
Taketomi Y. Groups Japan, April 26, 2015
highly recommended

room facilities, cleanliness,spacious room
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oakwood Premier Coex Center SeoulOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Swimming PoolOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BathroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - ExteriorOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - FacilitiesOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Fitness RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BathroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - FacilitiesOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Executive LoungeOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - ExteriorOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - FacilitiesOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - FacilitiesOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - ExteriorOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - RestaurantOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BallroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - RestaurantOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - RestaurantOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02