Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oakwood Premier Coex Center

159, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Samseong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Coex Center Hotel
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Exterior Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Executive Lounge Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Food and Beverages Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Kid’s club Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Kid’s club Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom
Area: Samseong-dong Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
46 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Chien H. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Excellent Location to Stay, Shop and Dine in Seoul

Located in COEX, Washing Machine in room, Friendly and Helpful Staff (Mr Noah)
8.7
The hotel is located at COEX which provides very good variety of shopping and dining choices. My family of three even watched the movie Star Wars in the cinema within COEX during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room has washing machine and pantry which we enjoyed using. We left Seoul using the city airline check-in service within COEX that allowed us to zap through the custom. I visited Seoul 5-6 times. This was my best trip.
Report this review
Lu C. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2015
Fantastic family vacation

Very comfortable and convenient
9
I stayed 5 nights in 2-bedder suite with my family and it's a very enjoyable experience. The room is spacious and well renovated. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping. There is sauna facility in main bathroom so you can relax yourself after one day's traveling. The staffs' performance is great, very polite and responsive.
Report this review
Neil H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 27, 2015
oakwood excellence

size, cleanliness and location
9
really relaxed and comfortable
Report this review
John L. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2015
Terrific discovery of lesser known hotel brand

1) Location. 2) Room size. 3) Nice Shower
9
Being from U.S., and needing a king size bed to accommodate myself, my wife, and a 13 month old, Oakwood presented itself as one of the more reasonably priced 4-5star hotels. I never heard anything of the hotel. But once we got there, I was definitely impressed. The room we booked was more an apartment than a hotel room. Complete with kitchen, living room, bedroom, and even a washer/dryer laundry machine. The location was perfect. Located right on top of the Coex mall, you can take the elevator down right to the mall, or the casino next door. The subway was also not that far off and can be walked to without stepping outside. Next door is the Air City terminal where you can actually check in your luggage for your departure flight then just hop a bus straight to the airport. I also stayed at the Intercontinental next door, but actually preferred the Oakwood, due to its bigger room size and more centered location within the Coex. The only downside I would say is the one dining experience I had there (breakfast buffet) was not all that compared to the breakfast buffets at some of the other 5star hotels. Also, the other 5 star hotel staff definitely spoke better English. Don't get me wrong, Oakwood staff was very accommodating and friendly, and this would not stop me from choosing them again. All in all, this place is a hidden gem. Definitely would recommend it to friends traveling to Seoul.
Report this review
Maralgoo O. Families with young children Mongolia, March 27, 2015
Nice and clean good location

Location room is big
8.3
Nice
Report this review
Hyung C. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2015
great location, great hotel

location, room size, cleanliness
9.7
great place. great rooms. great amenities. food could be a bit cheaper but can just head down to the coex mall for cheap food. intricacies of the fitness center is a bit weird especially for non-koreans (shoes off, etc). but otherwise great!
Report this review
Pey A. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2014
great place to stay

location cleaniness staff
7.7
Not bad. But children are not allowed in sauna and limited time for swimming pool
Report this review
Byambadorj J. Families with young children Mongolia, February 2, 2014
Excellent stay and convenient

Large rooms, adjacent to the city airport
8.7
This hotel is the most suitable for family with all facilities
Report this review
Itgel Z. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2014
Heaps better than an ordinary hotel room

Convenient location, spacious rooms, good customer service
7.3
Report this review
Itgel Z. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2014
Home away from home

Location, room size, convenience
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 333 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oakwood Premier Coex Center SeoulOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - ExteriorOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - ExteriorOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Executive LoungeOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Food and BeveragesOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Kid’s clubOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Kid’s clubOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BallroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BallroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BallroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07