My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oakwood Premier Coex Center

159, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Coex Center Hotel

Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Room Facility Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Hotel Facility Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Fitness Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Pub Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Pub Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Bathroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Studio Deluxe Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Studio Executive Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 Bedroom Premier Master Bedroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 Bedroom Premier Living room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 Bedroom Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 Bedroom
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Deluxe Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Banquet Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Banquet Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Business Center Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Swimming Pool Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Ray H. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2014
Our stay was good.

Location, Room size, Hotel staff.
6.7
The Oakwood is a nice hotel and we appreciated the desk staff working with us in that we failed to book one night and they made the change for us with no problem. However the Oak restaurant has an inflexible staff. My wife wanted to order smoked salmon salad and the staff refused to warm up the salmon as my wife will not eat the salmon unless it is cooked with heat. The staff refused to warm it up and so my wife did not eat dinner. We all wanted to order cooked salmon but were forced into the "trout". When it came out of the kitchen, to our surprise it was not trout but salmon that was cooked. We were happy but it was not what we ordered since cooked Salmon was not on the menu. This is not a good representation for a supposed fine restaurant.
Ricky K. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2013
Good service good location

Spacious
9
Rooms were very big and the facilities were great. The location is perfect as there's a subway station that connects to the hotel, a shopping centre and the city air terminal for easy check in. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Korea with family.
Hyejin K. Families with older children South Korea, June 28, 2012
Good location

Good location, easy excess, spacious rooms
8.3
2bedroom deluxe with enough facilities to be felt at home. Convinient location near the subway station and loved its location with in COEX! Duty free shops are also next door. Worth trying for a family tour to exploring Seoul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bongeunsa a buddist temple is a 5min walk from the hotel.
Reinaldo D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Nice Hotel, not recommended for 1st time traveler

Huge room, mall, subway
8
i booked 2 rooms and was upgraded to a 4br grand residence for free. room was huge with all amenities. we even have a sauna in the bathroom. staff service was excellent, i was allowed to check in as early as 10am in the morning, without any request in advance.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a casino next-door, and some you can check in your return flight at City Air terminal next-door (Korean, Asiana , SQ, etc..) Shuttle bus from city airport to Incheon will cost you person, comfortable and fast.
Joahnna L. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Comfortable and relaxing for a business hotel

Location, comfortable room, clean and modern
8
Nothing much can be said about this hotel except it lives up to it's name... Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms are nice, clean and spacious. I felt like it's such a business hotel but I still felt comfortable and relaxed.
Thapassorn K. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2012
the comfortable 5 star hotel

good location & comfortable
8
Oakwood Premier Coex Center is very easy to find. We arrived to hotel by Airport bus and we can walk to this hotel within 5 mins. the hotel staff is very friendly and kindly. because our flight was very early morning. so, they gave us prior to check in at 12 a.m. i reserved 2 bedroom deluxe for our family (4 ppl). it's very large and comfortable. after check in.. we can walk to Coex mall by sidewalk in few mins. i really like this hotel and will stay here again when i come to Seoul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: apgujong dong is not far from this hotel. i choose to go by taxi because the subway have so many crowd in rush hour.
Maria C. Families with older children Switzerland, April 14, 2012
Great Location Hotel with convenient facilities!

coex shopping mall just below hotel
7.7
hotel being located above coex shopping mall was a great plus and so easily accessible to many restaurants as well. there is also a major subway station next to the mall so we could travel easily to other tourist's spots using the subways. on the whole it was a pleasant stay except for the fact they do not provide free wifi in the room. also they said the bed was a king size but it was not, only a queen size. bedding was not very comfortable with very soft pillow even though there were two! otherwise it would have been perfect!
Byung C. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2012
Best suited my needs

Location and convenience
8.3
Stayed primarily for work reasons with the family. Great location where almost everything is within 5~10 minutes walking distance. Take some time to explore the COEX mall, as you should be able to find anything to everything you'll ever need on a trip without having to pay hotel prices. Friendly and efficient staff. Something I notice at most hotels I've been to in Asia and at this one as well. Hotel staff don't appear to be too eager in trying to please fellow Asians. This is not something I've experienced at hotels like the Shilla.
Restaurant Tip: Little restaurants that litter the mall are pretty good - follow the crowd. My advise would be to stay away from the western-style restaurants if you can - not as good and the dishes are Koreanised and can be expensive for what's on offer.
Pornchai C. Families with older children Thailand, December 11, 2011
Reasonable and good location but no Internet

Good location
5.7
the services not so friendly , however good location
Shopping Tip: Near the coex underground
Regnault S. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2011
Ideal location & accomodation for family or group

Spacious and ideal location. Accessible to transport services and biggest undergroun mall
10
overall, our d-day stay was worth it. its homey and very ideal location. very accessible to movie houses, casino if you want to try your luck, availability of several varieties of restaurants(after having enough of good food from the hotel and easy access to the city airport terminal and train, & limousine transport to incheon international airport. oakwood premier coex hotel is highly recommended and if given the chance, my family and i will surely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: must try the following restos: 1. bulgogi brothers, 2. marche 3. chicago bar and grill 3. todai japanese buffet 4. outback steak house 5. vietnamese, thai chinese restos

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oakwood Premier Coex Center SeoulOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Room FacilityOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Hotel FacilityOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Fitness RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - PubOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - PubOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Meeting RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BathroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Studio DeluxeOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Studio Executive Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 Bedroom DeluxeOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 Bedroom DeluxeOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 Bedroom Premier Master BedroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 Bedroom Premier Living roomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 2 BedroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - 1 BedroomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Deluxe RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BanquetOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - BanquetOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Business CenterOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest RoomOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Swimming PoolOakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05