or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasey Beach Hotel

Galbada, Induruwa, Bentota. Tel. No.0094 344941139, Bentota Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka 80510 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Garden Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach side garden Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Open Restaurant View Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Shops Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Bathroom Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest Room Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Interior Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest Room Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest Room Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Food and Beverages Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest Room Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Balcony/Terrace Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Apartments
Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Complete Ayurveda on Full Board Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational Facilities Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational Facilities Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational Facilities Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant
Area: Bentota Beach Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Ulrich B. Couples South Africa, July 31, 2014
Staff and management were great!

Location on the beach, could relax at the pool and perfect pineapple juice
9
We would love to return one day.
Alok B. Groups India, July 29, 2014
good and budget place to stat

owner mr raja, location of hotel, calmness
8.3
it was good stay of oasey beach hotel, mr raja (owner) greets and meets visitor personally and very much friendly, clean and good beach area with beach bollyball arrangements, only complain was the lighting arrangement & air conditioning was very below than standard requirement.
Dana I. Families with older children Romania, January 7, 2014
Nice beach, pool, rooms

European standard for accomodation
9.3
David C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Very good

The size of room - good sized pool and right on lovely clean beach
6.7
Food is not good Badly cooked and not a good selection. Staff were great and felt like friends by the end of the stay. Internet is useless !!! but staff allowed me to use their computer if urgent. Hotel could be fabulous but needs some money spending on it as it looks "tired". Could do with coffee in room - on the coffee DON'T have it !! it's like mud. All in all very good prices and the young staff make up for it's faults by being so helpful and friendly
Sylvia K. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great piece of beach in a private enclave

Beach, food, staff
8
It was wonderful. The Caucasian lady at the front desk was so helpful and as it was my b'day, she even went hunting for a log cake for me during the X'mas period:-) Love the friendly staff and the beautiful beach
Kyron A. Families with young children India, November 15, 2013
Very nice hotel. Ideal for honeymooners

Large clean room.
8.3
Very nice. The place was well maintained and nice. Staff freindly.
Lore D. Groups South Africa, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location!

Big rooms, ocean view, laundry service
9.3
We just wanted to relax and take a step back from rushing to one sightseeing place to another and the Oasey beach resort was perfect for that! We could walk from our room to the beach in 1 minute! The swimming pool was always clean and the staff members were friendly and helpful! We also had a lovely massage at the resort! The breakfast was divine! Thank you very much Oasey Beach Resort staff!
Hotel Feature Tip: At the reception you can ask them to call a tuk-tuk for you, we used a friendly guy called 'mytree'. There is a very nice restaurant you have to try about 2 km from the resort, called Alma Restaurant! If you want to, they can serve at a table on the beach! Very romantic!
Jane G. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2012
Beautiful location, amazing ayuverdic treatments

Right on the beach, lovely pool, fantastic Ayuverdic treatments available
9
superb location by induruwa beach just south of bentota. lovely pool. friendly staff. a german-friendly hotel which has a bit of a downside in that the german guests particularly hog the deckchairs and the prime spots in the restaurants at dinner time. you will be moved on to another spot in the restaurant and at the beach! however, the wait and domestic staff are very accommodating and the ayuverdic treatments available are amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Terrific Ayuverdic treatments
Rochelle L. Couples India, December 26, 2011
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms
8
nice rooms with a view of the beach. friendly and helpful staff. lovely christmas dinner which included entertainment as well!
Anne M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Fading and deteriorating hotel

Warm and friendly staff
5.7
The only thing that saves this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. The facility is old, faded and worn out. The positives were that the airconditioning worked well and was quiet and the rooms were clean. I am not sure why but our bathroom had a disgusting fetid smell at all times, so much so that we kept the door closed to prevent the smell pervading the rest of our room. There was little instruction from the staff when we arrived regarding facilities of the hotel, including the restaurant facilites, and we were never offered a menu for breakfast which left us wondering about what was available. The fact that we were unaware of the restaurant facilites meant that apart from breakfast we ate at other hotels and restaurants and it wasn't until our second (and last)day we realised we could eat more than just breakfast here. The pool water was cloudy which indicated it wasn't optimal and there was mould in the corners of the pool and near water outlets. Again, not a good sign. Bentota itself was not what we expected either and so the few days we spent in this area and at this hotel were not fondly remembered. I would not recommend this hotel, or the indeed the area, to my friends or future travellers. It seems I am not the only one who feels this either as the area and hotel were curiously empty of tourists. Perhaps we visited at the wrong time though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/BeruwalaOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Oasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - GardenOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach side gardenOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Open Restaurant ViewOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ShopsOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BathroomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - InteriorOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Food and BeveragesOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Balcony/TerraceOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ApartmentsOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - SpaOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - SpaOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - SpaOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ViewOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Complete Ayurveda on Full BoardOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BathroomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Balcony/TerraceOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ViewOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ViewOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ViewOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Sports and ActivitiesOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - GardenOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Balcony/TerraceOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ReceptionOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Balcony/TerraceOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - SurroundingsOasey Beach Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04