Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - Show map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Shuet T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
close to our local office
good location, comfort room, food
Reviewed May 30, 2014

DIllon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relaxing
Centrally located, cheap and clean.
It was awesome, they even had a underpass to the shopping centre. Awesome restaurant at level 1. Very helpful staff too.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Amornrat C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
frindly staff, nice room and location
friendly staff
good
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yu P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Acceptable
Location, food outlets easily available, clean
Pleasant
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lau S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
If I come again, I will stay at this hotel.
Location Room rate Clean
This is very nice hotel, good location, near by the shopping mall.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

barton M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
Great location
Good
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Anna N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Simple, convenient, new
New, convenient location & friendly staff
Just over the weekend (24-26May), my husband & I stayed at Oasia Hotel Singapore to celebrate my husband's birthday. We booked the club room through Agoda. It's stated that it's a king size bed but I think it's a queen. It's stated on the hotel website that toilet amenities are from Thann but it wasn't on the 1st night. On the 2nd day, they were switched to Thann. I'm equally surprised that such a new hotel & given the fact that what we booked was a club room, we didn't see the shaving kit, sewing kit or even fruits. Given any hotels' deluxe room, we usually see fruits on the table, or full set of toilet amenities. TV reception was a total disappointment, we couldn't finish watching a show in peace without multiples pauses due to the fact that their tv were run on IP. I called guest service, technician was sent up but telling me that it's normal, no choice! This was really a letdown. When checking out, I complained abt the breakfast selection was so limited, the person-in-charge said that actually we could have gone to the cafe downstairs which they have a wider selection. I told her upon checking in, the receptionist didn't mention that we can choose to dine at the cafe downstairs instead of at the living room. Cocktails snacks were limited & the same during our stay. I expected more & better qualified services from a club room stay since I paid more than a normal deluxe room.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Jun C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
The Best Experience
Friendly Staff, ready to offer assistance. Attentive to details, noticed my GF's bday and delivered a cake to the room. Excellent swimming pool.
It was a superb birthday present for my gf. The staff was friendly and we managed to get early check in so that we can meet the timing for our lunch appointment. The room was clean and tidy, very comfortable stay with a nice view of the city.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Catherine T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Awesome
Excellent, nice , clean
Nice
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Sak R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Perfect location close to MRT for easy shopping
MRT location, Swimming Pool, Club level
I always stay here at Oasia for the easy access to MRT which is great for the days I go shopping, its only a couple of stops to orchard. The Staff are very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean and has a wonderful pool to relax.
Reviewed May 26, 2014