Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore 307470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4385 reviews

3575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4385)
Sort by:
Amy M. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2014
Seamless service, excellent facilities

Customer service, facilities, club upgrade
10
I booked two rooms - one for myself as an adult and one for my senior parents. We chose the upgrade to a club room which was really worth it. The private 'Living room' floor has it's own relaxing pool and dining area for breakfast. The general hotel pool is good but was busy so we really preferred to use the club pool. The room was wonderfully designed - modern, very well thought out with excellent bathroom. I am disabled at the moment (broken leg) and it was easy to get around. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff all remembered our names quickly, including our preferences for food. Very impressive. The cocktail hour was a great bonus. Just loved it. The staff really made a difference but also the location is very central - right next to a big shopping centre which has restaurants also if you want to eat out it is very near. Everything is close. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other friends and colleagues. Could not find fault in anything.
Report this review
Amy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
Premium service

Staff, room facilities, hotel features (namely club lounge)
10
In a word: brilliant. The staff were sincere - both professional and friendly. We were on a first name basis after one greeting. Impressive. Everything seemed to work very seamlessly - opted for the club upgrade which was well worth it with free refreshments all day and vitamin waters in room all complimentary. Also cocktail hour (is 2 hours actually) with alcohol and many appetisers is great. The club lounge "Living Room" has a dining area and its own pool (a large size pool, basically as big as the pool for regular guests) with large verandah and lounge areas. Very peaceful. Rather than go to the busy buffet down on the first floor I chose to eat breakfast on the club floor. The chef/staff knew exactly how I took my coffee and tea (start with an espresso then a pot of strong Earl Grey) and how I liked my omelette (well done and served with Tabasco). The room itself was great -- all facilities available and well thought out. Good bath products (Hanh and Thanh from Thailand - spa luxury products!). Had iPod/iPhone dock. Wifi included and fast. Everything I was looking for in a hotel - including a central location. Easy access to the MRT and to get a taxi to parts of town is easy and inexpensive. Right next door to a shopping centre too which has plenty of shops, supermarket and restaurants.
Report this review
Maria F. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2014
One of the best!

Very nice hotel! Metro is just an elevator away!
10
Report this review
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, August 6, 2014
my favorite hotel in Singapore

connected to MRT, comfort room, nice interior
7.7
enjoyable stay
Report this review
Francisca A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
A cozy hotel to relax after shop

Location, Accesibility, Swimming Pool
7.7
My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the hotel so much. Even the room is small, it is enough. Cozy and clean and ergonomic! The location is nice and quite.. near Velocity Mall (easy to find food and shop) It also has access to MRT. My kid enjoyed the swimming pool.
Report this review
Charmaine S. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Very content!

- loved the cleanliness and style of the hotel.-people were friendly, literally above the smrt and quick service
9.7
I am absolutely in love with this hotel!! I arrived in from Bintan at 12am. I had emailed the staff to advise of this arrival time and they responded quickly and positively. It was a relief ! When I entered my room on the 18th floor I was gobsmacked. The bed was big and comfortable, it was spacious with an amazing view and there was even a volume adjustment inside the bathroom with a rain shower head. The next day I went out, switching on maid service and returned an hour later to a clean room. Especially after long hot trips around singapore and sight seeing, Oasia truly became my oasis. The only criticism I had is at the time of the booking with agoda I was unaware of the level 22 club requirements. Had this been the case I would have signed up and paid extra. Of course the option is there when you arrived, but my stay was short and I felt that changing the booking then and there, wouldnt allow me the full benefits you can access and I feel I would have utilised it more with this information early in the booking. Aside from this, truly enjoyed my stay, and its quickly become my new favourite place for my trips to singapore!
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
good hotel

good staff performance, good location, price a bit expensive
8.7
Report this review
Boon F. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Superb Location!

Location, Nearby amenities, Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Excellent location. Novena MRT station was just below the hotel. And beside the hotel is Velocity shopping mall. Room is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi inside the room was not quite stable though. Overall we were quite satisfied.
Report this review
Putri S. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Nice room nice hotel bad stuff performance

Lift to mrt. Quite cheap compare to orchards hotel.
5.7
Not really please, because the fridge was broken . And the tv cant be set up more than 25(for volume) someone did come for the tv, and told me 25 is the maximum, whereas the desk lobby said that u can put it to 100. So annoying when they dont knw wht they are talking about.
Report this review
Erjin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
disappointing compared to previous weekday stay

friendly staff, good location, excellent club pool
7
Staff was friendly as always but they seemed overwhelmed by the crowd and lacked the attentiveness and responsiveness that I appreciated in my previous stay. May come back in future but will probably avoid weekend stay. Hotel advertises that club rooms have a guaranteed choice of either early check-in at 10am or late check-out at 4pm. I emailed the hotel but was offered a check-out time of 3pm. During my stay, I asked a staff to confirm but was offered a check-out time of 2pm. Hotel should avoid advertising offers that it cannot fulfil.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 3575 reviews Next page
Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Oasia FacadeOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Oasia Facade Twilight ViewOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Floor PoolOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - The Living RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - The Living RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CourtyardOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room KingOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room TwinOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room - BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room King BedOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Twin Bedded roomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room- BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Twin Bedded RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room King BedOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room - Twin beddedOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club King Bedded RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Square2 Shopping CenterOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel SurroundingOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Suite Living AreaOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Marmalade PantryOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Marmalade Pantry InteriorOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club roomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Marmalade Pantry- Bar CounterOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - The Living RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - The Living Room- Buffet SpreadOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Club Swimming PoolOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Outdoor Swimming Pool-8 FloorOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Theater Style Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Living Room Buffet SpreadOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room with Club benefitsOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Maker Deluxe RoomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee MachineOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee MachineOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ViewOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bathroom- Superior/Deluxe RoomsOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bathroom - Club roomsOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bathtub- Club roomsOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite ToiletOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club room BathtubOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club room BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomOasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07