arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4707 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Yihui X.
Singapore
September 04, 2014
Had a lovely weekend staycation at Oasia
Staff, club room, location

10 Amy M.
Australia
September 04, 2014
Premium service
Staff, room facilities, hotel features (namely club lounge)
In a word: brilliant. The staff were sincere - both professional and friendly. We were on a first name basis after one greeting. Impressive. Everything seemed to work very seamlessly - opted for the club upgrade which was well worth it with free refreshments all day and vitamin waters in room all complimentary. Also cocktail hour (is 2 hours actually) with alcohol and many appetisers is great. The club lounge "Living Room" has a dining area and its own pool (a large size pool, basically as big as the pool for regular guests) with large verandah and lounge areas. Very peaceful. Rather than go to the busy buffet down on the first floor I chose to eat breakfast on the club floor. The chef/staff knew exactly how I took my coffee and tea (start with an espresso then a pot of strong Earl Grey) and how I liked my omelette (well done and served with Tabasco). The room itself was great -- all facilities available and well thought out. Good bath products (Hanh and Thanh from Thailand - spa luxury products!). Had iPod/iPhone dock. Wifi included and fast. Everything I was looking for in a hotel - including a central location. Easy access to the MRT and to get a taxi to parts of town is easy and inexpensive. Right next door to a shopping centre too which has plenty of shops, supermarket and restaurants.

10 Amy M.
Australia
September 04, 2014
Seamless service, excellent facilities
Customer service, facilities, club upgrade
I booked two rooms - one for myself as an adult and one for my senior parents. We chose the upgrade to a club room which was really worth it. The private 'Living room' floor has it's own relaxing pool and dining area for breakfast. The general hotel pool is good but was busy so we really preferred to use the club pool. The room was wonderfully designed - modern, very well thought out with excellent bathroom. I am disabled at the moment (broken leg) and it was easy to get around. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff all remembered our names quickly, including our preferences for food. Very impressive. The cocktail hour was a great bonus. Just loved it. The staff really made a difference but also the location is very central - right next to a big shopping centre which has restaurants also if you want to eat out it is very near. Everything is close. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other friends and colleagues. Could not find fault in anything.

8.3 Chee L.
Malaysia
September 04, 2014
Good
Swimming Pool , Hotel Condition , Staff Performance
Good , Will come back again .

6.3 Ong W.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
Accessible
near MRT, shopping mall, accessible
A very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Accessible. Near mrt and shopping mall. Great location.

8 Gan J.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing
Comfy, strategic location, friendly staff
Comfortable rooms

9 Michelle T.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2014
Great hotel and location
Location, service, room
This is my 4th stay in this hotel so it is apparent that I enjoy it. I must admit that I had remembered the room to be larger but I may have remembered wrongly. The room is on the small side (25 sq ft) for the price that they charge. Having said that, the staff service is good, the room is beautiful, there is a 24-hr gym and a nice, albeit shallow pool. The breakfast selection was great and the location is very convenient as it is above a train station and 2 stops from Orchard station. All in all, a great hotel.

10 Shobana B.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2014
Great location, lovely rooms, nice club lounge
location, rooms and service
My stay was perfect, the location at Novena is great, close to the MRT, shops and a ride away from the bars. The club room was worth the money spent, the view from the lounge is amazing and the cocktail hour was pretty good too :-)

6 Kevin L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Convenient location to MRT
Location, price, new

8 ken L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
good location, value for.money
location, rate, cleanliness
Good. Comfy. Satisfied. Value for money