Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - View on map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4834 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jesmar T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
assessment
room are clean, scenery, location
Nice and friendly staff. Hospitality is great.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Lyn M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
clean new comfort
room location location
Nice place for business traveller
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Pei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Stay was comfy
Bed comfy. Good location. Nice design.
This was the third time to Oasia, check in was fast compared to previous stay. Previously we have to wait for nearly to three hours when we upgrade our room to club room. But overall Oasia still remains in the top few of our list because of it's cleanliness, comfy and convenient.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

MUHAMMAD B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good, just one niggle
Pool, Room and Location
It was good overall, except that the walls seem to be slightly thin so I could hear conversations going on outside of my room and I was conscious when i turn on the tv loudly or make too loud a noise. Also, the staff didn't inform me to remove my cashcard when using the complimentary card, therefore I was charged $12 for my first day of stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Leo H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable and a happy stay in Oasia Hotel
Location, Helpful and Polite Staff & Comfortable room with adjustable bed.
I have a enjoyable stay in Oasia Hotel. I do not worry that there is no food for my meals, of cause I can order meals from the hotel but Novena shopping center is just beside the hotel hence there is a lot of variety of food to choose from. The bed is comfortable as I am able to adjust the bed to my comfort level. Last but not least, I would like to give credit to the staff in Oasia Hotel, they are helpful, polite to the customers. My recommendation for all people who wish to book hotel in Singapore, do consider Oasia Hotel to be one of your choice.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Ryan C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Pleasant Stay
The Location, the room size, very clean room.
It was a pleasant stay and i'm contented with the breakfast. The room is spacious and clean. If you're looking for a comfortable stay, then I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Yihui X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Had a lovely weekend staycation at Oasia
Staff, club room, location
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Amy M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Premium service
Staff, room facilities, hotel features (namely club lounge)
In a word: brilliant. The staff were sincere - both professional and friendly. We were on a first name basis after one greeting. Impressive. Everything seemed to work very seamlessly - opted for the club upgrade which was well worth it with free refreshments all day and vitamin waters in room all complimentary. Also cocktail hour (is 2 hours actually) with alcohol and many appetisers is great. The club lounge "Living Room" has a dining area and its own pool (a large size pool, basically as big as the pool for regular guests) with large verandah and lounge areas. Very peaceful. Rather than go to the busy buffet down on the first floor I chose to eat breakfast on the club floor. The chef/staff knew exactly how I took my coffee and tea (start with an espresso then a pot of strong Earl Grey) and how I liked my omelette (well done and served with Tabasco). The room itself was great -- all facilities available and well thought out. Good bath products (Hanh and Thanh from Thailand - spa luxury products!). Had iPod/iPhone dock. Wifi included and fast. Everything I was looking for in a hotel - including a central location. Easy access to the MRT and to get a taxi to parts of town is easy and inexpensive. Right next door to a shopping centre too which has plenty of shops, supermarket and restaurants.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Amy M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Seamless service, excellent facilities
Customer service, facilities, club upgrade
I booked two rooms - one for myself as an adult and one for my senior parents. We chose the upgrade to a club room which was really worth it. The private 'Living room' floor has it's own relaxing pool and dining area for breakfast. The general hotel pool is good but was busy so we really preferred to use the club pool. The room was wonderfully designed - modern, very well thought out with excellent bathroom. I am disabled at the moment (broken leg) and it was easy to get around. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff all remembered our names quickly, including our preferences for food. Very impressive. The cocktail hour was a great bonus. Just loved it. The staff really made a difference but also the location is very central - right next to a big shopping centre which has restaurants also if you want to eat out it is very near. Everything is close. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other friends and colleagues. Could not find fault in anything.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Chee L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good
Swimming Pool , Hotel Condition , Staff Performance
Good , Will come back again .
Reviewed September 04, 2014