arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4706 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Elisa Y.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
lovely stay, service can be improved
comfort, front desk service, experience
Visited Oasia again this month. Front desk service is good, but room service for requests can be improved. Not the first time here, however every special request we've made, usually we have to call a second time or a third time to the helpdesk as nobody attended to our requests. Backend staff can be more attentive and responsive to hotel guests' requests.

10 Michelle N.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Memorable experience
Friendly staff, easy access to public transport
Very memorable stay with my daughter. Staff did a very good job in decorating our hotel room. Friendly and attentive staff.

7.7 Lee Y.
Singapore
July 12, 2014
Nice cosy hotel
Clean, cosy and quiet
Pleasant stay. Just beside a shopping mall but nothing much. No worries on dining.

6 Hong L.
Singapore
July 10, 2014
Excellent! Will return for more stays.
Room comfort Good ambience Ample parking
Excellent! I love the design of the rooms and the theme.

9.3 Yushan Z.
China
July 10, 2014
Great Stay-cation
Rooms are clean and nicely designed,the hotel is centrally located & comfy bed for sure

6 Johny T.
Indonesia
July 09, 2014
Not value for money
Near to business district

8.3 melanie T.
Singapore
July 08, 2014
Small room, centrally located, opt for clubbenefit
Club benefits offer free flow of drinks all day, the club swimming pool offer privacy, excellent choice for couples. Amazing place, I will be back
Greay staff, attentive, always anticipate my needs, even gave me a birthday surprise without me informing them..

6.7 Thomas L.
New Zealand
July 07, 2014
Not bad
location, cleaniness, convenient
Normally my stay at Oasia is good, but this time they put me in a disabled room with a hospital bed. As a regular guest they should know better. I was too tired and it was too late to argue.

7 Imelda S.
Indonesia
July 07, 2014
Nice stay
The location is close to Novena Shopping Mall
In the beginning when we wanted to check-in it was late arrival. The Manager suggested that we moved to Orchard Road area to one of their group hotels. We were informed that the hotel over booked. After showing us the pictures of the hotel in Orchard, we insisted to stay at Oasia as that was our first time coming to this hotel. Our suggestions that never asked new guests to move to a different hotel especially when it was late at night.

7.3 Fanglin Y.
Singapore
July 06, 2014
Above Average but not fantastic
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
The location was good. It is connected to the MRT station - Novena. This being said, it is near the shopping centre as well. There are a lot of foods at the shopping centre. :) The room was clean, it wasn't a big room. We requested for an upgrade to a bigger room, however all the rooms were booked. We thought that there was free yoga session, but it was cancelled and no longer available as it was a low turn-up rate. We kind of booked the hotel for the free yoga session as well. The swimming pool was average, not much nice scenery at the swimming pool. It was blocked by the walls. The aircon was initially quite warm, and we had to call to get it fixed.